Nokia Nokia N86 with 8GB Internal Memory, Features an 8MP LED Flash Camera...

SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 5 2009, 07:39 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Can the ribbon= sliding mechanism lasts? Will it become spoilt? Slide up n down everyday.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 5 2009, 08:59 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Dec 5 2009, 08:44 PM)
Sliding phones been around for quite a long time, ribbon problem doesnt exist anymore.. Im a big fan of sliders.. None of them let me down all from nokia.. 5300, E65, N86.. in fact the best slider feel is N86..

Aaar, thx for the convincing words, but reason i ask is because ,my old N80 has that problem ,ribbon spoilt, not just me but few forummers as well, it is in the old N80 thread, even after repair symptoms persists, like when sliding time, the screen will change colour, 2.6k phone + repair rm 70. really moneyflies.gif bye.gif

SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 5 2009, 09:07 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Dec 5 2009, 09:04 PM)
SJN.. your phone avaxx or zitron? the warranty card got their number.. your lens cover is round or square one? seems like alot N86 got this problem but before everyone start to panic.. Is it only the first batch that have this problem? (round lens cover)

Fingers crossed, not really sure but i think sliders quite matured in the market already.. <3
Hopefully they are. i think the sliding mechanism is different from N80.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 8 2009, 07:05 PM

2,641 posts

freeware can use mediacoder, truly free, not ahem ahem free.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 9 2009, 08:06 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(KnY @ Dec 9 2009, 08:03 PM)
What format can we support and what format the best?  hmm.gif

I have to say that, your signature panorama picture is very nice! Where did you snap this from? Looks like Penang....
try xvid for video audio can use mp3.

yup it is from Penang. Point no 3 Youth Park.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 10 2009, 10:25 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(KnY @ Dec 9 2009, 08:23 PM)
Sorry, never heard of that place... I'm not from Penang, rarely visit there... But would like to go there... Though it was from Penang Hill, Bkt Bendera! Nice pic! Really! Didn't seems like stitch up together!  wink.gif

Should I say bravo to your skill or to the camera?  hmm.gif  tongue.gif
I m using N73 only, using freeware to stich the photos together, Yup, i like the panorama very much, thats why put in my signature. I can bring u there, very easy hike only, 20 mins enough liao. that day the weather is clear and blue, so can get this pic.

QUOTE(BingYao @ Dec 9 2009, 08:56 PM)
Why camera phone photo print more expensive than digital camera print?? Whats the difference?
I duno, my camera photos usually is less than rm 1 per piece, right?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 11 2009, 03:43 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Dec 10 2009, 11:26 PM)
The paper type is totally different.
Oh OK. I thought they are the same.

QUOTE(KnY @ Dec 11 2009, 12:22 AM)
You using special freeware to stich the photos together? What you mean? You still have to have that panorama feature to capture pic like this... You mean you just edit and perfect the panorama pic?

here use this to stitch your photos to create panorama. totally freeware and easy to use.

http://hugin.sourceforge.net/
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 13 2009, 01:48 PM

2,641 posts

1430 is really worth it liao, if true laa. somemore ori set lai.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 13 2009, 05:48 PM

2,641 posts

this guy selling 1290 only

N78 @ RM
N79 @ RM 940
N85 @ RM 1070 / 1710 (ORI)
N86 @ RM 1290
N97 @ RM 1780 / 2120 (ORI)
N97 mini @ RM 1640 / 2150 (ORI)
X3 @ RM 560
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 14 2009, 05:16 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(KnY @ Dec 13 2009, 10:06 PM)
Ori Rm1290?  hmm.gif
Ap i think.

QUOTE(Zepx @ Dec 14 2009, 09:28 AM)
But, nokia center in Taman Maluri still display it as RM 1899 LOL.
QUOTE(johnkor @ Dec 14 2009, 01:08 PM)
looks more like a ripped off from Nokia Authorized center .
Nokia centre all "ORI" PRICE, usb charging cable also selling at rm 200, outside I buy rm 10 only.

0.0329sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:22 PM