Nokia Nokia N86 with 8GB Internal Memory, Features an 8MP LED Flash Camera...

Eguy1314
post Mar 19 2009, 03:59 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Mar 19 2009, 12:02 AM)
Thought it'd be out by June or something?
Erm..if it came out in June it will be too late , cause i plan to buy a phone on that month and before i buy the phone i must see the review 1st and others stuff.. haiz..!!
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 19 2009, 12:05 AM)
Too late cause i think everyone has their 8mp camera phone already  wub.gif
Agree..>!! Totally agree..!! SE already 12.1 MP edi..
Eguy1314
post Mar 21 2009, 12:12 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 20 2009, 10:37 PM)
for the bottom pic he used an n82 camera
But i thought Xenon flash drained a lot of energy?
Eguy1314
post Mar 22 2009, 02:04 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 21 2009, 11:09 AM)
hmm... personally i want my phone to have a good battery life and by having a led/dual led phone the battery would last longer...

so i think i would prefer an n86 over n82...

but if there are larger capacity battery for later phones from nokia with xenon... i would take the xenon..but maybe it would be at least 2 -3 years before that happens..
Same here.. tongue.gif
Wow..that picture looked nice! So that is what the 3rd generation of dual LED.. biggrin.gif
Eguy1314
post Mar 23 2009, 07:53 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

So if the phone release which phone will you prefer? N85 or N86? tongue.gif
Eguy1314
post Mar 25 2009, 03:43 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Haha..i see. I cant wait for it to release already..!!!
Eguy1314
post Mar 26 2009, 12:25 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 25 2009, 06:28 PM)
Why dun you wait for Idou ?  wub.gif
HAha..i guess i still want to play with N series phone before i change to touchscreen. tongue.gif

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 26 2009, 12:14 AM)
the launch will be near because mbf card holders can already order the phone if im not mistaken.

ap set will come soon and official launch date will come a bit later..

price i do not know..
Whoah! Are you sure? Can u estimate which month in the Q2 will it be official release?
Eguy1314
post Mar 26 2009, 08:32 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 26 2009, 03:07 AM)
im cant give an exact date as i'm not sure myself. but i do not recommend buying the phone so soon as it will much much more expensive, and in the mean time you can read reviews and user opinions on this phone. So you can decide whether spending money on this phone is worth it or maybe u should get a cheaper 5mp N series like n82, n95 n85 n79 etc...
Agree. biggrin.gif
Eguy1314
post Mar 26 2009, 11:43 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 26 2009, 08:44 PM)
probably so but it will still be more expensive than the current price of n85.
Current N85 AP set or original?
Eguy1314
post Mar 27 2009, 01:42 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

i SEE. biggrin.gif
Eguy1314
post Apr 1 2009, 12:13 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 16 2008, 09:03 AM)
It mean you will get 1 yr activate line when you reload 30
you got the 30 credit to your account
Does it need a lot cost to create a 2.8 inch phone? If not why don't the nokia use 2.8 line N95(8GB) instead of 2.6 . mad.gif

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Apr 1 2009, 12:13 AM
Eguy1314
post Apr 1 2009, 09:39 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Haha.. maybe but i guess i willing to pay more for the screen. tongue.gif
Eguy1314
post Apr 7 2009, 12:41 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 4 2009, 01:09 AM)
nokia need to put some differences into their phones so that it can be priced differently. n79 and n85 has the same specs but n85 has a bigger and better screen. if n79 also has the same screen size, it will be a direct competitor of n85 and nokia doesnt want that.

another thing is that the n series is more expensive with N-9x series and cheaper as it goes down to N-8x and N-7x. Of course nokia has to set a different class for each of the models..like n9x having bigger screen, and n8x having smaller screen than n9x, and n7x being a candybar phone.. u get the idea.
I see. *speechless* blush.gif
Eguy1314
post Apr 7 2009, 06:18 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 7 2009, 12:44 AM)
well.. n97 is gonna be more expensive than n86 ..that's for sure.
A 3 years old kid also know how to answer that question. tongue.gif
Eguy1314
post Apr 8 2009, 07:50 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 7 2009, 10:45 PM)
i think the pricing depends on year released and the features of the phone.

HIGH END features + newly released phone = Most expensive

High end + older phone = not so expensive

no so high end + new phone = not so expensive..

kinda like that la.. u get the point
I see. But ofcourse a 3 years old kid cant answer that , cause their brain still don't have this much ability to understand. tongue.gif
Eguy1314
post Apr 9 2009, 06:21 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Ken @ Apr 9 2009, 06:24 AM)
3 years old will not,trust me..
obviously..
from my assumption,
higher spec  = more exp
going further up the N series the price will increase and in each respective series eg N9x the price go up with the number N95<N95 8GB<896
N7x = entry level N series
N8x = intermediate
N9x = high end

Added on April 9, 2009, 6:40 am
its a old model bro,even my old 7610 will cost over 2k when it was new in town.
obviously, your answer right.
But from my assumption , the more people buy certain phone than the more price will drop for the certain phone.
SO that explained why N93i still so expensive even it was a old model N series.
Eguy1314
post Apr 18 2009, 07:01 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Haha ya lor.. tongue.gif
Eguy1314
post May 3 2009, 01:44 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Mostly 2k+. Eh..really want to know when it will release.
Eguy1314
post May 9 2009, 12:40 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

the firmware unstable?
Eguy1314
post May 29 2009, 11:36 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 28 2009, 11:58 PM)
8mp lolz..
surely nice larh..
the price lagi nice?
Haha.. agree. Price nice what also nice.. !! biggrin.gif

0.0258sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:17 AM