128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V9 ♥♪, Nokia Tube the Iphone Killer

ridzyroo
post Feb 17 2009, 01:32 PM

1,018 posts

oh kay...

this was something I read about the terms and conds for all this 3G broadband offered by maxis/celcom/digi

they use this fair play/fair go policy whereby they cap ur speeds to 128kbps or something when u reach 5GB/month

yes, eventhough u pay for an unlimited plan

celcom : http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/xresources/Ce...fair_usage.html

maxis : http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband/termncon.asp

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Feb 17 2009, 01:42 PM
faizalmzain
post Feb 17 2009, 01:35 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Feb 17 2009, 01:27 PM)
Aiyo this is nokia 5800 no point discussing bout telco...

let's get back to our nokia 5800....

Anyway is ur own preference la still since you are paying for it ma....be a smart user thou...
ok let's go back to 5800... my phone is still faulty..
i can't wait for new battery to be delivered to me.
bought a very cheap BL-5J battery from ebay last night.
it only cost me USD6.50.
i can't find the AP battery in low yat, the ori battery cost like RM200 though. ohmy.gif
i have to resort to figure out the problem on my own until nokia care has the latest firmware to reflash my phone using their own flashing devices eventhough by right they can download the latest firmware from nokia server since my phone is not using malaysian product code.
leongtat
post Feb 17 2009, 01:36 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Feb 17 2009, 01:35 PM)
it only cost me USD6.50.
i can't find the AP battery in low yat, the ori battery cost like RM200 though. ohmy.gif
i have to resort to figure out the  problem on my own until nokia care has the latest firmware to reflash my phone using their own flashing devices eventhough by right they can download the latest firmware from nokia server since my phone is not using malaysian product code.
ahaha saw your same post ytd....

let us know the battery life after u using it ya....

swteo
post Feb 17 2009, 01:37 PM

166 posts

i update to v20 already, few forumers claim that the battery last longer but my battery consumption seems more...

i'm full charge yesterday, after wireless connection, bluetooh, a few calls, today drop 3 bars whereby previously it seems last much longer...
leongtat
post Feb 17 2009, 01:41 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(swteo @ Feb 17 2009, 01:37 PM)
i update to v20 already, few forumers claim that the battery last longer but my battery consumption seems more...

i'm full charge yesterday, after wireless connection, bluetooh, a few calls, today drop 3 bars whereby previously it seems last much longer...
try a few more days den only make assumption lo...

full charge again...
ridzyroo
post Feb 17 2009, 01:48 PM

1,018 posts

battery consumption is very very subjective...

so far, the battery life on the 5800 is pretty bad but it is on par as other smartphones...

my dad's N70 has to be recharged every day and so must my mum's 6120 classic

this is because there is a processor embedded into the phone...

not to mention stuff like wifi, GPS, 3G, HUGE TOUCHscreen and also bluetooth contribute to this fairly high power consumption
ckming21
post Feb 17 2009, 01:49 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Feb 17 2009, 01:41 PM)
try a few more days den only make assumption lo...

full charge again...
My phone can last longer compare to lastime since i upgrade V20 . I wondering why u facing the problem ??
AskarPerang
post Feb 17 2009, 01:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Feb 17 2009, 01:35 PM)
it only cost me USD6.50.
i have to resort to figure out the  problem on my own until nokia care has the latest firmware to reflash my phone using their own flashing devices eventhough by right they can download the latest firmware from nokia server since my phone is not using malaysian product code.
I bought mine for RM70 from a forumer in the garage sales section. Together with a desktop charger.
He stated ori but don't know whether it's true or not.
ckming21
post Feb 17 2009, 01:54 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

Hi guy do u all think lowyat plaza selling leather pouch and how much is it ??
andypang

76 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 17 2009, 01:50 PM)
I bought mine for RM70 from a forumer in the garage sales section. Together with a desktop charger.
He stated ori but don't know whether it's true or not.
Interested in getting a Battery. Please PM me the Seller.
wypua

577 posts

I wan to try update my firmware too. But dun seems to hav step by step procedur. Try using nemesis but error when detecting. So sad. Any1 can help. I wan v20 cry.gif
mastering89
post Feb 17 2009, 01:55 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

got 1 want sell me RM45
GoldenHawk
post Feb 17 2009, 01:56 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

Guys, this is my 1st NEW phone after centuries on my 3120, so hope you don't mind this SUPER-NOOB question - How do I get by Bluetooth-ed MP3's from my Inbox to E:\ ? I'm already choking the phone memory & the 8GB in the slot super-free sad.gif
Thanks guys & sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong thread smile.gif
ckming21
post Feb 17 2009, 01:56 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Feb 17 2009, 01:55 PM)
got 1 want sell me RM45
You mean the pouch or battery ?

ridzyroo
post Feb 17 2009, 01:58 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Feb 17 2009, 02:56 PM)
Guys, this is my 1st NEW phone after centuries on my 3120, so hope you don't mind this SUPER-NOOB question - How do I get by Bluetooth-ed MP3's from my Inbox to E:\ ? I'm already choking the phone memory & the 8GB in the slot super-free sad.gif
when u have transferred the song into ur phone, it will be in the messages section right?

well, after that u choose the song (not play it) and click options > save > memory card (not phone memory)
mastering89
post Feb 17 2009, 01:58 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

the pouch ... =)..
here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=921842&hl=

leongtat
post Feb 17 2009, 01:59 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Feb 17 2009, 01:56 PM)
when you choose to save from inbox normally the file will save under attachment on your phone memory...

go to file browser and look under attachment of your phone memory after that move the mp3 to wateva folder you like....
ckming21
post Feb 17 2009, 01:59 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

No people know lowyat plaza got sell leather pouch or not o ??? serious wan to know feel like going lowyat plaza now ... Hehe
mugiwarabai
post Feb 17 2009, 02:01 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Feb 17 2009, 01:56 PM)
right click on the message screen then save item.
then u need to refresh ur music library.
inside E(memory card), u'l find ur mp3 inside 'attachment' folder.
please reply if anymore difficulties.
all ppl here r willing to help flex.gif
swteo
post Feb 17 2009, 02:15 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Feb 17 2009, 01:49 PM)
My phone can last longer compare to lastime since i upgrade V20 . I wondering why u facing the problem ??
I'm wondering as well...
But since just now my phone drop 1 bar again...
Hopefully just false alarm...

128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:23 PM