This post has been edited by beatlesalbum: Mar 10 2009, 03:53 AM
aspire2oo6
post Feb 16 2009, 11:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

wow navigator with 5megapixel.

That day i went nokia centre i ask them why da different between navigtor and all the other nokia phones?

U know what he said ALL SAME. then what for i buy this navigator for bodoh
TSbeatlesalbum
post Feb 16 2009, 11:35 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 16 2009, 11:19 PM)

That day i went nokia centre i ask them why da different between navigtor and all the other nokia phones?

this one is an upgrade to the previous navigator 6210. he may be clearing old stock thats why he said that.
akkihiko
post Feb 16 2009, 11:52 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

y need to launch navigator phone while there r other phone with gps function?
TSbeatlesalbum
post Feb 17 2009, 01:08 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 16 2009, 11:52 PM)
this is to diversify their portfolio. as you see the navigator series has been very popular. 6210 is the predecessor.

just like why we have upgrades of PC models every year, upgrades are a necessity in technology and gadgets.

This post has been edited by beatlesalbum: Feb 17 2009, 02:00 AM
123joe
post Feb 17 2009, 08:10 AM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 16 2009, 11:52 PM)
bcoz 2 create variety of model and design produce specifically. for gps[nokia navi] or camera[se cybershot].
tunertoobe
post Feb 17 2009, 12:47 PM

9,309 posts

If every Navigator comes with free voice navigation and all up to date maps pre-loaded then it does justify it as being the "Navigator". Else, better buy other phones with GPS and pay for the voice navigation.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 17 2009, 12:47 PM
icechiller555
post Feb 18 2009, 05:52 PM

iLife
715 posts

Does this specific navigator phone come with the maps and voice navigation loaded as stated by one of the forumers above? Anybody know? If not, I don't see the point of paying a premium to buy a phone while other phones with gps receivers can do the same thing.
Seaedge
post Feb 18 2009, 06:17 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i dont see any big difference in this navigator except that it does reassemble G1. new owner will feel nice while current 6210 owner will not even jump onboard; except they need that 5.0mp CZ. oh well...

ulwan25
post Feb 19 2009, 08:24 PM

2,054 posts

design look same, spec look same.
TSbeatlesalbum
post Feb 21 2009, 03:48 AM

1,711 posts

yes, the camera is upgrade, to 5mp.
Mr. Green
post Feb 21 2009, 05:03 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Feb 18 2009, 06:17 PM)
i dont see any big difference in this navigator except that it does reassemble G1. new owner will feel nice while current 6210 owner will not even jump onboard; except they need that 5.0mp CZ. oh well...
I feel the same way. The curves on the bottom does resemble the G1.
feimeng
post Feb 21 2009, 05:31 AM

637 posts

it has compass
it has dedicated short-cut key for gps
it has 5.0MP camera
it has 2.6" screen
it has usb charging capability and general 2mm dc jack at the same time
it has WLAN
it has HSDPA with HSUPA accompanied
it has 600MHz CPU
and some more lifetime navigation license with useful bundled accessories like the car holder which 6210n lack of

every handset has its predecessor as well as successor
most of the series followers always looking for something new to replace
their current device no matter how less or how much the improved/upgraded feature is
this can be considered a culture now

look back to the 6710navigator now
i can't see there is no major/attractive upgrades as reasons for current 6210n owner to jump over to it
ya maybe for some1 this is nth b'coz u hav no interest on tis series
but 4 those who already owned 6210n and planning for something as replacement, the 6710n definitely will has priority over ur list
b'coz it's not just some minor upgrades which can be neglected abt as other ppl claim
if wat we're talking abt now is the 6720classic, then yes, there is not much difference than 6210n but definely not applicable on 6710n

This post has been edited by feimeng: Feb 21 2009, 05:57 AM
TSbeatlesalbum
post Feb 23 2009, 02:47 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Feb 21 2009, 05:31 AM)
it has compass
it has dedicated short-cut key for gps
it has 5.0MP camera
it has 2.6" screen
it has usb charging capability and general 2mm dc jack at the same time
it has WLAN
it has HSDPA with HSUPA accompanied
it has 600MHz CPU
and some more lifetime navigation license with useful bundled accessories like the car holder which 6210n lack of

every handset has its predecessor as well as successor
most of the series followers always looking for something new to replace
their current device no matter how less or how much the improved/upgraded feature is
this can be considered a culture now

look back to the 6710navigator now
i can't see there is no major/attractive upgrades as reasons for current 6210n owner to jump over to it
ya maybe for some1 this is nth b'coz u hav no interest on tis series
but 4 those who already owned 6210n and planning for something as replacement, the 6710n definitely will has priority over ur list
b'coz it's not just some minor upgrades which can be neglected abt as other ppl claim
if wat we're talking abt now is the 6720classic, then yes, there is not much difference than 6210n but definely not applicable on 6710n
the price of a 6210 navigator was quite inexpesnive when it came out, but for those who are looking for a new phone, i think base on your post, its a good one to get. the camera is one thing, there is much difference between 3.2Mp and 5MP.
feimeng
post Feb 23 2009, 04:56 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Feb 23 2009, 02:47 AM)
the price of a 6210 navigator was quite inexpesnive when it came out, but for those who are looking for a new phone, i think base on your post, its a good one to get. the camera is one thing, there is much difference between 3.2Mp and 5MP.
the 6710n is not expensive as well
estimated retail price frm nokia is 300 EURO
which means convert to RM become RM1350+/-
it is same as the 6210n last year initial annoucement
now many things have upgraded but still retain same price
it's more than worth adi

This post has been edited by feimeng: Feb 23 2009, 05:15 AM
TSbeatlesalbum
post Feb 23 2009, 04:26 PM

1,711 posts

huhu, once i geddit i will start an owners list. anyone here on board?

lan_86
post Feb 23 2009, 05:18 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 16 2009, 11:19 PM)

doh.gif "they" not deserve to work for nokia..
doremonfansy
post Feb 23 2009, 08:03 PM

38 posts

the yellow line under the "Navigator" is used for zooming
TSbeatlesalbum
post Feb 23 2009, 10:35 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(doremonfansy @ Feb 23 2009, 08:03 PM)
the yellow line under the "Navigator" is used for zooming
r u sure about that? please quote your source. if its true, thats pretty cool i say
climacool
post Feb 24 2009, 12:27 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

Look nice but the button look so "plastic" sad.gif

0.0213sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:37 AM