6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

Zangief82
post Aug 15 2009, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(Quistreous @ Aug 15 2009, 11:35 PM)
Just to update you guys about today's tournament:

Fai, Desmond(Rawfish), myself(Quist), Alan = marshals for today

Champion: Chucky (C.Viper)
First Runner-up: Ben (E.Honda)
Second Runner-up: Mikeee (Ryu)

It was a supremely nice match with Jason Sim (4th place with his Zangief) as the top pad player for the day. The rest are all stick players. Feeling damn tired so I don't want to elaborate further but videos will be out soon!

To all of you guys whom I met today, great meeting you guys! To all the rest whom I have met before, it was really nice meeting all of you AGAIN! Haha! As usual, congratulations to all the winners and the participants for the day. Great matches!
hahha so fast lah your info like CNN. thought want to be faster than u tim...

IMHO it was a great event, everyone were friendly and it was a quite balance overall matches. i think i am the happiest guy cos i didn't expect to got so far especially my match with Mikel against the able Abel..
Chucky was expected to win, and thank god i didnt get raped at all even against Blanka & Vega & Abel.

I still have faith in Zangief! and Zangief still rock my world! & Final Atomic Buster is still very Siong!

Ps: Thumbs up for Alan organizing the event, Sony for sponsoring for the event, quist, Fai, Desmond and Mintos (sporting cosplay chunli)

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 16 2009, 12:01 AM
Zangief82
post Aug 16 2009, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Aug 16 2009, 12:30 AM)
PAD!!!! hahaha thanks everyone for supporting me throughout the knockout stages, I could hear everyone "whoa"-ing and "ah"-ing even with my in-ear headphone plugged into my ears..

Got really really lucky today and I hope I'll be able to come over to KL and play more often.

Thanks MasterAlvin, Blanka (sorry I forgot your name!!), Chucky and Mikeeeee for the games, they were really nail-biting =))
GLORY TO THE ZANGIEF PADDERS! "you make the World a padder place.."
Zangief82
post Aug 16 2009, 02:53 PM

kileak - who are u edi ah ?? im new la in this forum..

Zangief82
post Aug 16 2009, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 16 2009, 05:52 PM)
Outpost is located at Cineleisure Damansara...2nd floor next to catha cinema...visit www.outpost.com.my

Added on August 16, 2009, 5:57 pm
NO LaH...HE ONLY KNOW HOW TO SWEAR...OTHER THAN THAT HE ALSO DONNO ENGLISH...HAHAHAHAH THATS WHY HE KEPT QUITE WHOLE DAY...hahaha...

TRUE WARRIOR speak with his fingers tapping not through his mouth mumbling...haahah
he speak fluent C.viper , Kim kaphwan & of course fluent Orcish from Planet WOW. lets his fists do the talking.

Added on August 16, 2009, 7:11 pmAlan, thanks for the high quality videos from your utube and if its from Kileak, then thank him as well.

hope you guys got the round chucky beat akuma in less than 14 seconds. i can't even win an Easiest AI match that fast.

i got the video but in very low quality

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 16 2009, 07:11 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 16 2009, 10:05 PM

hahah always get mixed up Alan with Alvin...Alvin thx for the youtube videos..

ohhh kileak is Rose... Geng mah...just Ryu is faster ..but i saw your match against other players and your varieties is enough to confuse most of them.
Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 03:05 AM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 17 2009, 02:26 AM)
Wah, long time never play and I'm invisible already ah?
Ah mark..Grabbie here...

i am always your no.1 fan.
Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Aug 17 2009, 05:07 AM)
Big Mac the only 1 won Crucker no in 16 @@
yeah Big Mac is the only guy who won him 1 match..yeah and i lost to Big Mac (miykel21) in the knock out match...luckily fight Able Abel player like him and didnt get RAped.. so lucky.

QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 17 2009, 06:31 AM)
For PC version, do we need to add friends into the list before we can invite them? (like those in PSN). I am wondering how it works.
well, its using your own Hotmail account to create a GAmes For Windows Live Account, log in everytime you play and add friend's gamertag, send message, send invite, normal stuff. the cool part is you can always add Xbox & PC users to your friend list.

QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Aug 17 2009, 09:52 AM)
Thumbs up for Alan, Rawfish, Quistreous, Tengfei, Masteralvin!  rclxms.gif

This was my 1st tournament.
Im not quite sure whether to join this tournament on the day b4, so I decided why not go there & see whats going to happened.
It took me an hour to find that sony centre on the old wing, I was mixed up the old wing with new wing lol..  rclxub.gif
After hesitated for a while, finally get myself registered, n tell myself there is nothing to lose instead it will be a great exposure.

I was so nervous on the game, hand was shaking, simple combo cant execute, even mixed up the KKK with PPP  doh.gif  no wonder my Final Atomic Buster cannot come out  vmad.gif
No doubt getting last place in the group stage.
Anyhow, i found it was a great experince after all. Watching those pros playing is just awesome!

I have a long way to go, need more training, perhaps come back for the 2nd tournament.

P/S: Where can get this original game for PC?  blush.gif  so that I can train online
well same here, first Tourney ..Zangief.. The thing is you should just make more new friends there, and just join everyone in cheering. I guarantee most SFIV tourney ppl are the friendliest bunch on Earth. then you wouldn't get Jitters...because u know you just treat it like a casual match with new found friends.

QUOTE(Quistreous @ Aug 17 2009, 11:44 AM)
So many people know each other here! Its such a happening and supportive community! I love it! smile.gif

Will probably be applying to be a marshal again in the future (Only IF Alan allows!). It was so much fun meeting all of you! I also enjoyed playing several casual rounds with Anthony (Zangief82), Nick (who pawns me with his rufus as always! Bleh!) and Ben Ben (beautiful E.Honda!)

Do update me about any gatherings or events in the future. I will probably organize another gathering this coming friday but that is still subject to attendance and support. Anyone in for it? smile.gif
Friday is fine for me too.

Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Aug 17 2009, 01:38 PM)
Tristan. Wherabouts do you stay? Maybe if you could you can come to one of our outpost gatherings or our almost-weekly gatherings at Quist's house in Damansara Jaya? I think I speak for all of us that we miss fighting you ever since you gave up on PSN. Come over, I'm wondering if my Zangief can still stand up to your Ken/Ryu after your absence for so long. I believe our last score was 6-40  smile.gif
Fai, my score with u if i can remember is 17-0 ...but hey i think i learnt 17 round of your gief's positioning , timing...and thats how i able to fight a close match with BIG MAC. phew..thanks

Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Aug 17 2009, 01:58 PM)
woah so many zangief players~!; and i was hoping to learn zangief too. Looks like i will have to look at el fuete's direction.
yeah loh Juzjoe, don't just tapao me with Ruy, barlog , sEth.. i found that my training goes best with you because you know how to use most of the players to against my gief.

yesterday went to Digital mall to get a STUPID NAZAR pad cost RM69 but with vibration..but the key mappings changes every 15 minutes .i was half way match with you and found out that all the keys are jumbled. Curse China Brand..( but the best PS3 pads are also from china. )

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 17 2009, 01:58 PM)
I gave up PSN cause I can't even login and it's laggy even if I can connect.

I'm staying at Setapak. Getting to anywhere past 1U will be harder cause the transport is harder to get.
After i got my car you can call me anytime to pick u up gathering... for a guy like me who never got car in MAlaysia..i understand very hard to get around for gatherings..
Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Aug 17 2009, 02:09 PM)
@ Tristan: Wah setapak. So far! Well.. if you can't come then lets see if we can still see each other on PSN.. if not I guess we both have to buy the PC version to fight each other again. I heard the connection via screamyx is way better there.

@ Grabbie: Hey anything to help. Though I think you should also learn how to use his pokes, work on your wakeup mixups and learn the ex greenhand knockdown combo. If you go to the next gathering I'll teach you real quick.
thanks GrandMAster Fai, i will be in all gatherings from now on ( if it doesn't conflict with my working time)
Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Aug 17 2009, 02:16 PM)
yaya, ex green hand its a great move, to either move forward or combos. Don't use the normal green hand leh, i read that even on hit u have negative frames. So far on GFWL, Deoptician's zangief is crazy, he knows his range very well, I always get spd from afar, until i have a feeling that his using kara spd...  cry.gif when i wanna jump away from his spd, he pokes when i want to block his pokes, he spd.

he comes online usually late at nite can find him to get sum tips from him and switch to fight stick la; no no to pads.
Yes, After yesterday, i have spend time in training room only.. executing the jump, HP, down, LP- LP - LK - EX Green Hand.

and yes again, will get the Sticks this week..cannot tahan this stupid NAZAR pad anymore.Xbox pad still can bear with it. but then again....wish to train myself in PAd and Sticks just because i can.

And after Seeing LeongTeng & JAson Sim's PAd matches i get to think..Sticks are BEst but PAd is still won't slow down Gief.
Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Aug 17 2009, 02:24 PM)
yala, block ma, but anthony use normal green hand on combos leh, which it worst right? right? unsure.gif
hahah yeah loh..no training mah..for pad to execute EX moves have to use left hand to control the dpads & also left hand to tap LB triggers. Susah.

Added on August 17, 2009, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Aug 17 2009, 02:24 PM)
yala, block ma, but anthony use normal green hand on combos leh, which it worst right? right? unsure.gif

woah, woah every1 replying within 10 minutes of each other, no need work / study ar?

shit~ i should probably get back to work. i hear boss coming~ bye bye!
HAHAHa company pays me to Facebook, Forum & Blogging

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 17 2009, 02:29 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 03:09 PM

MAsterAlvin, i wonder you got record the video between Big MAc ( Abel) with Anthony ( zangief ) ? i think its when the screen have been reduced to 1. that is the knock out match or the top 16 i also dont know..haha.

i hope someone got that video..that is my first ever Tournament match with high gaming opponents. with ..hehe.
Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 04:36 PM

i think after casual matches with leongteng, and after see the special match between Chucky & leongteng, and the mini tourney match with rawfish sagat & leongteng's gief, i found out that Distance & timing is the main thing that differs an average Gief like me & pro Gief like LEongteng.

distance & timing..and thinking during matches, and overcoming fear & mistakes during tourney ( training room and fighting casual matches are totally different)

QUOTE(kileak @ Aug 17 2009, 03:27 PM)
@Zangief82,

Were you wearing a yellow shirt that day? If you are, then yes, I have it, it's an Abel/Zangief match.

Man I'm having such a headache sorting out the matches. Thank god I took a picture of the semi-finals bracket!

Sorry guys, it's a busy day at work, so video progress is going slow...
yes..im that no hope, small time, noisy, always wear the same shirt to any tourney Zangief82 .

I love you Kileak! i will wait for u, and if MasterAlvin also got..then Thanks him as well..

QUOTE(boogalogist @ Aug 17 2009, 03:38 PM)
Well, what those experts do is to get a HRAP EX or TE 360 version, then do a dual PCB mod by adding in another PCB in there. So you can switch between PS3 mode and 360 mode. It can also be the other way around, get a HRAP3 or TE PS3 version, then add in a 360 controller PCB in there.

Experts only need apply.
wah like that will turn to [H]ori [A]dvance [R]eal [A]rcade [P]ro [A]dd-o[N] = HARAPAN! = got hope...yeah.

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 17 2009, 04:37 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Aug 17 2009, 05:35 PM)
lol Jason is our only representative of us pad warriors in the top 4! Good going dude! What are you listening to on your mp3 player while you're fighting anyway?

Stick users, don't write us off just yet! cool2.gif

Mikeee.. look forward to a rematch someday. You managed to keep me away good last time. To quote from Zangief himself: I hate fireballs!
must be some Instructions from a backend team calculating the percentage of the opponents ability and give Jason instructions of what move to execute..( like those God of Gamblers movie ) cool.gif

Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 06:45 PM

Thanks Alvin for posting the match between me and Bigmac. Looking at it makes me almost want to laugh and Cry. saw most of the time im thinking how to get close to him, but never think of waiting for him to come. and never landed one low tackle successfully after more than 10 times sad.gif ( distance and timing Grabbie )

and yeah...if i would have learn to at least use more Ex Green Gloves i guess the match will be more intense..( learn green glove combo Grabbie )

http://www.youtube.com/user/masteralvin#pl...s/1/Ba08dh2vKUw

BigMAc, its really been an honor to match up with you. The next time we fight, you will see a much more improved zangief..and will be on Sticks this time.
Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Aug 17 2009, 07:18 PM)
woah grabbie~ from the video the 4th round, i counted 8 to 9 situation u didnt connect with ex green hand, if u did got winning chance lor...
well it might spice up the match but if BIG MAC know i can do that combo, he won't be fighting me so casually but instead pwn me to the ground b4 i can execute anything more than a Light punch.sad.gif

sometimes the less able player have a higher chance of winning in matches like this. im just jumping around unpredictably and hopefully can land my ultra when i caught him off handed. if my fight was more structured he would have countered me just like other Zangief players he pwnd. Im the weird kind. Full with mistakes but that caught him off guard hehe. Guess thats how i ended up to the final round.

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 17 2009, 07:25 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 17 2009, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Aug 17 2009, 07:33 PM)
Anthony we should fight more, i need to develop anti gief strats.
No problemo... but only until i get my sticks then you will have more fun fighting me..smile.gif

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Aug 17 2009, 07:37 PM)
brastel,

It'd be interesting to see the Abel mirror match of you vs Big Mac when you're back. I've always got this thing for mirror matches!

Anthony!

Remember your words! I shall camp at your place and train more! Get a stick quick!
24/7 bro... just come with your sticks, and i'll provide the Kicks.

Wanna go Ah Chuin's shop together this weekend?

Added on August 17, 2009, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 17 2009, 08:30 PM)
Hi guys - here is some thought to make the tournament even better, specially those who want to capture videos.

1) Probably next time - if i have enough materials and equipments...we can have a camera or a web cam focusing on players face. Each cam for each player and center screen shows the current match.
2) Better stereo equipments as I am a pretty well MC and can make the event even better.
3) Tables and space got to be bigger
4) A sofa or seats for contestant who waits for their match.
5) Perhaps with some sponsors - Catering for snacks and water
6) Limited Edition Tshirts only for SF community - The more you win, the more title we embrodered for you. something like achievement on ps3
7) More cosplayers standing next to the players as supporters...
8) OR a sexy female street fighter stand in between the players and say GO !!! - like racing car thingy...
9) MALAYSIA OPEN tourney where we can invite our neighbour country...

OK so no one let me know yet...should we do a TAG TEAM MINI TOURNEY this Friday?
1)IMHO 10 secs before match and 10 secs after match same vid cam will be nice enough...the limelight is always the Screen. Just wanna capture the expression, the tension, and the GG handshake that makes the Game REAL.
2)2nd to that.Only if you are the MC.
3)yes as mentioned by some players (forgotten who) the height of the table is also very important for some players if not they need to put Sticks on their lap ( which is fine too )
4)IMHO i think the Spectators deserve the same benefit the Player does just make the spectators feel like they are part of the tournament no? And gives opportunity for spectators to congratulate players and ask them tips & hints when the players are not playing. Stool will be better.
5)Hmm sounds Messy. if indoor.
6)2nd to that. and hope not only winners got em. I really would die to have the one Jason Sim got. PRIDE baby PRIDE & Glory . smile.gif
7)yeah...Always makes things Casual enough..8 hours la..spectators sure want to take some photos of Chunli & sakura . BTW, any C.Viper cosplay? that will be CUN!
8)um.. distracting the players if really attractive. drool.gif --> rclxub.gif
9)I will personally help with promoting in Thai forums..And help translate to the players during Rules Session on the tourney.

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 17 2009, 09:50 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 18 2009, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(rawfish @ Aug 18 2009, 12:44 PM)
This Friday? Fridays are tight for me so most likely I can't make it. I usually finish work 6-7pm on work days, and give and take 1hr+ to EX-Psycho Crusher through the traffic jam I still can't reach DU in time. And no, I can't teleport, how I wish to biggrin.gif
Eh, i thought Dictator got own jet.?

Same for me here, 7pm is when i finished work, and for a guy that don't have own transport will make it only at 8pm (luckily im also from PJ).sad.gif

Added on August 18, 2009, 1:57 pmFinally i have not mastered but can execute the Ex green hand combo at 70% success rate.
including the forum that Brastel have recommended quoted below(thx 1000% )

its really a must read for Zangief players. teach us how to execute moves to secure safe positions, irreversable moves, and my fav is the 100% anti-grapple Lariat.

QUOTE(brastel @ Aug 17 2009, 07:39 PM)
lol abel mirror match kinda sucks biggrin.gif

anyway to giefs, here's a nice thread written by ultradavid(of srk.com):

http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=202523

check that out

i'll be back 12th sept-26th september 2009. make sure yall free lol
played some online matches yesterday and i've found out that my Zangief now is simply 100% stronger than b4... muhahahahha sometimes reading is as important as training.

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 18 2009, 01:57 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 18 2009, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Aug 18 2009, 04:07 PM)
I dun think this is really considered gambling, I just attended a local competition on a different PS3 game and they were using the same tactics. Pay RM30 per admission and it includes some food and drinks (all night long). RM10 goes to a winning pot from each participant.

Its just something to help the drive/passion for a person to win. For some will be gadgets, some maybe trips, some may be money and some maybe just for bragging rights. As last time one person won the Tekken Tourney and got like what? RM1k or was it RM10k? hmm.gif Its just a business tactic.

Although, the prize isn't that creative as those like given HRAP3:SA/SE but its still a prize biggrin.gif
lol the person who won the tournament after getting 1k ...you think how much he already spend for training until can win the tournament? i will say if count lifetime i think he can get a car with that.

its not about the money..its about something you can hang on your wall to prove you did it.. even at the cost of time and money..

PRide baby PRide and Glory.

Anyway..most gamers nowadays or at least those i know have a stable job and SFIV is just a indoor sport hobby like Pingpong or Pool.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:42 PM