Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

Phyurix
post Aug 17 2009, 02:50 AM

Lolz, ur never invincible la Tristan. Everyone has been asking where have u been. I thought u convert to the PC version already biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 17 2009, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Aug 17 2009, 01:38 PM)
Tristan. Wherabouts do you stay? Maybe if you could you can come to one of our outpost gatherings or our almost-weekly gatherings at Quist's house in Damansara Jaya? I think I speak for all of us that we miss fighting you ever since you gave up on PSN. Come over, I'm wondering if my Zangief can still stand up to your Ken/Ryu after your absence for so long. I believe our last score was 6-40  smile.gif
I also still got a score to settle with you vmad.gif

Last record was 7 - 20+ if I'm not mistaken sad.gif Need find Gief tactics~~~

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Aug 17 2009, 01:46 PM
Phyurix
post Aug 17 2009, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(rawfish @ Aug 17 2009, 02:12 PM)

1) New Asian/Japanese Mad Catz TE FightSticks. They made their debut in the God's Garden tournament 2 weeks ago. Since these are non-SF-licensed, they should cost cheaper once they reach our shores or online at Play-Asia. Yay!

2) Ladies mini-tournament, held at God's Garden too. Oh damn! I heard they could kick-ass too, and the winner was a Blanka. If anybody REALLY cares, the guy in white is Nemo (he and Nuki's among the best Chun Li players in the world) and one of the announcers is KSK, the organizer. If anyone cares. LOL.

Nice~~~~ that setup with the machines and monitors reminds me of cyber cafes biggrin.gif

And the honeys are really nice wub.gif wub.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 18 2009, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 18 2009, 12:15 PM)
Shah Alam? Which one? Where  is it the one where you need to pay some money and winner gets 70% and runner up get 30%?

If thats the SF4 tournament you went...I suggest not to...videogame tournaments should not involve paing entry fees and win percentage from those...these are consider GAMBLING? Lets not spoil the healthy SF games ok guys?

So far - non of the tournament held by us need contestant to pay for entry fees. And even if there is entry fees, its either we return the entry fees with door gifts of we use it for rental of space. Other than that, we assure prizes are worth more than entry fees.

Thanks !!!
I dun think this is really considered gambling, I just attended a local competition on a different PS3 game and they were using the same tactics. Pay RM30 per admission and it includes some food and drinks (all night long). RM10 goes to a winning pot from each participant.

Its just something to help the drive/passion for a person to win. For some will be gadgets, some maybe trips, some may be money and some maybe just for bragging rights. As last time one person won the Tekken Tourney and got like what? RM1k or was it RM10k? hmm.gif Its just a business tactic.

Although, the prize isn't that creative as those like given HRAP3:SA/SE but its still a prize biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 18 2009, 04:30 PM

yeah, like brastel (abel) vs BigMac (Abel) as an example.

brastel 1:3 ratio
BigMac 1:2 ratio

Any takers? tongue.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 18 2009, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(brastel @ Aug 18 2009, 04:39 PM)
lol i wanna be the underdog tongue.gif im not that good anyway my execution is bad :/

i played money matches with my american friends (sometimes money sometimes food lol).. just between the two players though.. no outside bets biggrin.gif
Hustle them cool2.gif
Play like a noob then when double up till no tomoro, dominate. Sure big bucks tongue.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 18 2009, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(brastel @ Aug 18 2009, 04:53 PM)
lol someone sure's an expert tongue.gif
The only way to hustle using a fighting game tongue.gif

I still remember a story before got 1 fella says his so good at one particular fighting game, then when he heard I used to play it, then wanted to challenge me. He kena tapao, then say all kinds of things saying I use cheap tricks and stuff. Luckyly its just on bragging rights, if got money involved sure he go police biggrin.gif

OK, getting off topic here. Better stop happy.gif

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Aug 18 2009, 05:03 PM
Phyurix
post Aug 18 2009, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(brastel @ Aug 18 2009, 05:10 PM)
alan said(since this is his thread), anything related to street fighter is okay here. biggrin.gif but im cool with stoppin, change topic. biggrin.gif

oh and
there're no cheap tricks in sf. biggrin.gif
For some, momochi's play using Akuma vs Gief (but using that gameplay against everyone happy.gif) would be cheap. Spam air fireballs and teleports all the way. If people didn't know how to break them, they'll get pissed and start shouting biggrin.gif

Another one of those days when I didn't know how to go against a Blanka spamming roll and Electric moves till Judgement Day. Really thought its was too godly till dunno how to play against him. For the mean time ok la, I know some ways already to punish back but for those others. They'll just get pissed and say the game no skill and then quit laugh.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 18 2009, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(Zangief82 @ Aug 18 2009, 06:29 PM)
lol the person who won the tournament after getting 1k ...you think how much he already spend for training until can win the tournament? i will say if count lifetime i think he can get a car with that.

its not about the money..its about something you can hang on your wall to prove you did it.. even at the cost of time and money..

PRide baby PRide and Glory.

Anyway..most gamers nowadays or at least those i know have a stable job and SFIV is just a indoor sport hobby like Pingpong or Pool.
I like the way you think brows.gif

Well, like I said before it depends what drives a person to join the tourney. As long they can get that high from it then its all good thumbup.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 22 2009, 02:59 AM

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Aug 22 2009, 02:37 AM)
Yeah how did the anti gief strat brainstorm gathering went  biggrin.gif Debuted my Dictator but alas mine's still got a long way to go.

Wanted to fight bigmacs abel but got his ryu instead. Not bad at all. Grabbie, Gief level 3 is getting impressive man. Sorry guys, wanted to fight all of you but couldnt stay long. Bros birthday.
Woh, guess I was playing your bro just now. Send my greetings to him man for his birthday biggrin.gif

Sahur time~~
Phyurix
post Aug 25 2009, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(rawfish @ Aug 25 2009, 01:34 AM)
I love arcade sticks and the way they respond to every single input press. They allow us to perform techniques and combos which are near impossible on a regular pad. Nowadays when at arcades I'll just stare at the machine panels and wonder what parts the cabinet is using. After winning the round I'll still keep tapping the buttons like playing a piano. I'll look at Autopay machines and wonder how responsive their buttons can be if switched to Sanwa or Seimitsu. I keep double-tapping the blue LED button multiple times when I enter the Cineleisure carpark...

Confess it, you guys DO think of these things too right!
*trains Gief now!!!* ... this Saturday my Green hand will be on Viper's b....
Amen dude, we here got a machine in the Arcades using a PS3 emulator. Too bad for the stick and controls as the stick IS Sanwa but was already years on wear and tear. The buttons also was like hard and sharp on the edges and those buttons can't work for me sweat.gif

Still, would go there show face and play there just for the fun of being in the arcades biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 26 2009, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(Zangief82 @ Aug 26 2009, 04:24 PM)
Version History of Zangief82's Gief.

Version 1.0 ( jump around, no ex green hand combo, no timing lariat, just SPD, lariat, Ultra, doesn't even use any FADC or Super bar.)
version 2.0 ( lariat timing improved, ex green hand combo executed, more variations of Air ATKs, no usage of giefs headbutt)
Version 3.0 ( Switch to Sticks, more FADC, 100% success rate short jump Ultra, more ground atks variations )
Version 4.0 ( mod to semitsu buttons, distance of gief improved to pressure shoto characters, FA parry for sure blocks, simplified ex green hand combo for more easier execution, enhanced spd range understanding, more cr.lk links instead of chaining cr.jab)
Damn dude, sounds a hell of player to match with biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 27 2009, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(Zangief82 @ Aug 26 2009, 04:35 PM)
lol your reputation precedes you phyurix, i don't think i can match with you.... sad.gif but i hope can at least give you some pressure.
Zangief always gives me pressure, 1 of the worst kind of matches I can never think how to retaliate cry.gif

Unless using any projectile chars except Guile, Rose, Sakura and Dan. The rest of the cast just spam fireballs biggrin.gif

Sure you won't get to play me also if I joined a tourney, 1st match also already DQ cause I swear for every single thing that happens in a match tongue.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 27 2009, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(Zangief82 @ Aug 27 2009, 01:58 AM)
hahah then where the H1N1 mask then nobody can hear..lol.(then ppl ask why only during matches?) or...have a lolipop in your mouth..kakkaka..joking only..
That can work, but I'll be biting my trusty Marlboro Lights brows.gif but not as safe as using a lolipop. Or maybe another form of loli rolleyes.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 27 2009, 02:39 AM

QUOTE(mofomaycry @ Aug 27 2009, 02:17 AM)
u can swear by using medical term what -.-
Hmm, maybe can use the England for swearing, like Bugger, bullocks and etc. or is it total unacceptable to talk within a match for players biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 29 2009, 09:37 PM

OOOOooohhhhhh details man, hint hint on the character usages smile.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 31 2009, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 31 2009, 12:56 PM)
PROJECT G.I.E.F (Grabbing In Everyone's Finger)
is a project we want to know how to crush Gief users...there has been too many people talking how powerful GIEF is...is there a way we can break the dreadlocks?

So far, GUILE did it on Grabbie Gief...any other characters can find his weakness?
Sagat, Ryu and Akuma are the best bet against a Gief biggrin.gif

Phyurix
post Aug 31 2009, 01:46 PM

^ Vega the Claw? Anti air with s.HK and air grabs, pokes using c.LP n c.MP. Also can us the down forward HK move to poke a whiffed Lariat and can combo a bit after that. ^^
Phyurix
post Sep 2 2009, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(rawfish @ Sep 2 2009, 11:04 AM)
I pity the person who loses when playing at the tattoo bar. 1 loss = 1 tattoo on forehead
Haha, well it has been planed a while but only problem was, its a bar happy.gif

Dunno if it could work well among the youngsters who wants to play, but then the community here is not actually moving on SF4 biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 3 2009, 10:22 AM

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KEEN2KEEN! bday.gif party.gif cheers.gif (stolen that from everyone above)

May you have longer years grinding and fighting and keeping the spirit high with all our Street Fighter brothers.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0460sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:14 AM