6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

Zangief82
post Aug 22 2009, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Aug 22 2009, 05:49 PM)
can lar, you won several matches, where got lose all.
the ultimate truth is...after few matches everyone read all my moves and start losing streaks...

played with Big mac just now and at first i was so happy able to draw with him first 5-6 rounds...

then all hell breaks lose when he start using the jumping round house kick and TADA...!!! pwn me 7-8 rounds straight.

but that won't be the case in tournaments because i only get to fight 1-2 matches with the same guy..

Added on August 22, 2009, 7:00 pm i wanna learn E-honda..
someone got tips , guides, links, or some sifu blog?

Ben ..give some tips la smile.gif

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 22 2009, 07:00 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 24 2009, 04:13 PM

Those who are selling their sticks usually have more than one sticks. Modding sticks its a kind of Art and Skill + Hobby ( for some )

but you can't always mod your own sticks..so they buy new sticks and mod it until perfection..sell for pride..

its like selling Art paintings.. the artist just like to draw and people tend to buy.

but if you want to DIY, then you should buy standard sticks, and mod it yourself, and go find your fav artwork and replace it your self...but it is not as easy as you imagined... those who are serious have a tool box and the tool box alone is bigger than the HRAP3.

leave it to the professionals.

go look for Professor-RAWFISH.. who holds a PHD for modding sticks.

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 24 2009, 04:16 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 25 2009, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 25 2009, 01:40 PM)
Dear Street Figther Fans,

There will be a STREET FIGTHER 4 Mini Tournament on the 29th and YES once again, we are appointed as the Tournament Management Team. If you all like the previous tourney...please do come and join us again this Saturday at Subang Parade Sony Style...

Registration time is at 12pm and tourney starts at 2...be on time, bring your own pads or sticks and most importantly...come and enjoy yourselfs !!!
Great...really want to see my Gief in tourney level now...Casual matches are always different..
Zangief82
post Aug 25 2009, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(rawfish @ Aug 25 2009, 02:43 PM)
Website and forum setup. One of the things I wanted to do before SF4 was even released on the consoles and LYN had its first SF4 thread. I have no time to maintain it alone hence scrapped that idea.

I'm very much willing to contribute content and raise discussions, if there's a good crowd who'll contribute as well.
i will second that.. its kinda my hobby to maintain forums...and i've maintained it as part of my job.im willing to contribute.very much willing..let start with a name...

RED CYCLONE FORUM ( RCF ) walao sounds pro leh..

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 25 2009, 03:06 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 25 2009, 04:05 PM

lol...super jump cancell SJC sounded like Stunt team JAckie chan.

but nice name...

FADC la..

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 25 2009, 04:41 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 25 2009, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 25 2009, 04:28 PM)
STREETFIGHTER4EVER.com

Hows that? Oh another how about FACEBOOK SF group?
sounds nice...

STREETFIGHTER4LIFE.COM
STREETFIGHTERFAQS.COM

the facebook group is the easiest..if i get the green light i can start creating it....

feature videos, discussions, polls, quizzes, event RSVP, banners to other Forums & sponsors in the Box section, photo gallery, announcements & much more...

end of the day will be something like this..

www.facebook.com/pages/Samsung-U-nivez/21410149977?flyingspaghettimonster=ts

( i've created this all by myself )
Zangief82
post Aug 25 2009, 05:09 PM

lol flyingspaghettiMonster... its so cool... kill out all spammers ( forced to be one myself sometimes )

im going to change my nick to flyingspaghettimonster...lololololol

Added on August 25, 2009, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(brastel @ Aug 25 2009, 05:06 PM)
yeah im down with the forums idea.. ive been member in srk forum, kinda active too.. but having our own malaysia sf4 forum's pretty cool.. i can contribute some stuff too.. having a forum = more organized, which is always a better thing.

im not down with sf4ever or anything corny like anthony's suggestion LOL

keep it simple, we're reprezentin malaysia right lol
hahaha true...keep it simple and nice ..just like fried rice..

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 25 2009, 05:16 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 25 2009, 09:27 PM

dewataraya.com.my
JaguhSetiawan.com.my

lol sounded like jademan comics malay titles.
Zangief82
post Aug 25 2009, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(brastel @ Aug 25 2009, 09:28 PM)
penyelamatdunia.com.my
lol sounded like the guy that wears a tie from Juara Wira.. ( one look like Ryu and one look like ken )
Zangief82
post Aug 26 2009, 02:34 AM

Im getting so excited...!! how about data collecting.. Even before the Forum is build i think we can start contributing by collecting various SFIV data throughout the internet..

1. collection of SFIV youtube videos links.(well i think someone must have had it already)

2. Contacting deviant art SFIV, KOF, Tekken artists from Malaysia to contribute and permission to post their image in our forum.

3. what about we start posting to other game category forum that we are going for a SFIV character Guide/strategy competition.. the winner gets a Premium Guide Status. (just like dota-allstars.com)

4. throwing SFIV art competitions and contact all those college students and winner brings back a Tshirt of their own art. with Fighters.my initials(if this name is chosen).

5. Creation of Car stickers with our initials.

6.start drafting terms & conditions and Privacy policy for the forum, disscussion categories, partners shared links and banners.

7. Embed Facebook Connect to the forum so Facebook users can easily log in with their Facebook account to comment on photos and videos but not posting in forum.(posting in forum must register through us)

8. SFIV hard trials videos for every character..

9. Create a Ranking System/ Leaderboard for every mini tourney we have. so forumers in our forum can keep track and work hard for higher ranking during the tournament. (we were discussing this at mamak the other day)

10. just ignore this post and do what ever you saw fit smile.gif

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 26 2009, 02:37 AM
Zangief82
post Aug 26 2009, 01:31 PM

Hmm which experience will be more fulfilling? becoming a Marshall or try up my Zangief 4.0 in the tourney? hmm i wonder..

will see if there are insufficient Marshalls then i might volunteer..hehe..

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 26 2009, 01:31 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 26 2009, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 26 2009, 01:44 PM)
How many versions will there be with your Gief? smile.gif
lol hundreds, maybe thousands XD

(why i get the feeling someone have said this before? Hmm *sends chills down my spine. smile.gif )
Zangief82
post Aug 26 2009, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 26 2009, 03:21 PM)
Guess its a major update XD
Version History of Zangief82's Gief.

Version 1.0 ( jump around, no ex green hand combo, no timing lariat, just SPD, lariat, Ultra, doesn't even use any FADC or Super bar.)
version 2.0 ( lariat timing improved, ex green hand combo executed, more variations of Air ATKs, no usage of giefs headbutt)
Version 3.0 ( Switch to Sticks, more FADC, 100% success rate short jump Ultra, more ground atks variations )
Version 4.0 ( mod to semitsu buttons, distance of gief improved to pressure shoto characters, FA parry for sure blocks, simplified ex green hand combo for more easier execution, enhanced spd range understanding, more cr.lk links instead of chaining cr.jab)

training for 5.0 ( standing jab to SPD, start using more kkk instead of only ppp, more gief pokes, understanding STUN bar, Frames, and safe atks, mod to octagon sticks instead of square)

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 26 2009, 04:29 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 26 2009, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Aug 26 2009, 04:27 PM)
Damn dude, sounds a hell of player to match with biggrin.gif
lol your reputation precedes you phyurix, i don't think i can match with you.... sad.gif but i hope can at least give you some pressure.
Zangief82
post Aug 26 2009, 08:47 PM

yeah...act like daigo...
Zangief82
post Aug 26 2009, 11:26 PM

swearing after alan pawn you kau kau is not allowed unless is ''yao mou lan Alan, you so pro''

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 26 2009, 11:27 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 27 2009, 12:32 AM

well i really trained hard enough...and my goal this tournament..is to get my prize t-shirt! um Alan, 2nd 3rd 4th prize got ah?

let me try calculate with my theory

zangief 1.0 got to top 16,
zangief 2.0 might get to top 8
zangief 3.0 might get to quater finals
zangief 4.0 might get to semi finals....hahah there is my t-shirt!

lol if can calculate like this i better go buy lottery.

ALAN congrats again for marrying Sakura San.

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 27 2009, 12:38 AM
Zangief82
post Aug 27 2009, 01:58 AM

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Aug 27 2009, 01:37 AM)
Zangief always gives me pressure, 1 of the worst kind of matches I can never think how to retaliate cry.gif

Unless using any projectile chars except Guile, Rose, Sakura and Dan. The rest of the cast just spam fireballs biggrin.gif

Sure you won't get to play me also if I joined a tourney, 1st match also already DQ cause I swear for every single thing that happens in a match tongue.gif
hahah then where the H1N1 mask then nobody can hear..lol.(then ppl ask why only during matches?) or...have a lolipop in your mouth..kakkaka..joking only..
Zangief82
post Aug 27 2009, 03:12 AM

powderful english.

Abomination!
Preposterous!
Blimey! (lol harry potter style )

GERONIMO!
Zangief82
post Aug 27 2009, 11:46 AM

so who are going for the tourney? 2 more days to go.. i hope got some friends..if not sure got jitters~

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0565sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:23 PM