Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

TristanX
post Mar 16 2009, 02:23 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

Bleh, never a fan of defensive play for me. It is boring and time wasting. I prefer looking for ways on attacking and put pressure to the opponent. That's one of the things I do to be steady while playing.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Mar 16 2009, 02:26 PM
TristanX
post Mar 16 2009, 02:28 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

You don't wanna see my old self of 100%. No one can turtle. hehehe

I'm looking forward to see someone like my old days. Currently, I'm 70% and I can't do certain things that require reflexes. sad.gif

This post has been edited by TristanX: Mar 16 2009, 02:38 PM
TristanX
post Mar 18 2009, 12:16 AM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Mar 17 2009, 08:40 PM)
I AM NOT THAT OLD LAH!!!!!!!!!!! Although MY first SF game is when I was 8 years old and I'm 30 this year. Oh sh*t! I AM THAT OLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hahahahahahaha. There are a lot more for me to explore/exploit in the game. I spent too much time playing SF3:3rd Strike. Now having difficulty adapting.

And I actually admire your courage in having Akuma as your character. Akuma needs a lot of patience and courage as he takes damage quite bad. Someone once told me that Akuma is a DOUBLE EDGED SWORD. He deals damage like nobody's business but at the same time takes damage very badly as well. So, keep it up! Looking forward to playing you again.

As for Michael's case, it's a matter of luck sometimes. Some might have it smooth-sailing through out the whole tournament and reach to semi finals or something like that. While some might just be drawn into a group where all the top-ranked players are.

C'est la vie, monsieur.  C'est la vie.
30 ah. Already 32 here. Who's older? tongue.gif

Want a competition of slowest reflexes?
TristanX
post Mar 18 2009, 01:46 AM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

Maybe if you don't hold back. hehehe
TristanX
post Mar 18 2009, 08:54 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Mar 18 2009, 10:28 AM)
Come la!  A match between the old farts! No reflexes needed. I'll just crouch and block throughout whole game. And when necessary, I'll teleport away. PRACTISING VERY HARD ON MY TELEPORT NOW.  thumbup.gif  LOL!!!
Mali mali. hehehe
TristanX
post Mar 22 2009, 09:27 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

I've tried x360 HRAP before. It's the same as PS3 except that I heard that you can't use it on your computer to play PC games with it.
TristanX
post Mar 23 2009, 01:16 AM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

Can't do much about it when they lock joystick for PC use, sigh.

TristanX
post Mar 24 2009, 07:17 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

Cool, good luck on it.
TristanX
post Mar 25 2009, 06:06 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

This game is not meant for joypads. Why would they release it on the arcades first? hehehehe
TristanX
post Apr 1 2009, 07:57 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

Oiks, Low Yat? I can go there
TristanX
post Apr 7 2009, 10:24 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

SF4 cabinet? Why bother when you can go Sungei Wang, Games Hypermart and play? hehehe
TristanX
post Apr 9 2009, 03:53 AM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

I'm sure plenty of DS3 will wear out when people keep playing SF4 with it. hehehe tongue.gif
TristanX
post Apr 14 2009, 07:22 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

I might come this weekend if I'm free and have transport.
TristanX
post Apr 19 2009, 05:18 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

Couldn't come today due to lack of sleep and a friend staying overnight at my place. It was ridiculously hot yesterday. Sorry.
TristanX
post Apr 19 2009, 09:00 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

I miss you guys too. I thought my cousin told me most players "banned" me from playing. hehehe

I'll come for the next one.
TristanX
post Jun 14 2009, 12:19 AM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ Jun 14 2009, 12:11 AM)
the part which makes no sense is they let us warm up using d3 .. then force us to use arcade sticks .. wheres the sense in that .. if i had time to get used to the sticks mayb i wouldnt have been so clueless .. i mean use common sense la ... that part is pure facepalm ... like teaching someone how 2 play football then telling him to go play basketball >.<
It's because you have to use joysticks when it's time for the organizers to send players overseas. Go and see the international videos.
TristanX
post Jun 14 2009, 01:08 AM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

Marathon continues tomorrow. There is no finalists. I think top winners will get prizes.

I'm sorry if you think being forced to use joystick is handicap for you. I know you can't afford it but I've been at your age before. I just go to the arcades and play it on my days. Street Fighter is meant to be played on joysticks.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jun 14 2009, 01:12 AM
TristanX
post Jun 14 2009, 01:53 AM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

I didn't keep track but I think me, Whatwhatinmybutt, darkstalker, mikee, rawfish and vanishing83 are on it. There are more but I forgot.
TristanX
post Jun 14 2009, 02:00 AM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

My place is not Wangsa Maju, it's Genting Klang. Hey, I lost 6 games today but I think I got around 30 wins.
TristanX
post Jun 14 2009, 08:30 PM

Where is my stars?
24,328 posts

QUOTE(twwong @ Jun 14 2009, 03:21 PM)
GREAT games yesterday fellow fighters smile.gif! Thanks for the games Darkstalker lol. I didn't have the chance to play with TristanX in the competition, hopefully I'll get to play with him next time :]..
Heh, I didn't know which one is you.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0854sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:06 PM