QUOTE(blacktrix @ Feb 20 2009, 02:45 PM)
Again, personal preference......
I'm a Kill Switch abuser as well...... On my Les Pauls, it's always Neck Volume off, and then flick between that and my Bridge pickup quickly for a tremolo effect. I'm very sure a good technician can easily rewire it the other way round for you.
The BFG was very tempting for me, but I figured my Zakk Wylde LP is already heavy enough (in tone and in weight) so I don't need another one like that.
Also, I want to stress out, this is to MY personal preference. I'm sure you find your reasons for an LP Studio, and I totally respect that. Say what you want, it's still a Gibson Les Paul.
But I find that for the Studios especially, you really have to test it yourself and get the feel for it before making your purchase. Which is why I strongly recommend NOT ordering it online and just spend sometime traveling to get that perfect guitar.
i'm tempted to get a BFG, but damm no fretboard inlays !I'm a Kill Switch abuser as well...... On my Les Pauls, it's always Neck Volume off, and then flick between that and my Bridge pickup quickly for a tremolo effect. I'm very sure a good technician can easily rewire it the other way round for you.
The BFG was very tempting for me, but I figured my Zakk Wylde LP is already heavy enough (in tone and in weight) so I don't need another one like that.
Also, I want to stress out, this is to MY personal preference. I'm sure you find your reasons for an LP Studio, and I totally respect that. Say what you want, it's still a Gibson Les Paul.
But I find that for the Studios especially, you really have to test it yourself and get the feel for it before making your purchase. Which is why I strongly recommend NOT ordering it online and just spend sometime traveling to get that perfect guitar.
now waiting for a prs se custom24..... haha....
Added on April 21, 2009, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(ninehneh @ Apr 21 2009, 02:48 PM)
eh i oso wan special price can o not? This post has been edited by enteryourusername: Apr 21 2009, 07:37 PM
Apr 21 2009, 07:36 PM

0.0169sec