gratz on V6
im one of the old folks..time for younger generation to take over LOL
Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V6- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), Nokia's Most Popular N-Series To Date
Feb 17 2009, 11:48 AM
1,519 posts Joined: May 2006 From: madness city |
i see a lot of new members
gratz on V6 im one of the old folks..time for younger generation to take over LOL |
Feb 23 2009, 12:15 AM
izit me only or i find better bass in v31 hmmm
Feb 23 2009, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Feb 23 2009, 12:54 AM) v31 really had a better bass.. quite satisfied with OEM Creative EP-630 and the New Preset.. nice..at least im the only 1 experiencing the same thingWan to know the Preset ? Look here.. --For Speaker-- (Total 11 Bar,New Preset are all start from 6 bar) 1st :11 2nd:11 3rd:8.5 4th:7 5th:6 6th:6 7th:6 8th:6 Loudness:Off Stereo Widening:Off --For Earphone-- (Total 11 Bar,New Preset are all start from 6 bar) 1st :11 2nd:9.5 3rd:8 4th:6 5th:6 6th:8 7th:9.5 8th:11 Loudness:On Stereo Widening:On P/S: Loudness & Stereo Widening depends user.. else i would have my ears checked haha |
Feb 23 2009, 01:42 AM
Feb 23 2009, 05:52 PM
Mar 29 2009, 06:01 AM
wow..it's been a long time since i've been here
to all veterans/sifus: wassaup guys!! long time no c to all n82 new owners or owners that enter this thread after i MIA: good choice!! Added on March 29, 2009, 6:03 am QUOTE(jian616 @ Mar 28 2009, 08:22 PM) there are a lot of asia product codes /APACit's not really necessary for you to change to euro code i'm using APAC and mine's v31 Added on March 29, 2009, 6:04 am QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 26 2009, 09:02 PM) n82 uses Li-Ion 1050 mAh (BP-6MT) which costs around rm60 to rm100. look in garage sales, prices differ. original?This post has been edited by ziggy87: Mar 29 2009, 06:04 AM |
Mar 30 2009, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Mar 29 2009, 07:01 AM) im still a very proud owner of N82 QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 29 2009, 07:28 AM) yo man!! long time no ccc hahaQUOTE(chiamin23 @ Mar 29 2009, 12:36 PM) thinking of changing my phone frm n79 to n82 cuz n79 radiation is higher than n82... it would b unsafe to use a higher sar rating phone too.. =) how much higher?if the amount is little then why bother? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 30 2009, 09:21 AM
Mar 30 2009, 09:27 PM
Mar 31 2009, 12:38 AM
Mar 31 2009, 04:29 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 31 2009, 03:28 AM) like BBXiong said, the price for 16gb is quite high and i dont really think you can fill it up to the max unless you're storing videos, which is better viewed on a bigger screen phone imo. well how they use it is not our business i suggest getting an 8gb card. you'll still have the 2gb card for storing other stuff.. maybe he uses the phone for video capturing a heavy music listener maybe? |
Apr 6 2009, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(wkyoong @ Apr 6 2009, 01:40 AM) Yea same goes to screens which are flush with the face of the housing. Once in awhile I use a camera lens blower to blow out the dust but after 2 days or so the dust starts to buildup again..... Zzzz so fast collect dust? u always leave ur lens open?Try to make sure no apps are allowed to run in the background and that you exit them properly (hold the menu key to display minimized apps) and try setting network mode to GSM mode only if you are not using 3G. Seems to improve a little on my part. or u always take pix? another way to save a bit more battery is to lower down the brightness of the screen and the light sensitivity Added on April 6, 2009, 2:01 am QUOTE(nshady @ Apr 5 2009, 09:49 PM) I heard the keypad(buttons) is a little hard to type on..is it true? what about those with bigger fingers? bigger fingers will have some prob in adapting to itbut i personally prefer keypads with seperated buttons like n82 and w810i etc etc ezier to sms but in the end, it all comes to adaptation once u adapted..touchscreen oso no prob Added on April 6, 2009, 2:10 am QUOTE(mindspring @ Apr 6 2009, 01:07 AM) a question here. not possiblehow do i remove the "search: internet and my content" and "share online" from the Active Standby? unless u h@ck ur phone h@ck discussions are not allowed in here so try mr google gd luck This post has been edited by ziggy87: Apr 6 2009, 02:10 AM |
Apr 6 2009, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(wkyoong @ Apr 6 2009, 02:34 AM) No man. Well not recently at least. My camera slider died on me means it's open all the time?In the UK at the moment. Probably coz the air here isn't as humid as Msia so the dust buildup is faster that's bad Added on April 6, 2009, 8:47 am QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 6 2009, 02:58 AM) i like humidity...haha.. i rmb someone talked about deleting cardrunner.dll from somewhere in the garmin folderjust go fix the camera cover laa.. improve battery life: 1. update firmware 2. lower lcd brightness 3. use GSM only mode 4. if want to use garminXT use the latest one with options to turn off it's background apps. u can get a 2nd battery or take with you a car phone charger some say, by deleting it, it will save some battery so far, not much difference for me This post has been edited by ziggy87: Apr 6 2009, 08:47 AM |
Apr 6 2009, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 6 2009, 10:13 AM) latest garmin it 5.4 and the background app can be shut down in the options in garminXT oicthe problem is with the older 5.3 which has that cardrunner.dll running another file tsrautostart.exe in the background which really sucks batt life..seriously. some say that even deleting that cannot work because when they run it once it always runs again and need to restart phone.. a hassle.. so just install the new 5.4. downloaded 5.4 haven install yet |
Apr 6 2009, 05:43 PM
Apr 7 2009, 11:15 AM
Apr 7 2009, 10:10 PM
Apr 7 2009, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 7 2009, 10:38 PM) but it's useless anyways.. it's not like we're counting calories or anything. im using cClock and it displays the batt juice left in %but it would be nice if the phone can display the batt life in percent on the top right side of the phone for those who doesnt noe wat cClock is..google it.. |
Apr 8 2009, 02:24 AM
Apr 10 2009, 08:36 AM
anybody having problems with icons?
when i open my menu, there should be an icon beside the word Menu at the top..but now it's gone i installed a new theme but right after i install, everything was normal until dont know when it vanished..i tried reinstall the theme but didn't solve the problem any opinions? |
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:56 AM |