Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V6- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), Nokia's Most Popular N-Series To Date

The Punisher
post May 18 2009, 01:12 AM

111 posts

Hello all N82 gurus & users. I just only bought my new N82 to replace my aging 3310 (damn reliable phone btw) & it came with the default 2GB mem card. I just wanna know if I get a 16GB mem card can I just plug it in & run it or do I need any modifications to my phone in order to use it. I've seen screenshots of 16GB cards used on N82 on the web but there doesn't seem to be any info about whether I need to have the phone firmware "hacked" first or not. I've upgraded to the latest firmware (v31.0.016) using the Nokia Software Updater & as far as i read this firmware version is unhackable currently. Thanks in advance & hopefully I don't have to hack my phone to use any new mem cards.

Another thing is I've checked my phone & it says that its running Feature Pack 1. Is there any way to upgrade to FP2?

This post has been edited by The Punisher: May 18 2009, 01:14 AM
The Punisher
post May 19 2009, 04:13 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 18 2009, 01:56 AM)
first of all..please dun talk about hack here
u dun wanna get this thread banhammered..
you would be warned as well

2nd, default n82 can run 16gb..no modifications needed

Noted & tq for answering my question.

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ May 18 2009, 11:10 AM)
Wow you must have waited long..3310... *salute*

Haha I'm just slow to pickup on the latest cellphone tech & the N82 was the best & obvious choice for me as I absolutely hate flip (or clam shell), twist & slide type of cellphones. I want to be able to access the keypad without all the hassle of "transforming" it first coz I'm old school & too damn used to the 3310 design XD

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 18 2009, 04:28 PM)
Hey, welcome to join our N82 user thread!!!! im sry there is no way for u to upgrade ur FP1 to FP2

Oic, Ok. Actually whats the difference between FP1 & FP2? Or is FP2 just for bug fixes for FP1? anything significant?

Overall I'm having a blast with my new toy, changing wallpapers, ringtones, alarm tones, sms tones almost on a daily basis just for the heck of it. I even have my own Zedge account where I upload most of my wallpapers & tones too wink.gif Check it out here & leave me a comment k icon_rolleyes.gif

The Punisher
post May 21 2009, 12:29 AM

111 posts

N82 sifus, can anybody tell me if our favorite cellphone can make the caller pic full screen instead of only thumbnail come out when got incoming call?
The Punisher
post May 21 2009, 02:53 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 21 2009, 12:38 AM)
i've came across an application named SkyeCaller
google it
have not tried it but it claims it can do the feature that u wanted
will try it soon haha

QUOTE(mdlan @ May 21 2009, 01:10 AM)
you can also use FullScreenCaller...
i'm using it at my n82 and work perfect...

Thx for the info guys wink.gif Another question for y'all, any good freeware dictionaries available?

This post has been edited by The Punisher: May 21 2009, 06:09 AM
The Punisher
post May 21 2009, 10:02 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(mdlan @ May 21 2009, 12:05 PM)
if your name isnt in v6 owner list yet simply PM TS with the following format...

[Nick] [Date of Purchase] [Ori/AP] [Price] [Other Extra Info]

Example: [xadaf003] [11/06/2008] [ORI] [RM1,990] [It's so cool]

Sori I'm noob in this thread, is "TS" = booooster?

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 21 2009, 05:50 PM)
hey li-on, what apps do u have in ur phone??

To all N82 users, let's share u all de applications here!!!
Nokia Betalabs Enhanced Scientific Calculator
Calcium Calculator
Y-Browser
YouTube
Python for S60 (I don't have any Python based app yet though happy.gif)

This post has been edited by The Punisher: May 22 2009, 03:52 AM
The Punisher
post May 22 2009, 02:29 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(mdlan @ May 21 2009, 11:10 PM)
TS is thread starter and yes it booooster can pm him...
Okie dokie happy.gif PMed.

QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 21 2009, 11:24 PM)
lolx...mine full vers ya...cr++ck... biggrin.gif
I thought hacks & cracks were not allowed here geh... whistling.gif

0.0190sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:30 PM