Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V6- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), Nokia's Most Popular N-Series To Date
BBXiong
Feb 27 2009, 09:41 PM
i knew about the N82 capable of running windows 95 few days back..but there are 2 issues.. one is, ue to the low resolution we have(compared to PC), we cannot properly see the words, so, we have to guess.. another one, those who seen the youtube video should have notice, it responded very slow...
@alpha_company: i have to agree with you on the screen brightness..for those who disagree and try to flame me, try using your original N82 screen brightness and walk under 1pm sun, see if your screen is showing you any colour a not..after force increase brightness, i can at least get 20% of the colour tone when i am under direct sun.. put that one aside..it IS dimmer then most of the N-series out there..my N81 screen is somewhere between original max brightness and the force max brightness
BBXiong
Feb 27 2009, 10:16 PM
charge once a day lor..sometimes if afternoon too boring played games for more then one hours, then need to charge again night...still ok lar..since most of the time your phone idle, and due to that, screen is turn to low brightness, means same battery consumption also
BBXiong
Mar 1 2009, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 1 2009, 05:38 PM) for those who are using 8gb memory card..is there any lag/slowness when u fill up nearly the full capicity??..lets say 5/6gb in the 8GB memory card but still smooth?? 8GB card user here, currently left about 3.2GB left, still kinda smooth..
BBXiong
Mar 1 2009, 10:19 PM
sandisk performance class microSDHC, class 4 i remember..but according to nokia, N82 using class 2 is more then enough.. but if this make any difference, my space all use to store movies an animes, which is rather big compared to what other people would put into a phone..so maybe it's less laggy when there's less files..
BBXiong
Mar 1 2009, 11:02 PM
erm..i didnt really said that...but i remember one of the kaki here put a link that link to nokia blog, they put some test result on older n-series phones(n82) and later n-series phones(n96, N85, bla bla)..they result is that the phone will only have low transfer speed on older n-series phones, which class 2 is rather say more then enough to handle.. but, if you are like me, always transfer big files from PC, then you might wanna get higher class for lowest transfer speed guarantee(class 4 means mininum 4MB transfer rate)
BBXiong
Mar 2 2009, 12:08 AM
lazy to pm, just gonna reply here.. go to tones, you should be able to see the video there...AFAIK, no 3rd party software needed...the latest firmware have it, but not sure about previous firmwares
BBXiong
Mar 2 2009, 12:34 AM
speaking of garmin..i go problem opening the app after installing it..either it says unable to execute program due to security issue, or giving me major artifact on my screen(cannot display properly in other word)
Added on March 2, 2009, 12:36 amalso, how do you use POI, and how to you rename "My location"?
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Mar 2 2009, 12:36 AM
BBXiong
Mar 2 2009, 12:49 AM
last thing i wanna do it format...i got some games that i don wanna lost
BBXiong
Mar 2 2009, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(jian616 @ Mar 2 2009, 07:51 PM) anyone can tell me where can i get MalsingMap a? google bro...
BBXiong
Mar 2 2009, 10:41 PM
is there any invisible shield user here? wanna ask if the invisible shield affects the screen a not, as in the shield will cause some funny colour blur a not?? like this picture... [attachmentid=827297] notice the greyed area(non option part of the screen), the funny lines on my screen, and those funny lines make my screen colour looks funny...not to mention the screen quality drop also.. i doubt about invi shield cos i scare they will do same thing with my screen Added on March 2, 2009, 11:32 pmQUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 2 2009, 10:20 PM) do u want to replace your netbook?  if it's replaceable, why not?? cheaper since we already bought our phone... This post has been edited by BBXiong: Mar 2 2009, 11:32 PM
BBXiong
Mar 4 2009, 09:24 PM
my sandisk high performance 8GB is RM97(i cannot remember how much, but it's between RM95-100), come with a sandisk microSD mini card reader
BBXiong
Mar 4 2009, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(Kreet543 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:33 PM) erm.. i want to remove game.. then.. when i want to remove it says removing fail.. how..? last time i got that too..i just leave it there... i think for this case, you have to delete the file from the "private" folder QUOTE(jasonwan1227 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:49 PM) Hey..today my handphone keep popping out this error message when i open gallery or application. "Memory Full. Please close some applications and try again" wats going on..? you have too many background apps running i guess...hold 'menu' button to see what apps are running on background.. if there aint any apps running, try restart phone and see..
BBXiong
Mar 4 2009, 10:32 PM
could it be that the memory card is corrupted? from page 1: "if there is file corrupt on memory card... the whole symbian will become very slow and the battery will drain... just do check disk ("chkdsk") on memory card will solve the problem..."
BBXiong
Mar 5 2009, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(mervyn @ Mar 5 2009, 11:25 AM) anyone have tis problem that im having now? when im playing a song, the volume kept increasing to 100% (im using headphone). this annoy the s*** outta me guys  try send back warranty..i suspect your increase volume button inside stuck edi...
BBXiong
Mar 5 2009, 09:18 PM
honestly, this phone's camera is a monster compared to other 5MP phones.. on low light condition, i snap photo with flash, and it look very natural..but of course, it's just a phone camera, and in low light conditions, you can expect a certain amount of noise in the picture, but the overall quality is superb
BBXiong
Mar 5 2009, 09:30 PM
hmm..one last complain... you got follow the N81 thread also, so i think you know how i wasnt able to update to FWv21 for n81 last time..then now after i sell the phone and change to this one, the v21 bug fixed FW is out..i was like "wtf?"... i felt like i am being toyed by nokia..swt
BBXiong
Mar 5 2009, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(yip_man @ Mar 5 2009, 09:33 PM) But you already got the best camera phone compared to N81, right??? correct also lar..just that a bit sayang lor, cannot play with new firmware..but i still have a friend from the thread, he say he cannot see any difference also, so i don care also...
BBXiong
Mar 6 2009, 04:14 PM
you turn off the flash when you take close up photo is it?? doesnt happen to me..maybe turn on flash will help.. don worry about the over exposure also, cos as long as you are able to focus, the imagine processing will be very good
BBXiong
Mar 6 2009, 05:08 PM
so far, mine also don have..
BBXiong
Mar 6 2009, 06:19 PM
i will change this one maybe in 1 1/2 years to 3 years time, depending on how long our phone can serve me with very good mobile graphic gameplay and my economy status...