QUOTE(saf @ Feb 15 2009, 07:23 PM)
Hi all,
i want check with u guys escp who owns persona and proton BLM do u guys facing any problem wit this model?Pls share u guys experience here .....frend plans to get this model...tq
been using an auto blm fer some time now (our company car)
+ side:
- it sips fuel!
- good la fer short town trips
- interior is plastic, so it would not deteriorate easily.
- no major probs, yet
- side:
-overtaking with the blm is utter crap (it's an auto, with a so-called 'racy' campro 1.3 twin cam that loves to rev, but hates to think for itself)
so you wanna overtake, when you mash the pedal, it's like "wtf? oooh you wanna downshift arr? wait ahh.. i downshif for you!" and THEN it downshifts.
on a manual, it's no prob la. but fer an auto it's PITA
-
(personal opinion) they should used a long stroke sohc 8 valve or something in there.. better torque is what i'm talking about.
on a small car you really dun wanna rev like a maniac everytime you wanna overtake or something, there's a better way to do it.
that car needs more torque, not revs.. IMO a long stroke engine would do it. engine config is old skool, but it works.
look up what mercs is been doing.
-the aircon fan button broke inside edi.. aiya. so when you 'off' it, it's actually still on number 1!
-on long trips, lenguh arr.. my long legs dun like the seating position.
back from a 360km daytrip i demam the nxt day wtf! (compared to going with a CLK still can larat mau play golf when sampai rumah

)