Time Dotcom

mikehwy
post Aug 12 2010, 09:31 PM

17,100 posts

i think its going upwards!!! judging byy the transactional movement, it has very strong support these days. worth keeping for another short while.

cwhong
post Aug 13 2010, 07:09 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

anyone know why time non-stop dispose timecom share leh? pay debts?

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...com-shares.html
sn2368
post Aug 13 2010, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(cwhong @ Aug 13 2010, 07:09 PM)
anyone know why time non-stop dispose timecom share leh? pay debts?

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...com-shares.html
I'm glad that there are some smart investors in this forum who is interested in Time Dotcom.
Forget about the dismal share price performance for the last few years.
With the new shareholder and ceo, Afzal Abdul Rahim, TDC is a totally new animal.
To me, this is blue chip in the making (expect to be $2 to $3 in a year or 2), but available at penny price today.
Non-performing assets have been written off, zero debt, revenue & profit margin in upward trend for the last few quarters. Don't have to believe what I've said, just visit www.time.com.my check out the latest annual report & the analyst briefing slides dated 8 July 2010.
In fact the day after the analyst briefing, the volumn & price started to shot up till now.
Who's quitely buying TDC ?
Must be the big boys, the institution investors.
Despite Time Enginering selling about 100 million TDC shares in the OPEN MARKET (to repay its own debt), yet the prices TDC are still generally on a up trend.
Watch out for the latest quarterly annoucement in these 2 weeks, should be some pleasant surprises.
World stock market sentiment is weak, so accumulate TDC that's expose to domestic economy with explosive growth potential.

Polaris
post Aug 15 2010, 08:53 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

I'll grab a few lots when it retrace back to 50 sen
ronn77
post Aug 15 2010, 11:23 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(sn2368 @ Aug 13 2010, 09:43 PM)
I'm glad that there are some smart investors in this forum who is interested in Time Dotcom.
Forget about the dismal share price performance for the last few years.
With the new shareholder and ceo, Afzal Abdul Rahim, TDC is a totally new animal.
To me, this is blue chip in the making (expect to be $2 to $3 in a year or 2), but available at penny price today.
Non-performing assets have been written off, zero debt, revenue & profit margin in upward trend for the last few quarters. Don't have to believe what I've said, just visit www.time.com.my check out the latest annual report & the analyst briefing slides dated 8 July 2010.
In fact the day after the analyst briefing, the volumn & price started to shot up till now.
Who's quitely buying TDC ?
Must be the big boys, the institution investors.
Despite Time Enginering selling about 100 million TDC shares in the OPEN MARKET (to repay its own debt), yet the prices TDC are still generally on a up trend.
Watch out for the latest quarterly annoucement in these 2 weeks, should be some pleasant surprises.
World stock market sentiment is weak, so accumulate TDC that's expose to domestic economy with explosive growth potential.
good advise. anyway could you shed some light on what is the profitable businesses they have to generate substantial income to be in blue chip? as to my understanding now the 3g license is sold to digi and they just merely operating some fibre connection to businesses and some housing areas (of course not to be forgotten the 10% digi shares they hold in the exchange of the license). anyway I do keep my fingers cross that this counter may hit rm1 soon and I don't see it will retreat to under 60 cents at this movement trend. since past couple of years, I'd been seeing a good vols movement but they keep the price low (I believe this is done purposely to collect cheap and goreng it when they hold majority).

keep finger cross and bring back the dotcom era

Added on September 9, 2010, 9:46 amJUst would like to share some info received this morning and might be a huge lift to Timecom earnings in coming years.

Astro TV conducting IPTV trials with Time dotCom
By B.K. SIDHU
bksidhu@thestar.com.my

PETALING JAYA: With Telekom Malaysia Bhd ™ venturing into the
broadcasting business with its IPTV (internet protocol TV) offering, Astro
TV is not about to let any of its market share slip by without a fight.

It is learnt that Astro TV is conducting trials for its IPTV offering in
Mont Kiara by riding on Time dotCom Bhd's (TDC) fibre optic fast-speed
network.

Astro TV needs an IPTV platform and if it were to wait till sister company
Maxis Communications Bhd completes its network build-up, that may well give
TM an edge in some places.

Hence, the trials with TDC which began at the end of July involving about
100 users.

Sources said this was a technical trial for the Astro b.yond to determine if
the network was able to carry enough video content at fast speed. TDC is
providing the GPON infrastructure for the trials.

A GPON access network not only enables telcos to build and support video
services, but provides the ability to scale the network to deliver any
bandwidth-hungry services such as HDTV (high definition TV) and VOD (video
on demand), an IP-based broadband video service.

Astro needs a minimum of 15-20 megabits per second (Mbps) for content
delivery and TDC's network can provide up to 100Mbps. Sources said trial
users were able to watch all of Astro's programmes in HD and 3D quality.

The trials make TDC a potential contender for access to Astro besides Maxis.
However, since TDC only focuses on multi-dwellings such as condominiums and
apartments blocks, its reach may be limited. TDC finds it too costly to
focus on fibre to the home as done by TM.

TM is bundling IPTV with its high-speed broadband service known as Unifi.
But content will remain the differentiating factor in the IPTV business. For
now, Astro has rights to loads of content but don't underestimate TM as it
is tying to link up with a lot of content providers to make its IPTV
proposition appealing.

Maxis, on the other hand, is working overtime to get a fast-speed Internet
network up. It has appointed Huawei as the exclusive supplier for the next
generation network. Maxis said the job would also include the building and
managing of a full-service Fibre To The X network using GPON technologies.

Maxis has also conducted trails for IPTV involving 50-odd users during the
recent World Cup.

Whether Astro will need more than one player to deliver its IPTV content is
unclear but Maxis certainly is building a fibre optic network in its quest
to become a quad player and it will have to rely on content from Astro.

This post has been edited by ronn77: Sep 9 2010, 09:46 AM
rosdi1
post Oct 18 2010, 12:58 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

It look like TIMECOM is ready to make another move.
TP: 0.95
Timrframe : 30 Trading days
mikehwy
post Oct 18 2010, 02:37 PM

17,100 posts

haha bro rosdi, 'your' timecom chart has a very lovely 'ugly' uptrend !!!

it has to go up for my Xmas holiday ... please.

rosdi1
post Oct 18 2010, 03:39 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Oct 18 2010, 02:37 PM)
haha bro rosdi, 'your' timecom chart has a very lovely 'ugly' uptrend !!!

it has to go up for my Xmas holiday ... please.

This monthly chart look very nice.. but got to wait a bit longer
mikehwy
post Oct 18 2010, 11:23 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Oct 18 2010, 03:39 PM)

This monthly chart look very nice.. but  got to wait a bit longer
roger !!! hope the trading volumn can sustain well. tues morning shall be exciting to see if there's follow thru.

thanks bro
xenon_aniki
post Oct 19 2010, 06:27 AM

1,069 posts

bro rosdi, what charting software that u used?
yok70
post Oct 19 2010, 01:52 PM

12,698 posts

everyday morning consolidation, afternoon buying force coming. Hope today also the same. tongue.gif

cckkpr
post Oct 19 2010, 02:37 PM

4,518 posts

HLG has initiated coverage with a TP of 89cents.
rosdi1
post Oct 19 2010, 04:46 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Oct 19 2010, 06:27 AM)
bro rosdi, what charting software that u used?
Metastock Pro...
on EOD data
I like to use Parabolic SAR, MA 50, MA7, MA3, ADX(12)

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Oct 19 2010, 04:48 PM
yok70
post Oct 19 2010, 05:45 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Oct 19 2010, 04:46 PM)
Metastock Pro...
on EOD data
I like to use Parabolic SAR, MA 50, MA7, MA3, ADX(12)
so after today's consolidation, does your TA graph still look good? I'm still holding it though, but starts to sweat a little. sweat.gif

rosdi1
post Oct 20 2010, 11:34 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:45 PM)
so after today's consolidation, does your TA graph still look good? I'm still holding it though, but starts to sweat a little.  sweat.gif
my trade for TIMECOM is like this

Buy: 0.690
Average down at 0.67
Average up: 0.75
Cut Loss: 0.645
Pick up again : 0.65
Time Frame: 30 Trading days ( end Nov 10)

ronn77
post Oct 20 2010, 11:40 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Oct 20 2010, 11:34 AM)

Average down at 0.67
Time Frame:  30 Trading days ( end Nov 10)
Rosdi, do you think this stock can hit 0.95 soon? As my target price is RM1 and thinking of wehther to dispose this share at short or medium term.
mikehwy
post Oct 20 2010, 12:33 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Oct 20 2010, 11:34 AM)

Average down at 0.67
Time Frame:  30 Trading days ( end Nov 10)
I remember abt 2 years back the price hit 1.14. i won quite a bit those days. lets hope the good times roll again .... come on, lets ROCK!!!

tanks bro rosdi for the chart and trading strategy. i am holding some old stocks and still hoping.
rosdi1
post Oct 20 2010, 01:27 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

Now that we are interested again in TdC why don't we look more into it.
to start with you may like to look at ths
http://www.time.com.my/downloads/corporate...te_may_2010.pdf
Now that they are a new team headed by a 32 years old CEO.
Khazanah had sold their 30% share to their 60% Subsidiary called Pulau Kapas Venture PKV. ( Any one knows who own the other 40%of this PKV)
Anyway the CEOAfzal had some share in PKV. the rest own by Global Transit International Sdn Bhd which in turn is the subsidiary of AIMS Asia Group... so it is own by someone who don't want others to know who hw is.

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Oct 20 2010, 01:28 PM
mikehwy
post Oct 21 2010, 12:14 AM

17,100 posts

it shows very very strong support at 0.70 with, as we said, 5k men around. they bought in hurry!!! keep our watch.
rosdi1
post Oct 21 2010, 11:11 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Oct 21 2010, 12:14 AM)
it shows very very strong support at 0.70 with, as we said, 5k men around. they bought in hurry!!! keep our watch.
Will it be like an ERL to 0.75?

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:41 PM