HLG has initiated coverage with a TP of 89cents.
Time Dotcom
Time Dotcom
Oct 19 2010, 02:37 PM
4,518 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
HLG has initiated coverage with a TP of 89cents.
Nov 15 2010, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Nov 15 2010, 07:27 PM) I don't have the price .. I wish I have one Becoz of the proposed capital reduction, I believe sellers will overwhelm buyers. Not many ppl will buy with a capital reduction hanging over your head.As for me: I last bought it at 0.735 which is the highest price among the many blocks that I had bought. my average is around 0.70 for an average holding time of less than 3 weeks. I will always be happy to sell higher than the average and hope for higher than 0.735. so you see that I don't aim so high that make it easier to dispose and a higher price just a bonus to me. BRgds |
Nov 15 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Nov 15 2010, 09:46 PM) In real sense capital reduction are just paper exercise. Agreed that nothing will change in value terms.It will not have any implication to the result as a whole, but should improve the ratio indicators. such as EPS, NTA, PE and so on. To show that they are Ok they are doing capital repayment as well. (0.02 per share) like what TM had done( but TM pay back 1.00 per share) I have a funny feeling that is done more on the instruction of a potential buyer. But on the other hand, if bonus and share split with an offer of warrants to raise some pocket money, the stock will fly eventhough added value is very minimal. That's perception. On the other hand, dont you think that the acquiree companies are being acquired at too high a value with "early profits", which we are not sure whether it is sustainable or not, eventhough it was highlighted that earnings improvement will "accrue immediately". |
Nov 16 2010, 08:04 PM
The market never like related party transaction as there is a tendency to overvalue the acquiree companies and issue undervalue shares.
In this instant, the shares to be issued are price based on the average price for the past few days and the point to note is are the companies to be acquired are priced fairly. Even Genting will be sold down in its related party transactions. mcb! |
Nov 17 2010, 02:48 PM
CIMB as the principal adviser has put its name on the block. By valuing some of the acquiree companies at PE of 23 to 25 is pretty high unless exponential earnings in the near term justified it.
Probably, without such a PE ratios, I dont think the venture capitalists would agree to part with their stakes and they would not accept Tdc shares also. I hope CIMB have done their job well as they are quite selective in their jobs. So far, no analyst of repute has come out with a positive comment on this deal. |
Nov 18 2010, 09:45 AM
Slight technical rebound. Sustainable?
Nov 18 2010, 02:40 PM
If Khazanah still remains as a long term investor, very likely gomen contracts will start flowing in and this would trigger a re-rating.
I believe HLG fair value of 79 cents still stands. |
Nov 18 2010, 04:13 PM
Volume still not that high. +ve nibbling.
Nov 20 2010, 07:41 PM
Some analysts are saying this might be a cash out position due to the cash portion as part of the consideration. There is a need to prove that the companies being acquired are showing "good" profit growth or else Timecom will be doomed.
Nov 23 2010, 10:51 PM
If you think HLG is trusted with the report, its an opportunity to pick up something.
Market drop due to external factors on Eurozone and potential rate hikes in China. |
Dec 2 2010, 06:01 PM
Base building still in progress after the selldown. It needs a positive platform to do it and I see the OBV is still not firm enough.
Dec 8 2010, 03:19 PM
Timecom needs an oomph factor to lead further upside play.
Without one, any upside will be limited by a flood of sellers for a quick buck. |
Dec 9 2010, 02:26 PM
You need some analyst with a good following to provide the oomph.
Malaysia Finance blogspot has quite a lot of followers, though you suspect self interest do play a part. Nothing wrong, if you have enough influence. This is a free world. |
Dec 18 2010, 04:14 PM
Lets hope there is improved earnings over the next few quarters or else its better to quit. Too much expectations and too little deliveries.
Dec 22 2010, 05:59 PM
With positive news streaming in, I think the fundamentals are kicking in. HLB has initiated coverage and I think we should look closely at their comments.
With more locked doors being unlocked, I believe the CEO will be very gung ho going forward. He has not received Gomen and GLC business support yet eventhough Khazanah is a big stake holder. |
Dec 27 2010, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Dec 23 2010, 01:53 PM) Will wait for next year to confirm on everything first.. Now still monitoring the changes. The .60 cents thing will be long gone and I think it will hover around the mid 70's until the new year. Maybe some window dressing will push it to the 80 cents mark.But i had missed the mark when it is at 0.6xx+ few days ago. |
Dec 30 2010, 03:14 PM
Trying to break thru 80 cents mark! May close at 83 cents for today -thats a good start to the new year.
Jan 27 2011, 04:01 PM
Not likely to drop below 70 cents.
When the next quarterly results is announced, it will surely move past 80 cents. Goodluck to those hoping for a free fall. |
Feb 8 2011, 04:52 PM
When the distribution of Tdc shares held by TEB takes place and these shares are unloaded into the market, serious stakeholders of Tdc take this opportunity to up their stakes.
In my opinion, its a good opportunity to take out the albatross round its neck! |
Aug 22 2011, 02:36 PM
The fundamentals are still intact for now but there is not much news on the proposed acqusitions. Hopefully, no negative surprises from the quarterly reporting or else.....
| Change to: | 0.0326sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:03 PM |