sim unlocker vs unlocked phone?

tornad0
post Feb 18 2009, 11:11 PM

112 posts

OMG..im in this situation too sad.gif sad!!! wtf..just got my phone from ken6828..he said from singtel ..so i update it.. ZZZ not working ANYMORE!!!!!.. i havent put in my sim card yet sad.gif ..(b4 purchased, tested with my sis digi sim) ... SAD SAD SAD

This post has been edited by tornad0: Feb 18 2009, 11:12 PM
tornad0
post Feb 18 2009, 11:31 PM

112 posts

no..i dun think mine is a SG set now!
tornad0
post Feb 18 2009, 11:54 PM

112 posts

ok thanks for the info.. now try to restoring..keep Error 16 sad.gif

well..i try ask my seller..he said he bought from Singapore... can guide me a lil bit?

im too confused and messed up..
well..i ask my sis to cod with him in KL yesterday (my sis back today to KK)..so when test..ok..can call/sms etc etc..so she just landed here in kk 8pm..i take then i saw is fw 2.2

so if i want to upgrade to 2.2.1 (LET say is a SINGTEL set) ..should i just press the upgarade/restore (without SHIFT) or just the Page 1 Firmware?

now i saw my baseband is 02.30.3 ..i put my sim cannot already..

Added on February 19, 2009, 12:06 amwhere to see part number?

Set>Gen>model?
written MB489X..

dun have box when i bought it

This post has been edited by tornad0: Feb 19 2009, 12:06 AM
tornad0
post Feb 23 2009, 11:04 AM

112 posts

yeah..i got mine AUS set sad.gif now locked lol ..Ipod Touch!

0.0153sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:15 PM