sim unlocker vs unlocked phone?

TSlancerie
post Feb 14 2009, 12:15 PM, updated 17y ago

65 posts

hi seniors,

i have very smart brain and i have accidentally updated my firmware to 2.2.1, meaning it's running at baseband of 2.30.3, which means i have screwed up, congratulate me.

since i do not know when the dev team will release the unlock for 2.30.3 baseband, i was thinking if i could use those sim unlocker, like a chip or something, some people said MINE IS WORKING PERFECTLY!! some say there is alot of problems and preferred unlocked phones, well i am actually very blur now and do not know whats going to happen if i use a sim unlocker too, this is my planning, use a sim unlocker first and wait for the unlock release, when its released unlock the phone and use back a normal digi sim card.

anyone can give me any suggestion or advise? whats gonna happen if i use a sim unlocker?

thanks in advance seniors.
TSlancerie
post Feb 14 2009, 12:32 PM

65 posts

ohh thank you so much for the infomation, well ive read it already, it seems most of the problem is the network failure la 3g connection fail lah, but do u think its worth using? i am phoneless, whats ur opinion of me using a turbo sim untill dev team release unlock for 2.30.3 baseband?

thanks again!
TSlancerie
post Feb 14 2009, 12:58 PM

65 posts

thank you Selinix, truely appreciated =) anyway, nobody knows when it will be released rite? 3 months? 6 months? 1 year? 2 year? TOMORROW? HAHAHA
TSlancerie
post Feb 14 2009, 02:48 PM

65 posts

serious note? soon? where?? you mean they are able to release the unlock very soon? wooo...... in other words, its asking me not to go for those sim unlocker right guys? smile.gif

This post has been edited by lancerie: Feb 14 2009, 02:48 PM
TSlancerie
post Feb 18 2009, 01:12 PM

65 posts

i actually started another thread about my sim unlocker but nvm ill just continue here..

i have gotten my sim unlocker gevey 3g, it gets no network at all, no signal no nothing at all. dissapointed again sleep.gif...

i use digi anyway.
TSlancerie
post Feb 21 2009, 12:58 AM

65 posts

anyone can suggest me a good sim unlocker that works with DIGI line? my baseband is 2.30.3 and there is no unlock yet =(

so most probably ill use a simunlocker till the unlock is out =)

anyone any good suggestion in sim unlocker? thxxxxx
TSlancerie
post Feb 21 2009, 12:41 PM

65 posts

Ohhh. Cool it seems the gevey 3g plus2 will work with my. Current firmwanre and baseband, ill probably buy the gevey 3g, anyway can i get it at low yat plaza? If yes how much it'll roughly cost hmm? Thanks
TSlancerie
post Feb 26 2009, 12:17 AM

65 posts

thanks for the info!
TSlancerie
post Feb 26 2009, 02:52 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(natz85 @ Feb 26 2009, 12:58 PM)
hey does anyone know who is selling the Gevey SIM unlock in garage sales??i cant find it tho...
look for CRXR he is selling one am im going to find him soon.

0.0145sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:28 AM