21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Gatherings DCIM 2009, ATTENTION! TT TIME CHANGED!

Grajindo
post Mar 17 2009, 10:43 AM

2,171 posts

55-250mm enough for fashion show? my one and only tele..

This post has been edited by Grajindo: Mar 17 2009, 10:43 AM
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 17 2009, 11:23 AM

5,580 posts

can we get good bargain price at DCIM09?
chiggy
post Mar 17 2009, 11:26 AM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Mar 17 2009, 10:43 AM)
more than enough
the only thing not enough when they do a group pose - so bring along kitlens if any biggrin.gif

TheWandererX
post Mar 17 2009, 11:26 AM

1,862 posts

You'll need flash though. Or if you have intermediate body you can borrow like 40/50D then use it on ISO800/1600. Very clean shots. 1000D can't do that. cry.gif

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 17 2009, 11:23 AM)
can we get good bargain price at DCIM09?
Most probably they'll give you a few extra freebies... you certainly don't expect the price there to be 20% of the actual price...
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 17 2009, 11:31 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 17 2009, 11:26 AM)
You'll need flash though. Or if you have intermediate body you can borrow like 40/50D then use it on ISO800/1600. Very clean shots. 1000D can't do that.  cry.gif
Most probably they'll give you a few extra freebies... you certainly don't expect the price there to be 20% of the actual price...
AT DCIM, will shopper allowed to join? or only from big company like canon, nikon?
dark lenanza
post Mar 17 2009, 11:33 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

is this TT limited to canon and nikon user only??
coz i heard a lot from our alpha brother
they has been ignored
TheWandererX
post Mar 17 2009, 11:39 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 17 2009, 11:31 AM)
AT DCIM, will shopper allowed to join? or only from big company like canon, nikon?
This one, I will have no idea on how to answer you, but I think it'll be something like PC Fair - other shops able to set up booths there.

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Mar 17 2009, 11:33 AM)
they has been ignored
No way bro. We TT with anyone. nod.gif it's just that our Alpha-ians stick to their thread a lot... I rarely see them posting outside... unsure.gif Correct me if I'm wrong but that's what I see..
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 17 2009, 12:08 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 17 2009, 11:39 AM)
This one, I will have no idea on how to answer you, but I think it'll be something like PC Fair - other shops able to set up booths there.
No way bro. We TT with anyone.  nod.gif it's just that our Alpha-ians stick to their thread a lot... I rarely see them posting outside... unsure.gif Correct me if I'm wrong but that's what I see..
if like pc fair, then the other shops will be there .. smile.gif .. i will delay myself to get a flash at least until DCIM .. wink.gif .. thanks bro ..
noprob
post Mar 17 2009, 01:16 PM

1,982 posts

erm ... when actually the DCIM starts ... because my cousin says got camera exhibition now at midvalley , he went there yesterday
TheWandererX
post Mar 17 2009, 02:09 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Mar 17 2009, 01:16 PM)
erm ... when actually the DCIM starts ... because my cousin says got camera exhibition now at midvalley , he went there yesterday
That one is a different one. DCIM is on 27 28 and 29th March.
Grajindo
post Mar 17 2009, 02:17 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 17 2009, 11:26 AM)
You'll need flash though. Or if you have intermediate body you can borrow like 40/50D then use it on ISO800/1600. Very clean shots. 1000D can't do that.  cry.gif
i use 400d, i don't have any external flash.. but if there's someone kind enough to borrow me a 40d/50 i would not mind..btw, do i really need to bring a ladder? my first time shooting this type of event
TSAoshi_88
post Mar 17 2009, 02:19 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Mar 17 2009, 11:33 AM)
they has been ignored
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 17 2009, 11:39 AM)
No way bro. We TT with anyone.  nod.gif it's just that our Alpha-ians stick to their thread a lot... I rarely see them posting outside... unsure.gif Correct me if I'm wrong but that's what I see..
What? Ignored? Not my fault if they don't want to join in the discussion or even LEAVE their names here to join the TT. I NEVER said it was just for Nikon/Canon users nor did i not allow anyone to join. dry.gif

If they want to be so communal about it and stick to feathers of their own kind, let them. twenty06 is a Sony Alpha user and he's going. So why can't they just leave a reply here?

PS - I'm not a Nikon/Canon user either. I'm Olympus. I don't see that stopping me. mad.gif
TheWandererX
post Mar 17 2009, 02:24 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Mar 17 2009, 02:19 PM)
What? Ignored? Not my fault if they don't want to join in the discussion or even LEAVE their names here to join the TT. I NEVER said it was just for Nikon/Canon users nor did i not allow anyone to join. dry.gif

If they want to be so communal about it and stick to feathers of their own kind, let them. twenty06 is a Sony Alpha user and he's going. So why can't they just leave a reply here?

PS - I'm not a Nikon/Canon user either. I'm Olympus. I don't see that stopping me. mad.gif
Well said Aoshi. notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
Crossbone
post Mar 17 2009, 02:51 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Mar 17 2009, 02:19 PM)

lol..i found out a lot these "baww,canikon haet sony" mentality harbored among alpha users are self imposed. laugh.gif

i wish i could join you guys,but i can't make it during the weekends.
so,i'll be going on friday.

i hope some of the stuff sold here are actually cheaper,instead of more or less the same,like the computers parts sold during PC fair.

teddie
post Mar 17 2009, 02:57 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

btw any1 going for the workshop?
ahhh wish to knw wat time is the show tongue.gif any1 hav clue?
vikingw2k
post Mar 17 2009, 03:00 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 17 2009, 02:24 PM)
Well said Aoshi.  notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Crossbone @ Mar 17 2009, 02:51 PM)
lol..i found out a lot these "baww,canikon haet sony" mentality harbored among alpha users are self imposed. laugh.gif

i wish i could join you guys,but i can't make it during the weekends.
so,i'll be going on friday.

i hope some of the stuff sold here are actually cheaper,instead of more or less the same,like the computers parts sold during PC fair.
Some hypersensitive people think that they are being ignored, when the fact is they are the one hiding in their typical cave thinking that the whole world boycotting them and once in a while these people will come out to the town asking the others "hey, you guys still boycotting us?"

The range is just nice smile.gif
mizivincible
post Mar 17 2009, 03:03 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

I might not bringing my camera, just jalan jalan look look see see smile.gif
mauinsons
post Mar 17 2009, 03:19 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 17 2009, 03:00 PM)
Some hypersensitive people think that they are being ignored, when the fact is they are the one hiding in their typical cave thinking that the whole world boycotting them and once in a while these people will come out to the town asking the others "hey, you guys still boycotting us?"

The range is just nice smile.gif
Oi no work today ka biggrin.gif
use your super bazooka on that day to help me to take a "chun" headshot of Eva rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mauinsons: Mar 17 2009, 03:19 PM
vikingw2k
post Mar 17 2009, 03:22 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(mauinsons @ Mar 17 2009, 03:19 PM)
Oi no work today ka biggrin.gif
use your super bazooka on that day to help me to take a "chun" headshot of Eva rclxms.gif
Still thinking whether wanna lug that heavy beast to DCIM or not. Or just stay with 70-200mm or 135 + 85 combo tongue.gif

bboyrice
post Mar 17 2009, 05:14 PM

141 posts

i'm so excited to see the other photographers on that day....
hope that i can learn a lot of things from the sifus.... XD
anyway i'm using a panasonic LX-3....
the only compact camera around???

see you guys on DCIM... =)

21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:16 PM