Gatherings DCIM 2009, ATTENTION! TT TIME CHANGED!

Crossbone
post Mar 17 2009, 02:51 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Mar 17 2009, 02:19 PM)
What? Ignored? Not my fault if they don't want to join in the discussion or even LEAVE their names here to join the TT. I NEVER said it was just for Nikon/Canon users nor did i not allow anyone to join. dry.gif

If they want to be so communal about it and stick to feathers of their own kind, let them. twenty06 is a Sony Alpha user and he's going. So why can't they just leave a reply here?

PS - I'm not a Nikon/Canon user either. I'm Olympus. I don't see that stopping me. mad.gif
lol..i found out a lot these "baww,canikon haet sony" mentality harbored among alpha users are self imposed. laugh.gif

i wish i could join you guys,but i can't make it during the weekends.
so,i'll be going on friday.

i hope some of the stuff sold here are actually cheaper,instead of more or less the same,like the computers parts sold during PC fair.

Crossbone
post Mar 26 2009, 09:42 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Mar 25 2009, 11:24 AM)
PJ SS1. But i'm taking the LRT down to MVEC. Don't plan to drive.
LRT can go there?

which station?
Crossbone
post Mar 27 2009, 07:53 AM

275 posts

i'm going today too

who else going? mini TT today? biggrin.gif
Crossbone
post Mar 27 2009, 01:50 PM

275 posts

what about the prices?

can get a better deal?
Crossbone
post Mar 27 2009, 10:47 PM

275 posts

the whole exhibition is no big deal.

you can forget about getting a new cam or lenses there,since its more expensive than those shop from the outside.

accessories wise,the bags and shit are slightly expensive.The only bargain i got is Rm30 for the matin strap.

if you are planning to buy anything,make sure to check to street price of the item before going there,so you won't kena the trap set up by the salesman.I bought a kata bag thinking its cheap,but found its RM2 more expensive...FFFFFFFFFFFFF

just go there try out the cameras,especially the Full Frame ones armed with lenses huge enough to whack someone to death.

Crossbone
post Mar 27 2009, 11:11 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Mar 27 2009, 11:01 PM)
jus only RM2 xtra u complaining? if u said xtra RM50 to RM200 can say la..

got few items is cheap u didnt realize only..
yeah,probably tongue.gif
i was just asking for the price of the bags
not interested in the memory devices

0.0202sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:18 AM