Renovations Type of Grass for House Garden, Selecting type of grass for garden

wanchenghuat
post May 18 2013, 07:39 AM

481 posts

i bought some Taiwan grass.. anything should i know about this grass? biggrin.gif
wanchenghuat
post May 18 2013, 11:07 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(keejh @ May 18 2013, 11:03 PM)
Where you bought it? How much?
Old klang road area.. The high slope road at citrus park..
Rm4.50 per sqft..

The philippine grass is rm2.20 per sq ft
wanchenghuat
post May 20 2013, 10:46 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(slackware07 @ May 20 2013, 10:48 AM)
Can post pic of your 2x1 n close up?just want to compare btwn sg buloh taiwan grass wether it full grown or not

hope this helps biggrin.gif
wanchenghuat
post May 20 2013, 11:16 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ May 20 2013, 11:10 PM)
Is this DIY? Easy to DIY?
ya.. i DIY.. used my own car to fetch 40 pieces for that 2x1 lol.. just nice in my booth.. (not recommended unless you have huge booth and a huge engine)

quite easy to do it..

first need to remove weeds.. do some insecticide treatment (1 day before) then flatten the soil using feets biggrin.gif after that just lay the grasses.. cut using knife or scissors.. the person sold me the grass said no need fertilizer unless after few days of planting, you see your grass turning yellow.. then you need some baja..

after lay.. water water water biggrin.gif third day liao~ still looks very green ahhaa
wanchenghuat
post May 21 2013, 10:49 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(slackware07 @ May 21 2013, 02:14 AM)
r u sure it taiwan grass bro?from close-up look like phil grass..did u compare with phil that they sell? or maybe u close up too much..hahahaha

in sg buloh they called japan/taiwan grass for thin leaves..while phil thick leaves
from this link

http://www.fourseasonsturf.com.my/index.php?show=products

fine leave = k-pop grass  drool.gif
no friggin idea on grasses lol.. but sure looks good

i went to 3 different nurseries.. when they showed me their philippine grasses.. it was very different from the one i bought.. the guy said is taiwan.. so i believe is taiwan.. probably i kena screwed lol

wanchenghuat
post May 21 2013, 12:48 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(slackware07 @ May 21 2013, 11:52 AM)
must be too long..once u cut..u'll find brownish spot..hehehe..

i bought rotak 34..for rm670..i'll guess for small lawn.. rotak 32 is more than enough..but the wire keep disturbing..afraid that i might cut the wire instead grass..hahahah..
What is rotak 34 and 32??
Now my front is not naked anymore.. I still have my back garden to grass up..
Around 24ftx30ft.. That will make a big hole in my pocket

0.0159sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:25 AM