Renovations Type of Grass for House Garden, Selecting type of grass for garden
tehtmc
Feb 13 2012, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 13 2012, 08:49 PM) tiling it up will make it HOT la... anyway to tile it and at the same time not hot ? You want cheap and easy maintenance, don't use taiwan/philippine/japanese grass la. Just plant the common cow grass, the type of grass that cows like to graze on? It is actually cooler to touch than the exotic species.
tehtmc
Feb 13 2012, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 13 2012, 09:19 PM) cow grass are those that is like flat flat one.. they usually use in school field ? need to google cowgrass forgot how it look like... what about those normal carpet grass ? Yup, that's the one. It doesn't look too bad even with minimal maintenance. You try walking barefooted on cow-grass compare to other grass and feel the difference. Carpet grass is high maintenance. It looks nice if well maintained like what you see in the golf course putting greens. But, it looks horrible if you don't know how or don't have the time to maintain it properly. This post has been edited by tehtmc: Feb 13 2012, 09:25 PM
tehtmc
Feb 15 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(manemaren @ Feb 15 2012, 04:06 PM) it is a hardy grass... tahan panas well... grows like a weed... crawling type... even gets into my longkang... I will let it grow into my lawn... The spiky looking thing is a weed. If it looks good to you and you don't have to maintain it, why bother.