Renovations Type of Grass for House Garden, Selecting type of grass for garden

__mill
post Nov 10 2011, 02:20 PM

112 posts

any tips on growing grass on a balcony? (with planter box of course)
__mill
post Nov 15 2011, 11:49 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(SYL17 @ Nov 11 2011, 12:57 PM)
very nice.. no need much tips, only need drainage for excess water escape.
but.. sis.. u sure u will water the plants everyday at your balcony boh..
everyone of us dun visit the balcony after move in for more than 6 months.
especially when u have grill already.
imagine u have to open your glass door, open grill, wear slipper, water the plants,
every..single..day.. hahaha
im not gonna plant the whole balcony with grass. haha just a portion of it. plus it's for my cat to play around if i didnt bring him down to the green park. its good to have some green in the house ya? but i dont know which type of grass is good. (that doesnt attract ants) there's drainage system, so should be ok.

any suggestion?

__mill
post Nov 16 2011, 09:46 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(SYL17 @ Nov 15 2011, 08:59 PM)
get pearl grass, it will not grow long like my phil grass, very irritating.
but pearl grass has a disadvantage, if u did not water, it will die faster than phil grass.
thanks! will look into it biggrin.gif

0.0346sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:28 AM