Model vs. Model Thread, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

chiahau
post Apr 10 2010, 03:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(rodneylaw90 @ Apr 10 2010, 03:59 PM)
thanks...but i dun like that qwerty keyboard..
i just wan to compare X6 and 5800XM.Which 1 is more recommended?
x6 then..
But warning you, the casing is extremely frail in my opinion..
cheap plastic~
chiahau
post Apr 12 2010, 01:44 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(squall3377 @ Apr 12 2010, 02:38 PM)
maybe i will.. hehe
5730 too common compared to CorbyPro...

and there are more ppl selling 5730 in Garage Sales compared to CorbyPro,
is it coz 5730 no good? or CorbyPro no good therefore no ppl buy?
Depends on what you mean with good..
I distrust Samsung after their omnia already~
Therefore, i usually stay away from Samsung..
Prefers SE, nokia, HTC more~
chiahau
post Apr 17 2010, 01:59 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(feer @ Apr 17 2010, 01:38 PM)
hi guys,
i plan to buy a new phone. which phone one is better, n97 mini or iphone 3gs?
my budget up to rm2.5k. looking a phone tat i can maximizing to utilize the functions. thank in advance smile.gif
Agree with bro Terry~
Either go Iphone, or Android/Maemo..
Symbian is well..
Up 2 you~
XD
chiahau
post Apr 18 2010, 12:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(mcleong @ Apr 18 2010, 12:33 PM)
HTC HD MINI , HTC TOUCH 2 , IPHONE , BLACKBERRY?????which one is better n buy????thx for compare....
Go Desire, or perhaps, Iphone..
Your budget can purchase almost anything so, take the most expensive ones XD
HD2 if you want big screen~
chiahau
post Apr 18 2010, 10:39 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:29 PM)
omg wrong post on wrong place.

Can anyone comapre the iphone with the desire. I havent seen anything comprehensive nor have i read anything anywhere that mentions about the touchscreen of both phones and the smoothness while using the phone.
Smoothness of OS goes to Iphone..
Better surfing experience and screen sensitivity and excellent browsing experience..
Lightning quick (Due to no multitask....YET)

Desire..
1 ghz snapdragon says it all~
Fast, good OS..
Camera decent..
Good speaker and call quality..

chiahau
post Apr 19 2010, 04:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Apr 19 2010, 05:25 PM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...e2=2826#results
overall the DESIRE's spec is higher than i3GS.. wink.gif
+1~
Desire overall is better than Iphone..
Get one from Bro Terry today XD
chiahau
post Apr 19 2010, 10:10 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ClericKn1ght @ Apr 19 2010, 11:04 PM)
Sorry to ask ya. How can I contact her or does she have a store in anywhere?
Yeap..
Search her name in Forum..
You will find her~
chiahau
post Apr 21 2010, 02:31 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Apr 21 2010, 02:55 PM)
Ahh bro chiahau is everywhere guiding ppl ahh.
Howdy there bro.
What phone u using now?
Lolz~
Just doing my share, helping people smile.gif
An Iphone 3GS,sir~
Perhaps a new Desire when I can afford it XD
chiahau
post Jun 11 2010, 10:39 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Jun 11 2010, 11:32 AM)
but hor bro , i see satio thread ppl say satio can only last 1day  cry.gif
My iphone can last for 12 hours nia.
So, don't complain much biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Jun 14 2010, 09:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cyclonez @ Jun 14 2010, 09:31 PM)
does apple really got come out with iphone 2g 32gb???????????
Iphone 2G only got 8gb geh?
Only 3GS and 4G ada 32gb~
chiahau
post Jun 27 2010, 03:52 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Takoyok @ Jun 27 2010, 03:30 PM)
Sony Ericsson XPERIA X10 OR Nokia N900[SIZE=7]
my budget is around 1500 to 1600++
after i survey and get sum opinons from my friends, most of them suggest me this phone...
the problem is i don know how to compare the spec,
is their processor running smooth??
the speaker nice enough???
streaming speed satisfied???
haiz~~~~
so i hve to ask for sum suggestions from u guys~~~
thks ya!!!!
If android, then go Xperia.
If Maemo, then go N900.
Both this OS are new, mind you and therefore, is constantly improving.
Price for the phone will decrease as new models will be rolled out very often.
But if value is not your problem, I suggest x10 android.
But if you need full QWERTY kb, then by all means, there's only one solution~
chiahau
post Jul 11 2010, 03:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 11 2010, 04:49 PM)
For your requirement its HTC Desire. But for UI iphone wins
Desire FTW~
UI wise, iPhone easier to navigate and you can get an iPhone 4 instead.
But Desire still rocks with a 546mb ram n 1ghz proc~~"
chiahau
post Jul 12 2010, 08:35 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jul 11 2010, 10:56 PM)
Please note that the iPhone battery life is far better than those on the Android devices.

As for the UI, there's a huge difference. Best thing to do is to play with both OS before making your decision.

I prefer Android.
Crap.
Desire's battery last 2 days with full use compared to iPhone's 1 day >"<
Desire outlast iPhone's battery in a 2:1 ratio lolz~
chiahau
post Jul 15 2010, 08:49 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(AceOfSpades @ Jul 15 2010, 01:09 AM)
guys pls help me choose between nokia e72 and blackberry 9700. what will you guys choose? yes, i know what the bb can do, push mail, 24-7 online, etc. I just want to know wether its really that worth it to pay rm 98 every month for the BIS service as I'm using hotlink. Is it really that worth it to pay that much to go online 24-7?

I mean, i can use the e72 to get emails, chat on msn, go on fb. So i was just wondering wether any of you guys have experience with both of these phones and just let me know your opinions. and what about the typing experience on these phones?
Blackberry with BIS is better as you are always connected to the internet and furthermore, you can use BBM to message your pals for free..
chiahau
post Jul 16 2010, 11:05 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dreign @ Jul 16 2010, 09:55 PM)
HTC Desire vs HTC Wildfire    Value for money?

Both have more or less spec other then CPU, Display size and tech.
If it worth it to get Desire for almost  80% more from Wildfire.

This gonna be my first smart phone am using K800i now.
Thank you for your time and input.
Desire is wayyy better than Wildfire.
enough said~

QUOTE(paulcj @ Jul 16 2010, 10:30 PM)
thinking of changing my phone.
need to knw:
-google nexus1
-iphone 3gs
-htc legend

-battery life last longer if sync email all day
-more apps
Nexus one if you are daring enough for new technology.
More apps is iPhone.

QUOTE(KJxSolar @ Jul 16 2010, 11:35 PM)
how about a Vivaz VS Vivaz pro?

is the qwerty keyboard worth it?
Vivaz pro has a quite good qwerty keyboard~
chiahau
post Jul 17 2010, 09:08 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(paulcj @ Jul 17 2010, 04:50 AM)
how about battery life? which 1 last longer?
Custom rom from Modaco or perhaps cynogen will increase battery life significantly..
But overall, its a very good phone biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Jul 17 2010, 04:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Jul 17 2010, 03:20 PM)
considering an android smartphone esp for doc (words, ppt ect)

htc wildfire vs htc legend

which one better and value for money?

Legend ftw.
But Desire is way better if you can stretch budget biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Jul 18 2010, 12:33 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cicadasx @ Jul 18 2010, 12:52 AM)
Hi there gurus,

Can you help me in comparing Bold 9700 with Nokia E72.

I want to buy a BB but seems like many shops suggested me E72. Maybe the fact that I am a student who cant really afford BIS influenced that haha tongue.gif

I want to stay connected all the time and I dont really need BIS as I usually have wifi 24/7.

Thanks in advance!
Bis is quite cheap.
Rm 68 per month only plus you are connected 24/7.
For me, Blackberry is better than E72.
chiahau
post Jul 26 2010, 02:24 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 26 2010, 02:07 PM)
all HTC design is.... too lame.
Lame so what?
Its functional and it works fine.
At least I can say Desire is nice.
It's up to one's opinion.

chiahau
post Jul 30 2010, 09:17 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jul 30 2010, 05:24 PM)
Thanks for letting me know. I think he wanted to clear stock for Wildfire. Damn shouldn't have listened to him and just go ahead with Desire yesterday  doh.gif
LOL.
Baby Desire can vroom till 1.13 ghz..
You think wildfire can ever come close to our Android Flagship?

Desire is a damn fine phone, perhaps better than most if the phone out there except for Galaxy S, Nexus Uno and iPhone 4 perhaps.
Btw, we are talking about GSM version and not Evo 4G which is CDMA biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0439sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:30 PM