Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> item lost, by poslaju

yipseng
post Feb 12 2009, 10:24 PM

121 posts

wrong section.. anyway, i think tat buyer shd bear it..
Be4 receie item pls make sure tat item izit still in packing or open be4.. If open be4 then jus claim to pos office.. Don after open it then say missing someting...
fantansyboy
post Feb 12 2009, 10:24 PM

29 posts

dun use the stupid poslaju,
i use citylink or skynet only....

zulcyber
post Feb 12 2009, 10:38 PM

ya...
i agree with fantasyboy...
but, the best when sending item by post with using what ya?
razzac
post Feb 12 2009, 10:52 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(bear bear @ Feb 12 2009, 09:42 PM)
i cant sure because 1st time lost but i trust my customer
i think...u lupa nak masukkan console dalam box. pls honest bro... thumbup.gif
MaxReddevil
post Feb 12 2009, 10:59 PM

718 posts

When u post to him, the box got seal properly? U got tape the whole box with masking tape?
One more thing,pos laju dont allow electronic items to be posted...

This post has been edited by MaxReddevil: Feb 12 2009, 11:00 PM
daredevil07
post Feb 12 2009, 11:11 PM

17 posts

there are 3 possibilities here:

1) TS aka seller 'forgot' to include the console into the packaging, or
2) buyer received everything nicely but make up a story that the console missing, or
3) poslaju people take the console

IMHO, here's what i think based on above possibilities:

1) if TS aka seller cheat, no point he created this thread and be worried. money with him already, so better keep quiet and enjoy the money tongue.gif
2) got many cases similar with this. buyer try to claim or want a refund. if seller follows, buyer will get a refund along with the console. good busines! thumbup.gif
3) i used poslaju for several years and shipped from small to big, cheap to expensive items. even shipped to sarawak. never had any problems with them

so, based on my humble opinions, u decide which is more relevant. TQ
meow1803
post Feb 12 2009, 11:19 PM

55 posts

waaa this is every LYN forumers' nightmare (buyer & seller).

we usually deal based on trust btw buyer, seller & courier service.

in cases like this, somewhere along the way there will always be a dishonest person and many many many cerita one...

well sometimes when i send stuff, i just pray short while that the item will get delivered to my customer without any problems. if really kena problem, i think i can only sit & curse my luck!

best choice is still C.O.D whenever possible.

This post has been edited by meow1803: Feb 12 2009, 11:21 PM
yuvster
post Feb 12 2009, 11:20 PM

377 posts

highly doubt that the console only lost. Side, its general knowledge that the buyer bears the risk of the item being lost. If the whole package lost, then different case de, but accessories all still got means either you or him not telling the truth..

*i'm not implying anything, just saying things the way i see it..
Perfect-Stranger
post Feb 12 2009, 11:21 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(meow1803 @ Feb 13 2009, 12:19 AM)
waaa this is every LYN forumers' nightmare (buyer & seller).

we usually deal based on trust btw buyer, seller & courier service.

in cases like this, somewhere along the way there will always be a dishonest person and many many many cerita one...

well sometimes when i send stuff, i just pray short while that this time will get delivered to my customer without any problems. if really kena preoblem, i think i can only sit & curse my luck!

best choice is still C.O.D whenever possible.
Yes, COD will always be the best, but sometimes it's kinda impossible to do COD as customer might stay far away from you.
That's why.
All depands on luck ^^
laksamanahangtuah
post Feb 12 2009, 11:22 PM

153 posts

yup...me too... so far non of my item is empty... hope wont happen 2 me... i can sure u nowdays, pos laju staff wont open ur package... dats why u cannot state/write that u pos an exp item in "item section"... such as phone, gold stuff.. or, make precaution step, insured that item..
nandayryu
post Feb 12 2009, 11:25 PM

1,072 posts

quite hard to ask for compensation,unless u've the PSP receipt ,and u must know,Poslaju always shows us a notice regarding our postage,they said,they wont held any responsible for any damages or loses .for the compnesation,they will pay u maximum 300 when the parcel exceeds certain weight,so it's very hard for u bro,but just give it a try,who knows that it was ur day.
BrotherHoe
post Feb 12 2009, 11:27 PM

1,302 posts

this problem got no answer ...

either 1 party have to sacrifice ...

thats all
MaxReddevil
post Feb 12 2009, 11:30 PM

718 posts

I think cant ask refund from poslaju, since they put big sign "alat elektrik TIDAK DIBENARKAN"
felicious
post Feb 12 2009, 11:35 PM

1,438 posts

Thread moved from Mobile Phones and Related Accessories
Choongster
post Feb 13 2009, 12:42 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

once u signed and accept the parcel.
POS MALAYSIA cannot be held responsible because you have signed and accept the parcel ...
this has been happening in m'sia for a long time
item missing from parcel etc ...

even if u try to claim insurance etc, they will state that parcel did not get lost and infact was "safely" delivered...therefore insurance doesn't apply ...

svage98
post Feb 13 2009, 01:11 AM

432 posts

What did you put in poslaju item description? If PSP bound to attract attention unsure.gif
StratOS
post Feb 13 2009, 09:20 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

More importantly, did you pack your package properly TS?

Packing your parcel not only using brown paper and wrap it and thats it. There's many way to ensure a parcel is safely packed.

I say this is because, if you did pack properly, the posmen dunno whats inside and why do the posmen have to take his chances to open the package? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 13, 2009, 9:21 am
QUOTE(svage98 @ Feb 13 2009, 01:11 AM)
What did you put in poslaju item description? If PSP bound to attract attention  unsure.gif
Yes svage98 also right, the item description you dun write PSP there. Like i sell phones i also put Gifts as my description. They wont bother to ask you what gift inside. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by StratOS: Feb 13 2009, 09:21 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 13 2009, 10:09 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 13 2009, 09:20 AM)
More importantly, did you pack your package properly TS?

Packing your parcel not only using brown paper and wrap it and thats it. There's many way to ensure a parcel is safely packed.

I say this is because, if you did pack properly, the posmen dunno whats inside and why do the posmen have to take his chances to open the package? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 13, 2009, 9:21 am

Yes svage98 also right, the item description you dun write PSP there. Like i sell phones i also put Gifts as my description. They wont bother to ask you what gift inside. notworthy.gif
Eh got some pictar how to wrap item properly?

ncool15
post Feb 13 2009, 10:15 AM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

Dude,
Ask the buyer to post the pic.That's the best thing to do.case like this happened few years back when a forummer shipped a Digicam but in the end it comes out to be the buyer that is trying to scam.Pls review your dispute carefully.
StratOS
post Feb 13 2009, 10:28 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 13 2009, 10:09 AM)
Eh got some pictar how to wrap item properly?
Well, this is how i usually pack my items,

wrap with a layer of newspaper 1st, then the browan paper, tape it, and lastly wrap with a layer of transparent foil.

Next thing to do is inform the buyer if the transparent foil is open then dun receive the parcel.

Thats how i normally do it.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0219sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:11 AM