9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Movies Inception | The Dark Knight director sci-fi pic, Warner Brothers wants Inception 2 ?

Kyoyagami
post Jul 22 2010, 12:35 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 22 2010, 12:34 PM)
so kopitiam is all a dream? hmm.gif
YES. WAKE UP.

tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 22 2010, 12:41 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(cahayaninety @ Jul 22 2010, 12:37 PM)
why are you guys discussing it like theres no tomorrow?

i get it. the movie is mindfucuk. i love it too.

but u guys are wayyyy too much. its just a movie.
Just for fun man. biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 22 2010, 02:19 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ Jul 22 2010, 01:57 PM)
If you cant really understand the movie during and after ,it cant be a great movie..
The director is full of shit in this one seriously

Even there's some fresh idea in this one but Is still generally SUX when you not too sure wtf u are watching..

Good acting and good visual effect in this but still goes down as one of the worse movie ever.
Some sort of 'cloverfield' class where u feel want to leave the cinema half way in it.
Majority didn't understand much of the movie, so they discussed about it.
But all of them chanted great too.

Is something amiss over here? or its just the world suddenly had a brain twitch?
Kyoyagami
post Jul 22 2010, 02:25 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I wanna see someone who would say Donnie Darko is bad. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 22 2010, 03:47 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

http://gizmodo.com/5592509/how-inceptions-...ls-came-to-life

Just to share with u guys an interview with the guy who brought the visuals in Inception to life. biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 22 2010, 04:42 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ate actually appreciates the movie. Check back his few posts. he's just messing around.

Beandy on the hand, I don't know. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 22 2010, 04:44 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jul 22 2010, 04:43 PM)
Yup... but he was overwhelm by all the opinions in this thread  laugh.gif
Heck, even I am overwhelmed in some ways. The theories gathered are just fun to read! biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 22 2010, 04:51 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Jul 22 2010, 04:46 PM)
lol which is why it could go both ways:

sedatives wear off, they suicide, then wake up for real

sedatives still on, they suicide, plummet into another limbo?

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
What's the next limbo? Black world? laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 22 2010, 04:56 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Jul 22 2010, 04:52 PM)
Don't know about you, but to me this looks like he doesn't appreciate it.
Movies that present reasonable ideas (inceptions? tongue.gif) and are able to triggers discussions, plus being original work are rare and being able to appreciate it means you are open to ideas. Not being able to appreciate it doesn't mean you're stupid, it just isn't your taste.

I prefer this over Avatar or Transformers anyday. Good visuals no doubt those movies are, but at the end of the movie, all you CAN say is: hey it looks good oh-mi-gawd, that was awesome/cool, she is hot... that's all, fullstop.
I actually believe that hormonal raging nerds won't give this movie a shit if Nolan never made Dark Knight.

But suffice to say, its Matrix all over again. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 23 2010, 03:17 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Jul 23 2010, 02:33 PM)
FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!! laugh.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif

AWESOME. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 27 2010, 10:13 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Finally, tonight shall watch. hairy still waiting for next month ka. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 27 2010, 11:37 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Finally, watched it.

Gotta say, satisfied. Regardless of how much I've read here. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 28 2010, 12:04 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ok, i'm done with the movie, and thank God I don't have to watch a second time anymore (thanks to all of you of course. tongue.gif). so, here's my take on what the ending really would've been.

I do feel there's something that I think i could share with you guys regarding the layers.

Note, none of this may be correct though. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 28 2010, 05:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jul 28 2010, 04:39 PM)
How can Cobb n Saito get out of the Limbo by shooting themselves, and go straight 5 levels up to reality?

Another thing I thought of (which may have been posted)

Kyoyagami
post Jul 28 2010, 05:32 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

It can be also. That's what the movie is all about if you give it some extra thought. It doesn't really have an ending. We're left with the last task as the director in charge. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 28 2010, 11:03 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:51 PM)
Father-in-law British. Wife French. Husband American.  laugh.gif
I wanted to highlight that out actually. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 28 2010, 11:09 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I actually thought James was a girl. I mean, look at him! laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 29 2010, 09:35 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Arthur's Totem was a loaded die. Only he would know the number of the die that would prop up when he rolls it.

If it turns out otherwise, he'll know he's in a dream.

Ariadne's Totem was suppose to fall. If she tripped it over, she'll know she's in reality. If it doesn't, then you know what it is. tongue.gif

Play with the ending. Its the one power that Nolan gave you besides a fantastic plot, with an admission price of RM 7 and above. biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 29 2010, 09:49 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think if people really want an ending,

Its at 528491.com

That should pretty much explain the whole movie already. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 29 2010, 01:54 PM

KyoYagami-myed