9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Movies Inception | The Dark Knight director sci-fi pic, Warner Brothers wants Inception 2 ?

Kyoyagami
post Jul 19 2010, 04:29 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Jul 19 2010, 04:27 PM)
what? i dont like spoilers, i sleep most of the time watching it.
I think that answers it lad. Its just not ur movie. that's all there is to it really.

heck, I remember that Batman Begins also bored of some fans.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 19 2010, 04:36 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 19 2010, 04:35 PM)
I hope so. Would be a nice ending for Fischer.  smile.gif
Ah, karma. Here's another perspective on the film that I just heard from a friend:

Cobb is not a good person. Neither is Saito. Both of them are trying to victimize Fischer, an innocent man. From a karma point of view, if Cobb is still trapped in a dream world at the end, it's because he deserves it.

Also, I mentioned this before - I got the impression that Cobb incepted an idea into Saito, the same idea he incepted into Mal. Which means that Saito would eventually believe that reality is not real, and that he will end up killing himself. Which, again, is what he deserves.
Nice! Thanks for sharing that view.

Hairy, i'd ball my eyes out. haha.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 19 2010, 04:48 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 19 2010, 04:44 PM)
You guys are totally spoiling the movie for yourselves. You should stay away from this thread now until you watch it.
Same reason with Hairy. But still, I'm having a blast! biggrin.gif I won't be surprised if the movie will still leave me breathless. biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 19 2010, 04:55 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Jul 19 2010, 04:50 PM)
and i thought the snowy mountains was because Eames was in a freezing hotel room...so actually its only a fortress on a normal hill lol

but then its still harder than "a goddamn beach" laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I blame Nolan for this. I'm pretty sure he wanted audiences to know that he was actually hitting himself. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 19 2010, 05:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 19 2010, 05:53 PM)
Tell me you don't seriously believe that!

Oh where do I start...
Ariadne was the architect for all 3 levels. If the dreamer were the architect, why did Cobb employ her to be the architect? She wasn't a dreamer in any of the levels.

Added on July 19, 2010, 5:56 pm
Hey talexeh is that top in your avatar about to topple? Beware, your answer will determine the ending to the film for everyone!
FOr bolded, maybe you should have said, where do we, begin. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 19 2010, 06:30 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(mssv19 @ Jul 19 2010, 06:22 PM)
No, the reason is Arthur has to improvise as higher up, Yusof van is tumbling in slo mo after being chase by subconcious securities projection (wah?hahahaha) and it affect the gravity lower level dream. Well, you could say padding, but I just want to correct, it happen for a reason in the movie. I know some movie gave no reason for their action....more valid reason to call it padding.

Also, why outside the fortress? Well, didn't a character the forger is it? mention to Cobb.....why don't they dream about a beach huh? So they themselve get the joke the situation they are in....so, is a bit lighthearted moment there. Well, I think Cobb could answer...its the Hollywood Executives dream...not mine! HAHA!  rclxms.gif
I think the padding that we got (The action scenes are padding for the audience) is relevant to the inception (Making the dream feel more believable). Its not a bad padding to be frank because it also felt amazing to have watched the scene. (Would love to comment that when Arthur was freefalling in the alley it would have been a "kick". But I don't know that sadly. tongue.gif)

But I also think that the action scenes, well, could ahve been beyond imaginative. But that's just me, always demanding something more out of something that is already good.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 19 2010, 09:11 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

In other words, the rain can also horrifically become pee? tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 20 2010, 11:45 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jul 20 2010, 11:26 AM)
Damon Lindelof offer another mind blowing possibility for the ending, it did not stop or keep spinning  rclxub.gif

http://livefeed.hollywoodreporter.com/2010...ending-pic.html
Wholeheartedly this is the ending that I want to accept. Reason being that while Nolan was being naughty to all of us (tongue.gif), you would have been disappointed. Now, to my spoiler!

I say would, because, at present, this is the direction that we're at. Not the discussion of possibilities of the movie (except for the few who did).

Added on July 20, 2010, 11:46 amBut do note, it is not the ending that I would say is correct or wrong. Its just an acceptance. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Jul 20 2010, 11:46 AM
Kyoyagami
post Jul 20 2010, 02:13 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jul 20 2010, 01:50 PM)
If you know that you're "incepted", it's not an inception smile.gif

Btw, I'm still waiting for someone to enlighten me about the bombing in level 3. Anyone?
Which makes it marketing. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 20 2010, 03:35 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think supposingly, since she's the architect, she could only build the design of the dream. But that's pretty much it. That's how I understand the role so far.

Its like a real architect and a contractor.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 20 2010, 05:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Jul 20 2010, 05:11 PM)
i like your comparison, pretty much spot on thumbup.gif
Another way I remember you guys discussing is that while the dreamer can also be the architect, the problem would be that you would get confused into what is real and what is not.

But i don't get the concept of why the dreamer has to be someone else, and not just fischer.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 21 2010, 09:41 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I wud love a prequel. I really wud.

Reason is that it would expand the idea and the rules of the current movie. Since we're all in a debate of things, maybe some people want to be spoonfed of the real answers for this movie. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 21 2010, 11:44 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I find it a little irritating that I could not watch this yesterday at Mid around 7pm onwards. Not that I can't make it for the 8.45pm movie, but the end time is not suitable.

However, I SEE TRUCKLOADS OF screening time for Predators and Eclipse (ECLIPSE DANGNABBIT!). WTF?
Kyoyagami
post Jul 21 2010, 04:24 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Its the expression of sophisticated. haha.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 21 2010, 06:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 21 2010, 05:55 PM)
I'd agree, but only by a tiny margin.
This I don't agree. I think it's exactly as complicated as it should be. Viewers aren't puzzling over it; we're talking about it, working out the complexities of its physics and rules as well as its dramatic scenes and philosophies. This is very much part of its appeal. Few movies have that effect. Even fewer movies are intended to have that effect.
Why the feel of inferior?
Kyoyagami
post Jul 21 2010, 06:18 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think Inception also works in this way.

First viewing is meant to raise questions in you.

2nd viewing and onwards is to answer those questions.

It would be hard to grasp everything (unless you've really concentrated the whole way in the movie to understand it) in 1 go, but either way, the winner of this whole thing would be Nolan and WB. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 21 2010, 06:35 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ah...I got it. Btw, finally the review came in eh? tongue.gif

I'm due for a new one. hahaha.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 22 2010, 11:26 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

How bout this.

Life is simple. Human's make it complex (As the evidence can be seen in this thread. tongue.gif)
Kyoyagami
post Jul 22 2010, 12:15 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Mathematically, I don't understand how Level 2 would register a longer time in real life (5 minutes in Level 2 means 1 week in real life for example). Especially when Level 1 would mean shorter in real (1 hour in Level 1 means 5 minutes in real life).

Or is it just me?

I think that guy earlier needs to watch "Are you smarter than a 5th Grader?". tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 22 2010, 12:22 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Then again, it was in Kopitiam. Anything in it, is not meant to be believed. tongue.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:12 PM