6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Movies Inception | The Dark Knight director sci-fi pic, Warner Brothers wants Inception 2 ?

hairyLGS
post Jul 23 2010, 12:22 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jul 23 2010, 12:19 PM)
peter jacksan is making the most well known fantasy story, with a huge built in fan base.
True, but with the right pinching - Alex Proya could have gotten a bigger budget.

One news I read how Rod Sterling manage to get his Twilight Zone show pinch was how he manage to convince CBS to give them a try on one episode and it work. His show lasted 5 seasons. It was something never done before and he did it by even making a video to get the budget he wanted.

What was Twilight Zone in the late 1950s till early 1960s became a phenomenon...
hairyLGS
post Jul 23 2010, 01:52 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jul 23 2010, 01:51 PM)
if i have the dream machine i would do all sort of unspeakable stuff to Ellen Page  biggrin.gif

i would prefer kick from above, since a botched suicide can be very unpleasant.
Like this? brows.gif

hairyLGS
post Jul 23 2010, 02:15 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jul 23 2010, 02:12 PM)
pedo bear only like 14 years old ellen page

how about ellen with drew barrymore?

Maybe you want to control your dream to have 14 year old Ellen Page tongue.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 24 2010, 10:44 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jul 24 2010, 03:48 AM)
right... memento was better for me...

inception was good yeah..but its sci-fi injected, didnt have the real umphh in it, but it was a unique concept, indeed.

i watched insomnia back when i was still stupid young few years back, i went to cinema n slept ... n i am redownloading and wanna watch it again for real haha...
Insomnia... that remake version under Nolan was just so-so. Nothing that great. But I feel is the least best under his helm...
hairyLGS
post Jul 29 2010, 01:47 PM

209 posts

Watching the movie tonight... FINALLY! tongue.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 29 2010, 01:58 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 29 2010, 01:54 PM)
birthday coupon finally used? tongue.gif

Free list coupon finally use tongue.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 29 2010, 03:19 PM

209 posts

And here we go again...

More discussion and debates...

This thread is seriously most popular laugh.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 09:42 AM

209 posts

Finally watched it last night

Seems pretty straight forward to me though - not that hard to dissect a movie but surprise with all the discussion here and all but to me, after watching the film seems easy.

I did get a little confuse on whose dream was it they enter the levels though... and the ending...

The audience were welcoming this film in good hands... and still a lot of people watching this film. rclxms.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 10:36 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Jul 30 2010, 10:15 AM)
it is straightforward, and there isn't anything like rocket science in the movie, but there sure are alot of irregularities, like in a dream lol.

the person who hosts the dream has to stay on that level. they cant go to the next level. so 1st level would be the indian, 2nd level that guy with the small eyes, 3rd level the brit guy, 4th level cobb
But I do have one thing I never get - Saito.

My gf was a little confuse there and so was I. Other than that... good movie laugh.gif

Added on July 30, 2010, 10:37 am
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 30 2010, 10:30 AM)
Best part is knowing that Fischer would be in all of their dreams, regardless. haha.
Hahaha... to know Fischer...

But I can never get Saito... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Jul 30 2010, 10:37 AM
hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 11:23 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 30 2010, 10:54 AM)
Really one ler. I think Inception got a lot of loopholes untied. I think Nolan is not fool proof.

Another thing is, Mal died and goes to limbo. Does that means, Mal died in level 2 and below... so this
means that the whole movie start from Level 2 dream? OMG...

NO la. Its just that Nolan confuse himself. He wrote it and unable to tie those end.
Well, here's what I gather about Mal... and I felt this is truly what was interpreted in the film...

But the limbo part... that still eludes me because if Saito...

Added on July 30, 2010, 11:24 am
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 30 2010, 11:00 AM)
Time fold concept.

Its a little confusing, btu I understood it this way. tongue.gif
Got the Limbo part... but how

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Jul 30 2010, 11:24 AM
hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 11:54 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 30 2010, 11:27 AM)
I agreed with you. Mal is creation of Cobb. No doubt about it. Limbo is for someone alive that is dead in their deep level dreaming.

For Saito, Cobb already said that only him and Mal went to Limbo. No one in history of mankind ever went there.
So, they build the whole landscape. I guess Cobb know his way around Limbo. So finding him is as easy as 123.

Here got a lot of answer to our question:
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1375666/faq
Wow... that is such an easy explanation laugh.gif

True, he did mention that Cobb and Mal did went into Limbo... shows one thing - Limbo does not feel like Limbo at all laugh.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 11:56 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 30 2010, 11:50 AM)
From what I gather,

Does my explanation make any sense? tongue.gif
It does... and I guess what gogo2 said also make sense too. Its like easy way in and easy way out...

Now... the ending part...

hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 11:57 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 30 2010, 11:56 AM)
If I truly did understand limbo it would be,

For me, Limbo is

hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 12:02 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 30 2010, 12:00 PM)
Yup2.

hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 02:34 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 30 2010, 01:55 PM)
That's what Cobb said in the movie. It was explained in the movie la... Limbo is like that. Don't change the Limbo
world ok... tongue.gif
Eh, Limbo is pretty much self explain leh... they change like that, salah liao...

In any case, the movie itself can be bend on many explanations.
hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 03:30 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jul 30 2010, 03:28 PM)
then you should really hate kurbick's 2001 : a space odyssey

why does movie need conclusive result anyway, does every movie need the cast to explain everything is detail?

That movie ending felt like an LSD trip tongue.gif

Added on July 30, 2010, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 30 2010, 03:26 PM)
movie that can be bend on many explanation is so wrong... Nolan phailed liao... means no conclusive
result liao... i hate Nolan movie...
The ending is up to the audience mah...

Besides, many films bend explanation in many ways but they will try to make it logical. I mean, how zombies come about and how George Romero explain it was so surreal but then quite impossible until some accept the impossible. Same thing like Matrix - humans as batteries? I always wonder - what do the machines feed the humans to generate so much energy inside them? Do we care about those? No... we learn to accept that logic and move on the the nifty stuff - action and awesome special effects.

Now Inception is is pretty much bend but then, it is pretty much well explain too. Its a good movie, not as good as The Dark Knight or Memento but for me, as good as The Prestige...

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Jul 30 2010, 03:34 PM
hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 04:02 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 30 2010, 03:43 PM)
I dun remember space odyssey liao....pardon me sad.gif
Great film like Matrix have conclusive result mah. Normally great film have conclusive result la. If dun have conclusive result,
means that the writer/director scared to conclude it because the conclusion might be not that good. So he need our help
to conclude it.
But the Matrix ending does not seem conclusive ending even... there is a part of what Neo was before and what the future Neo would be then... for me - it felt like they come in full circle. And seriously, that ending (for me) felt cheap... and probably because ran out of idea. The first film was good... the second and third just seems meh to me... but I understand what Wachowski wanted but just how they did it felt cheap.
hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 05:18 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 30 2010, 04:15 PM)
at least, there's a conclusive idea what is real and what is not for matrix...

For inception, some people can't even agree which part is real and which part is not... sweat.gif that to me, is a bit
let down...

For me, Matrix 1, 2, 3 is awesome....
But the film is pretty much straight forward. Easy to identify whether which is real or not. Of course, the ending does leave it to interpretation...

If say...

And if say...

But we can't satisfy everyone to say "hey, that movie is the best". After all, weren't there someone from here said "The Dark Knight" isn't that great? laugh.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 05:20 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jul 30 2010, 04:52 PM)

replicants??
The infamous debate of all time... laugh.gif

I would believe...

tongue.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 30 2010, 05:20 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jul 30 2010, 05:18 PM)
i failed to understand A Space Odyssey...... sob...the ending part, i totally had no clue...

I never understood the monkey part that picks up the bone and keeps whacking laugh.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:53 AM