Discussion Football's wonderkids, Up and coming talents around the world
Duke Red
Apr 25 2009, 11:42 AM
If anything it proves just how much difference it can make to take the kid out of Malaysia. It helps of course that he wasn't born here or he'd be mentally corrupted. The saying goes, "you can take the boy out of the kampung, but you can't take the kampung out of the boy" applies to Malaysian players. With this guy however, he wasn't born in the kampung which makes all the difference in the world. Good luck to him. Hope he doesn't even come back to play here.
Duke Red
Apr 25 2009, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(eksk86 @ Apr 25 2009, 12:14 PM) Yeah hopefully he manage to play in EPL and change the perspective of the world towards Malaysian football. I think that only we can change the perspective of others towards our football because in reality we do suck. I was out with a Norwegian lady yesterday and she asked what our most popular sport was and I said "football". She then went, "but you don't have a very good team, do you?". The truth hurts eh?
Duke Red
Apr 25 2009, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(eksk86 @ Apr 25 2009, 12:22 PM) LOL omg she said that??So how did you answer her?? I smiled and said, "you're right" If a lady from Norway who has only visited our country twice can tell me that, imagine what seasoned male football fans may thinl
Duke Red
Apr 25 2009, 03:08 PM
Last I heard, Titus was plying his trade in the French Third Division or something. Not surprised no one has mentioned him though. I mean even Lim Teong Kim's exploits with Bayern Munich have gone unnoticed.