hye everyone here...
TARRRRRRRRRRRP! =x
Kampung2005
post Feb 10 2009, 01:11 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Feb 10 2009, 01:10 AM)
that reason is bollocks
harlow~ wave.gif
Er, why?
yeelin04
post Feb 10 2009, 01:13 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Feb 10 2009, 01:10 AM)
that reason is bollocks
harlow~ wave.gif

eric84cool
post Feb 10 2009, 01:15 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

kampung, fly, xhiro..got plan for valentine day or not?
Kampung2005

3,028 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Feb 10 2009, 01:15 AM)
kampung, fly, xhiro..got plan for valentine day or not?
Yes
yeelin04

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 10 2009, 01:11 AM)
TARRRRRRRRRRRP! =x
y Trap wor???
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

silverhawk
post Feb 10 2009, 01:16 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:10 AM)
That is why, for many reasons the problem of doctors in Malaysia are mostly caused by a significant of students who don't want to be in that field, but forced by parents to do so...

This is not healthy at all....

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:11 AM)
Er, why?
The biggest problem with doctors in Malaysia is that they're overworked, underpaid and under appreciated. Difficulty of medical school is not a problem. Medicine in itself is a difficult field, so as long as you have a good standard of quality, those who aren't able won't graduate as doctors anyway, regardless of passion/interest.

imooatcows
post Feb 10 2009, 01:16 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:15 AM)
y Trap wor???
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
poke poke nia brows.gif
eric84cool
post Feb 10 2009, 01:18 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:15 AM)
Yes
u going with who?from LYN 1 or wat?
Kampung2005
post Feb 10 2009, 01:20 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Feb 10 2009, 01:16 AM)
The biggest problem with doctors in Malaysia is that they're overworked, underpaid and under appreciated. Difficulty of medical school is not a problem. Medicine in itself is a difficult field, so as long as you have a good standard of quality, those who aren't able won't graduate as doctors anyway, regardless of passion/interest.
Quite true...

To solve, the government should have a masterplan to increase the pool of doctors first...

Then, after the desired ratio is reached, the government can considered to introduce a law to limit the working hours for junior doctor...

In EU, a junior doctor must not work more than 56 hours a week...

It is a time for the GOV to increase the quantum of salary just like what they did to public servant few years ago...if not, benefits as well...

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Feb 10 2009, 01:21 AM
imooatcows
post Feb 10 2009, 01:22 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:20 AM)
Quite true...

To solve, the government should have a masterplan to increase the pool of doctors first...

Then, after the desired ratio is reached, the government can considered to introduce a law to limit the working hours for junior doctor...

It is a time for the GOV to increase the quantum of salary just like what they did to public servant few years ago...
NHS is PHAIL.... u try going to england and work as a doctor smile.gif
silverhawk
post Feb 10 2009, 01:23 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:20 AM)
Quite true...

It is a time for the GOV to increase the quantum of salary just like what they did to public servant few years ago...
We actually have A LOT of Malaysian doctors overseas who want to come back to work for Malaysia. The problem is that the salary is too low, and there's always some red tape and politics in play that just makes the whole thing sour. The kind of shit that goes on the healthcare industry is really quite stupid, you'll be surprised how many "doctors" in the upper positions are not there out of merit.

The government CAN solve the problem, they just don't seem to want to.
Kampung2005
post Feb 10 2009, 01:24 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 10 2009, 01:22 AM)
NHS is PHAIL.... u try going to england and work as a doctor smile.gif
UK is trying to overhaul NHS, let's see what will happen when NHS is overloaded with some people seeking NHS service just for cosmetic purposes...

Japan is also having some problems, whereby there is a case of a woman died because she was rejected by 30 hospitals.......the rapid ageing of Japanese society has caused the demand for more doctors, increases
yeelin04
post Feb 10 2009, 01:25 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 10 2009, 01:16 AM)
poke poke nia brows.gif
u poke me...

*tickles moo*
eric84cool
post Feb 10 2009, 01:25 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

you guyz were talking about doctor...who wannabe doctor??I have piece of advice to u...
don^don
post Feb 10 2009, 01:26 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

all nerds, don hav gf, so single, that's y study so hard to be doctors. lulz~!
Kampung2005
post Feb 10 2009, 01:26 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Feb 10 2009, 01:25 AM)
you guyz were talking about doctor...who wannabe doctor??I have piece of advice to u...
Er, what advice?
Jamien
post Feb 10 2009, 01:27 AM

2,647 posts

gosh my birdies are so engrossed in serious topics. for me, studying is abot the last phase in our life that you still have SOME freedom. then we work and put up with low pay, long hours, overloaded work, etc etc.

my birdies no gimme hug. sad.gif

Added on February 10, 2009, 1:28 amdon be ridiculous don don. in younger years, girls go for good looking boys. at prime maturity, girls go after smart guys. tongue.gif which category are you in.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Feb 10 2009, 01:28 AM
Kampung2005
post Feb 10 2009, 01:28 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Feb 10 2009, 01:27 AM)
gosh my birdies are so engrossed in serious topics. for me, studying is abot the last phase in our life that you still have SOME freedom. then we work and put up with low pay, long hours, overloaded work, etc etc.

my birdies no gimme hug. sad.gif
Haha

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:34 PM