125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Single's Club V147 OMG joo got date yet?, Vday before Dday

Xhiro
post Feb 10 2009, 01:02 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Feb 10 2009, 01:01 AM)
hotel management here i come .
going for ONS? brows.gif
yeelin04
post Feb 10 2009, 01:03 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

hoi MOO...u run here???

muahahaah....moo moo...
HoNeYdEwBoY

1,762 posts

nope . study hotel management . till master lvl if i gt enough money .
Jamien

2,647 posts

lol, connects to the word "hotel"? xhiro so single track mind. tongue.gif
silverhawk
post Feb 10 2009, 01:04 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Feb 10 2009, 12:59 AM)
that depends on luck la hawkie. imagibe being landed in a class with people you dislike, AND you hate the course. no motivation to go on.
Do you think working life is going to be any different? I would say its a good thing if you had such a scenario in college/uni, then you learn how to cope with differences and put things aside and learn how to motivate yourself. When you're studying, you have less responsibilities, when you start to work you'll face these scenarios anyway. You'll have colleagues you dislike, your boss/manager is mostly likely an inconsiderate jerk, your pay doesn't suit your workload etc. etc. but you'll have to bear with it anyway smile.gif

Nothing in life is easy my dear.

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 10 2009, 12:59 AM)
But if she doesn't like, the risk is simply too big to swallow
the fact remains that majority of the people do not choose a career path of their interest. Yet the world has managed to move on all this while. Just because you do not like the subject doesn't mean you can't do well in it smile.gif Some people prefer to keep work as work, and interests as a hobby.
Xhiro
post Feb 10 2009, 01:04 AM

13 posts

dry.gif

anything... gonna go sleep since mun also went to sleep liao~ gnite =)

Added on February 10, 2009, 1:05 am
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Feb 10 2009, 01:04 AM)
Do you think working life is going to be any different? I would say its a good thing if you had such a scenario in college/uni, then you learn how to cope with differences and put things aside and learn how to motivate yourself. When you're studying, you have less responsibilities, when you start to work you'll face these scenarios anyway. You'll have colleagues you dislike, your boss/manager is mostly likely an inconsiderate jerk, your pay doesn't suit your workload etc. etc. but you'll have to bear with it anyway smile.gif

the fact remains that majority of the people do not choose a career path of their interest. Yet the world has managed to move on all this while. Just because you do not like the subject doesn't mean you can't do well in it smile.gif Some people prefer to keep work as work, and interests as a hobby.
good man with good answers... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Xhiro: Feb 10 2009, 01:05 AM
silverhawk
post Feb 10 2009, 01:05 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Xhiro @ Feb 10 2009, 01:04 AM)
dry.gif

you and munnie like a couple oni brows.gif
eric84cool
post Feb 10 2009, 01:06 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif still got another 4 days to go...valentine...lalalala~~
used2bcow

121 posts

OctoberFly went to sleep already? But he was getting interesting...
Kampung2005

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Feb 10 2009, 01:04 AM)

Well, the only thing is, she need to take up housemanship which is common in most countries, however according to a study, some doctors in Malaysia have to work up to 36 hours without sleep...
imooatcows

35 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:03 AM)
hoi MOO...u run here???

muahahaah....moo moo...
i was always here sweat.gif
silverhawk
post Feb 10 2009, 01:07 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Xhiro @ Feb 10 2009, 01:04 AM)
dry.gif

don^don

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

lulz~! talk about work, i think i'm lucky that everyone in my jurisdiction is cooperative and most importantly, trustable.
Xhiro

13 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Feb 10 2009, 01:05 AM)
blink.gif doh.gif

whatever... goodnite
silverhawk
post Feb 10 2009, 01:08 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:06 AM)
Well, the only thing is, she need to take up housemanship which is common in most countries, however according to a study, some doctors in Malaysia have to work up to 36 hours without sleep...
yes, its nuts. I have a few friends who are studying to be doctors tongue.gif
Kampung2005
post Feb 10 2009, 01:09 AM

3,028 posts

Quote from an article about housemanship in Malaysia

“Many students are forced by their parents to take up medicine and these students end up very stressed because the course is difficult and they are not motivated. It will help us ascertain if a candidate has the right attitude and disposition to be a doctor,” he adds.

He highlights that a majority of students who fail and drop out of medicine are those who are forced by their parents into the field.
yeelin04
post Feb 10 2009, 01:09 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

hye everyone here...
don^don
post Feb 10 2009, 01:10 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

parents that are wealthy too, may i add. whistling.gif
Kampung2005

3,028 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Feb 10 2009, 01:08 AM)
yes, its nuts. I have a few friends who are studying to be doctors tongue.gif
That is why, for many reasons the problem of doctors in Malaysia are mostly caused by a significant of students who don't want to be in that field, but forced by parents to do so...

This is not healthy at all....
silverhawk

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:09 AM)
Quote from an article about housemanship in Malaysia
that reason is bollocks

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:09 AM)
hye everyone here...
harlow~ wave.gif

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:57 AM