Samsung Omnia HD i8910 a.k.a Acme, The 8 megapixel which records HD Video
Rishy
Oct 14 2009, 09:49 AM
When you set the home screen to finger use, it displays my To-Do list and meetings easily...
But I like the widget screen, but i cant get it to display those 2 things. It can display the calendar and then i have to tap the date to see my lists...i want to see it my lists immediately on the Widget Screen UI
Is there any way to do this ?
raptorclans
Oct 15 2009, 08:53 AM
Hey guys, I'm almost 90% sure on deciding on this phone... - any tips and pointers on what to note, look out for or expect when buying one? - any quick tips on transfering contacts from another phone? i'm currently using a samsung too... - heard about some new firmware update. am I to check if the phone has this loaded? Thanks! This post has been edited by raptorclans: Oct 15 2009, 08:58 AM
emino
Oct 15 2009, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(raptorclans @ Oct 15 2009, 08:53 AM) Hey guys, I'm almost 90% sure on deciding on this phone... - any tips and pointers on what to note, look out for or expect when buying one? - any quick tips on transfering contacts from another phone? i'm currently using a samsung too... - heard about some new firmware update. am I to check if the phone has this loaded? Thanks!  If you're using Samsung, then just back up the contacts by either put it on your memory card, or using the PC Suite.
raptorclans
Oct 15 2009, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(emino @ Oct 15 2009, 09:25 AM) If you're using Samsung, then just back up the contacts by either put it on your memory card, or using the PC Suite. hmm... what memory card does the i8910 use? mine currently uses microSD ooh... didn't know u cud backup contacts using pc suite (admittedly didn't explore d software much  )
emino
Oct 15 2009, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(raptorclans @ Oct 15 2009, 09:32 AM) hmm... what memory card does the i8910 use? mine currently uses microSD ooh... didn't know u cud backup contacts using pc suite (admittedly didn't explore d software much  ) Micro SD is fine. Yeah, can backup with the software. If you're transfering contacts between Nokia/SE to Samsung though, the best way is by using Nokia's/SE's software to sync with Outlook, then sync to Samsung's software.
xphonerz
Oct 15 2009, 10:40 AM
i sync with data transfer via bluetooh from my n95 @raptorclans dun worry about the firmware, i think its better to flash to modded firmware
raptorclans
Oct 15 2009, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(xphonerz @ Oct 15 2009, 10:40 AM) @raptorclans dun worry about the firmware, i think its better to flash to modded firmware  sorry, what do u mean ar? This post has been edited by raptorclans: Oct 15 2009, 10:55 AM
xphonerz
Oct 15 2009, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(raptorclans @ Oct 15 2009, 10:55 AM) sorry, what do u mean ar?  default firmware that modded with somebody out there that provide better, faster, more feature firmware for i8910 haha. example : better picture quality / longer battery time / etc2
raptorclans
Oct 15 2009, 11:45 AM
ah ic... sounds good... hope u can show me how after i get the phone
xphonerz
Oct 15 2009, 12:00 PM
sure, no problem... hehe anyway anyone tried Quake 3 in i8910 ? must use bluetooh mouse to play nicely haha
raptorclans
Oct 15 2009, 01:52 PM
ZomG u can play Quake 3 in the PHONE???
raptorclans
Oct 15 2009, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(xphonerz @ Oct 15 2009, 04:04 PM) huh? why not ? ahhaha http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DNmbsgg3DQkcan multiplayer also hahaha  that is helluva cool... add more points to the i8910
Oct 16 2009, 11:55 PM
anyone tried playing movie with subtitle? i can't select the subtitle option la.. dont know why.
aruja_69
Oct 17 2009, 12:09 AM
me too having d same prob. Lastly which video convertor do u all use? Wanna to get something similiar like their demo movie :-)
Oct 17 2009, 02:08 PM
any software is the same.. the demo quality is from good quality video tat's y is nice.. u can take any bluray mov n simply convert with any supported converter if you wan it nice like the demo video.. no software can help to convert ugly video into nice video.
alfredtwl
Oct 17 2009, 04:55 PM
for me i just download the youtube hd downloader and download the 720p hd video from youtube , and then convert to mp4 , dont know why my i8910 cant play avi file ...... sad ....
aruja_69
Oct 17 2009, 07:57 PM
Thanks for the info but most of my video collection can be play in HD except my N97
raptorclans
Oct 18 2009, 06:21 PM
Are there any nice protective covers/cases for the i8910? You know, like on the Iphone... would be a shame to have this gorgeous baby scratched
This post has been edited by raptorclans: Oct 18 2009, 06:21 PM
aruja_69
Oct 20 2009, 05:43 PM
got mine for 25 with postage and have 2 black and see thru one, search at garage