Samsung Omnia HD i8910 a.k.a Acme, The 8 megapixel which records HD Video

xphonerz
post Oct 1 2009, 03:36 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 1 2009, 03:14 PM)
Custom_i8910HX1.4_II1

This is a third party firmware though, modified version of Samsung firmwares from various parts.
unfortunately i use the same firmware, and that 1 use latest chinese firmware as base brows.gif brows.gif not italian doh.gif
emino
post Oct 1 2009, 03:38 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

hehe. my mistake then.

that firmwrae is the best so far. too bad upload to photbucket seems to be borked in that.
xphonerz
post Oct 1 2009, 04:02 PM

345 posts

i never try photobucket, but facebook no prob biggrin.gif
nghj
post Oct 1 2009, 04:03 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 1 2009, 03:14 PM)
Custom_i8910HX1.4_II1

This is a third party firmware though, modified version of Samsung firmwares from various parts.
Oh...the one by hyperx.
i didnt read the changelog, so i didnt realize got kinetic scrolling.
some are waiting for him to add chinese language into it.
but he say he will add ALL language. dunno how true.
emino
post Oct 1 2009, 04:03 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Yeah, Facebook and the rest are fine. Just Photobucket. vmad.gif
xphonerz
post Oct 1 2009, 04:11 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Oct 1 2009, 04:03 PM)
Oh...the one by hyperx.
tat 1 also mistake...

the kinetic scrolling only in web browser, which come from chinese firmware laugh.gif

nghj
post Oct 1 2009, 04:22 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(xphonerz @ Oct 1 2009, 04:11 PM)
tat 1 also mistake...

the kinetic scrolling only in web browser, which come from chinese firmware  laugh.gif
i also confused, i saw "italian" and "kinetic" appear together in a sentence jz now..

anyway, does garmin work for u? everyone has different results
post Oct 1 2009, 06:34 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Oct 1 2009, 04:03 PM)
Oh...the one by hyperx.
i tot this firmware is original chinese firmware? how come need to add chinese language?

mmww104
post Oct 2 2009, 12:16 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 1 2009, 10:37 AM)
I think that poster must be using a non-malaysian firmware phone. Probably from singapore?
hi emino , my phone is ori from FMG .....
Polaris
post Oct 2 2009, 04:26 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

I feel like flashing the phone right now out of curiosity, some noob questions...

1. Is flashing like reformatting? Will the phone end up like it came out of the box with all my previous customizations reset to factory?

2. The steps to do it icon_question.gif (is this the right way to do this? From what I could get at the quite disorganized Omnia HD forum)

A. Get the flashing tool: Symbian_ROM_Flashing_Tool_v1.50

The GUI is all greek to me, and although the phone is connected via USB, this tool is showing blank for all 8 PDA slots..

B. Get the 'hybrid firmware': HX1.4.rar <--- this is taking more than 1 hour cry.gif
C: Get the mods file to put in E: <---- Where is E: ?

QUOTE(xphonerz @ Sep 30 2009, 07:51 AM)
1. just press yes, if not working just uninstall  tongue.gif

2. u need to install phyton support files first only can install that app

3. nope, u need to cert the file...else...use hellox2

4. not sure

5. install opera mini (java ver)
I finally figured out some of this stuff, looks like many of the files esp .wgz must be in the [Download] folder and installed with the Office > File manager tool.

As for Opera, it looks like Opera Mobile 8.65 (S60v3) is not compatible with this phone, it could be installed and all but browsing thru touch interface is not working, even keying in the URL using the QWERTY is not working. Garmin Mobile XT (S60v3) is also having touchscreen probs... I could not get past the language selection screen as the 'NEXT' tab is not responding at all to touch. shakehead.gif

xphonerz
post Oct 2 2009, 10:01 AM

345 posts

latest garmin .60 reported not working in latest hyperx 1.4, so need to revert back to .50 ....
also WGZ bug that comes from chinese firmware cry.gif cry.gif
Rishy
post Oct 2 2009, 01:55 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

I wonder if there is a particular reason why quite a few people are selling off their Omnia HD so soon...Trade Zone is full of sellers...

Is there something new coming out ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Rishy: Oct 2 2009, 01:55 PM
post Oct 2 2009, 07:18 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Oct 2 2009, 01:55 PM)
I wonder if there is a particular reason why quite a few people are selling off their Omnia HD so soon...Trade Zone is full of sellers...

Is there something new coming out ? tongue.gif
hmmm?? got meh? i checked most also selling new sets.. more n more seller selling new sets.. 2nd hand only 2 - 3 only.. WTB omnia HD more than 2nd hand seller too..
xfree
post Oct 3 2009, 04:32 PM

138 posts

Great phone with nice screen.
thumbup.gif
Polaris
post Oct 3 2009, 10:15 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

I activated this theme,

"Christmas tree s60v5 def by_NaHiD.sis"

And the phone crashed. I tried to restart and ended up removing the battery to reboot.

When restarting, the load up of the green startup was really slow and eventually ended up with this error message:

"Phone start-up failed. Contact the retailer.

What can I do?? Please help

emino
post Oct 4 2009, 10:23 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Snapped using my i8910.

The office building where I worked. biggrin.gif

post Oct 4 2009, 02:13 PM

440 posts

nice pic emino.. but do you seriously feel the new firmware improve the pic quality? bcz i feel like no difference. The best way to test a cam is nite pics.. mayb u can try post 1 or 2.. hehe.. thanks!
Rishy
post Oct 5 2009, 10:13 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

Please be informed that the latest firmware available in Malaysia is
IH3. If you still would like to upgrade to IH3, please kindly carry in
the unit into the nearest service centre for assistance. For more
service centre information, please call our toll free at 1800-88-9999.

Is the IH3 newer than IG2 ?
aruja_69
post Oct 5 2009, 10:20 AM

3,786 posts

when is d update available from Samsung website?
Rishy
post Oct 5 2009, 10:20 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

I dunno...i just asked them what is the latest...

85 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:59 AM