QUOTE(vailance @ Feb 10 2009, 12:47 PM)
i just don underdstand. since its already a full hd lcd. why they left out the hdmi port? zzzzzRecommend LCD Monitor for gaming, On both PC and 360
Recommend LCD Monitor for gaming, On both PC and 360
Feb 13 2009, 07:42 PM
2,654 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Feb 13 2009, 11:50 PM
216 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: KL |
would recommend u DELL monitor also .
Feb 14 2009, 12:57 AM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Feb 14 2009, 01:28 PM
134 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
im using my benq v2400. old model i think.
if want cheap, go for tn panels. av in should be: D-sub (VGA), DVI with HDCP, HDMI mine currently using this setup: PC --> D-sub PS3 --> DVI XBOX360 --> HDMI i stand to be corrected.. |
Feb 14 2009, 06:12 PM
495 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: GombakVille |
Feb 14 2009, 06:19 PM
then just let benq bungkus la. sammy already full hd with 20,000:1 DC and 2ms. design so good somemore. why dun just build in the hdmi port. very stupidddddd
Feb 14 2009, 06:58 PM
495 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: GombakVille |
Feb 14 2009, 10:33 PM
i mean all sammy lcd monitor. all dun hav hdmi port!!! this is kinda wanna make their consumer no choice but buy them since they have good DC and 2ms.
Feb 14 2009, 11:28 PM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(syafeerul @ Feb 14 2009, 01:28 PM) im using my benq v2400. old model i think. Why would you connect your PC to D-Sub? if want cheap, go for tn panels. av in should be: D-sub (VGA), DVI with HDCP, HDMI mine currently using this setup: PC --> D-sub PS3 --> DVI XBOX360 --> HDMI i stand to be corrected.. The 360 is better suited to D-Sub. HDMI directly to PS3. QUOTE(law1777 @ Feb 14 2009, 06:19 PM) then just let benq bungkus la. sammy already full hd with 20,000:1 DC and 2ms. design so good somemore. why dun just build in the hdmi port. very stupidddddd Dude, please try to refrain from saying that.Sammy's DYNAMIC(read that, DYNAMIC) contrast ratio can't work for shit. Static contrast is what is important, it doesn't matter if it has 1 million to 1 DC either, because sammy just don't understand the term DYNAMIC. Their DC don't work. 2ms response time is just GTG, nothing special. Also, sammy is very fond of playing the panel poker change. You can expect a different panel from them with every revision, thus the next revision you could get a crappy, cheapskate, panel that has been thrown out of their manufacturing plant for defective causes. BenQ atleast don't do that. This post has been edited by SSJBen: Feb 14 2009, 11:30 PM |
Feb 17 2009, 01:52 AM
1,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: inside my cozy room... |
so your recommended LCD for PS3 would be....
Added on February 17, 2009, 1:52 amopss..sorry hijack a bit This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Feb 17 2009, 01:52 AM |
Apr 11 2009, 11:29 AM
105 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I also suggest the Dell monitor
Saw it at RM700++ I think its worth it for 24" I bought mine different brand at RM700++ 22" only |
Apr 11 2009, 04:00 PM
12,683 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 8 2009, 09:15 PM) The Dell S2409W has audio out, using HDMI means you get audio out of it as well. Use a 3.5mm audio jack from the monitor to your speakers. Do know however the S2409W has sound issues, where it silences the sound from the start for a sec and then only come up to full. QUOTE(Noysan @ Feb 10 2009, 11:18 AM) It's some kind of a fade out problem.. If you pause the game or your watching movie and started back again,,the audio take a few seconds before the sounds becomes audible again.. any alternative set-up for the xbox360 & dell2409w lcd hdmi/audio?But for me is tolerable.. Really good monitor.. or solution to the audio output issues? thx |
Apr 11 2009, 05:20 PM
489 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
you can try this link
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FptCB_3DOz4&feature=related This post has been edited by LaminatedButterfly: Apr 11 2009, 05:21 PM |
Apr 11 2009, 08:31 PM
79 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: 词穷 |
So the recommended is dell s2409w??
Apr 11 2009, 10:36 PM
24 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
HP w2207h 22-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor good for all purpose movies, games , etc. The price around rm1000 using HDMI cable for full HD 1080p and also built in speaker.............
Apr 11 2009, 10:46 PM
105 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Today i heard Dell monitor 24" selling for RM600 only, i guess u shud go for that monitor lor
Apr 14 2009, 11:30 AM
38 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I recommend the Dell S2409W, i have this for my PC and XBOX360. Some may argue that it has the HDM sound fading problem, but i havent face this problem since i got it. Probably cause i install all my games into the harddisk, reducing all the load times and silence times. but this is definitely a good monitor for gaming and movies. Gears of War 1 & 2 looks superb/awesome on it.
Apr 14 2009, 11:44 AM
156 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(rick780 @ Apr 14 2009, 11:30 AM) I recommend the Dell S2409W, i have this for my PC and XBOX360. Some may argue that it has the HDM sound fading problem, but i havent face this problem since i got it. Probably cause i install all my games into the harddisk, reducing all the load times and silence times. but this is definitely a good monitor for gaming and movies. Gears of War 1 & 2 looks superb/awesome on it. When did you bought yours??? Some forummers who bought theirs later this year didn't encounter any of those problem. Probably DELL already addresses the issue. Just my two cents..It's a good monitor btw regardless of the issue... |
Apr 14 2009, 12:47 PM
38 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
i bought mine late March this year from Dell. I guess probably Dell has addressed the problem. For its price and quality, hard to find another one to match its size and price.
Apr 17 2009, 11:32 AM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i see the Dell S2409W from dell website is cost RM759 last night
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
5 queries