Recommend LCD Monitor for gaming, On both PC and 360

SSJBen
post Feb 8 2009, 09:01 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(chiakm @ Feb 8 2009, 08:21 PM)

Now er....... About the connection between the PC and 360. How does it work? Suppose i'm using HDMI.
Use DVI for your PC, HDMI for your 360.

Problem solved.
SSJBen
post Feb 8 2009, 09:15 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

The Dell S2409W has audio out, using HDMI means you get audio out of it as well. Use a 3.5mm audio jack from the monitor to your speakers.

Do know however the S2409W has sound issues, where it silences the sound from the start for a sec and then only come up to full.
SSJBen
post Feb 10 2009, 04:03 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Feb 10 2009, 10:27 AM)
Honestly 2409W is great for its price, but pale in comparison with many others PQ wise.
Its using TN-film panel, what do you expect?

Don't go comparing it with a MVA or S-IPS panel.
SSJBen
post Feb 14 2009, 12:57 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Feb 13 2009, 07:42 PM)
i just don underdstand. since its already a full hd lcd. why they left out the hdmi port? zzzzz
Because:

1. Samsung is cheapskate.
2. Samsung is stupid.
SSJBen
post Feb 14 2009, 11:28 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(syafeerul @ Feb 14 2009, 01:28 PM)
im using my benq v2400. old model i think.
if want cheap, go for tn panels.
av in should be: D-sub (VGA), DVI with HDCP, HDMI

mine currently using this setup:
PC --> D-sub
PS3 --> DVI
XBOX360 --> HDMI

i stand to be corrected..
Why would you connect your PC to D-Sub? doh.gif
The 360 is better suited to D-Sub. HDMI directly to PS3.

QUOTE(law1777 @ Feb 14 2009, 06:19 PM)
then just let benq bungkus la. sammy already full hd with 20,000:1 DC and 2ms. design so good somemore. why dun just build in the hdmi port. very stupidddddd
Dude, please try to refrain from saying that.

Sammy's DYNAMIC(read that, DYNAMIC) contrast ratio can't work for shit. Static contrast is what is important, it doesn't matter if it has 1 million to 1 DC either, because sammy just don't understand the term DYNAMIC. Their DC don't work.

2ms response time is just GTG, nothing special. Also, sammy is very fond of playing the panel poker change. You can expect a different panel from them with every revision, thus the next revision you could get a crappy, cheapskate, panel that has been thrown out of their manufacturing plant for defective causes.

BenQ atleast don't do that.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Feb 14 2009, 11:30 PM
SSJBen
post May 20 2009, 10:25 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Yes thats right.

Even though Pioneer has stopped their own panel manufacturing process for their Kuro Plasmas, they are still at the top. Panasonic is no where even a hair near them yet.

Price however... is an entirely different matter however.
SSJBen
post Jun 15 2009, 11:11 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(taiko2005 @ Jun 15 2009, 09:18 PM)
could someone recommend me lcd monitor that have hdmi port..my budget is rm500
Squeeze out another RM150 for an Acer H233H.
You can do it. biggrin.gif
SSJBen
post Aug 3 2009, 07:59 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(wayn3san @ Aug 3 2009, 06:44 PM)
hi all
i got xbox 360 and i want to use my monitor to play with it
im using samsung 931bw
this monitor only got DVI/VGA output

xbox require me to use HDMI which this monitor dont support
so any idea guys?
i dig abit , they said to get the converter of HDMI to DVI to plug in my monitor,but i heard that the Sound is another issue
how to solve the sound issue?

can i plug 1 of the cable into my Speaker which i use for PC?

tq
Use VGA cable.
SSJBen
post Aug 4 2009, 07:44 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(wayn3san @ Aug 3 2009, 08:47 PM)
Vga cable wont make the quality sucker ? And the audio?
Why not use the dvi to hdmi converter?
Then let me know if you can snuff in the A/V acble next to the HDMI cable then.

This is the easiest way to solve your problem. The VGA cable comes with the audio cable as well.
Unless you want to go out the extra mile to find those extremely rare flat Xbox 360 A/V cables that can fit into the A/C port when a HDMI cable is used. Or if you're willing to mod the back of your 360 to make the space wider instead.
SSJBen
post Aug 5 2009, 03:37 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Aug 5 2009, 02:25 PM)
just a bit off topic is x360 gameplay quality over vga cable and over hdmi or hdmit to dvi cable same at 720p or 1080p in lcd monitor??
First of all.
Gameplay quality has no bloody co-relation to how good it'll be regardless of what cable you are using.
Why? Because it depends on how the developers create the game. If they make it shitty, theres not a damn thing you can do to make it better other than to twist your psycology upside down.

Second,
If you meant image quality on screen... HDMI and HDMI-DVI is essentially the same, bar that HDMI-DVI has no audio source. VGA won't have as much of a vibrance in colors and perhaps some says, clarity and sharpness.

Third.
Next time, please.... type in proper english with a sentence that humans understand.

0.0183sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:00 AM