126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

dickybird
post Mar 14 2009, 08:26 PM

2,093 posts

maxguy: i think i do that loop as well when i do go to frim. rover then steroid. next time why dont you try going up steroid from the sungai buloh side and instead of returning to the bottom of the valley, go right and up the gravel road once you pass the pondok. that will lead you to the kepong botanic gardens and then you can follow the road to the cemetery and there is a trail that leads you back to bottom of the road near where they test dry wood.
rushmode
post Mar 14 2009, 08:27 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Mar 14 2009, 06:30 PM)
have you tried asking tat seng cheras? i think they have it..
aduh.. jauhnya nak pegi tat seng.. sweat.gif
huh?
post Mar 14 2009, 08:37 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Mar 14 2009, 08:27 PM)
aduh.. jauhnya nak pegi tat seng..  sweat.gif
just call them first bro..huhuhu..
dickybird
post Mar 14 2009, 08:38 PM

2,093 posts

dont say tat seng! which i dont even where it is. ;P fook sang in sg way i also feel far ler! haha
latias93
post Mar 14 2009, 10:13 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Mar 14 2009, 01:32 PM)
Update:
Heys guys, I've got another bike to use but for a week, a Merida TFS 900.
I didn't buy the bike, my friend bought it yesterday and he lent the bike to me for a week to test.
The reason he asked me to test his bike is because, he won't be at home for a week as it's school holidays and he doesn't wanna let the bike waste there.
Btw, he paid RM4.3k++ for the bike @ KSH (If you're curious).
Nice, a TFS 900. I've tested alot of bikes and the TFS 900 is not bad a bike, but at that price I'd personally grab a Commencal MaxMax, or a Giant Anthem. Hope you'll have fun riding it during the holidays! Ask him to let you bring the bike to Kiara (just bring the bike here in any way possible!) You'll have a blast, guaranteed.
TechnoDude94
post Mar 15 2009, 01:14 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Mar 14 2009, 02:04 PM)
this is not a strip down.. its a build up..and a pretty slow one..
right now, still waiting for my stem to arrive to my doorstep.. my room has become a workshop..hahaha
Oh, okay. That's your room, so clean? blink.gif

QUOTE(latias93 @ Mar 14 2009, 10:13 PM)
Nice, a TFS 900. I've tested alot of bikes and the TFS 900 is not bad a bike, but at that price I'd personally grab a Commencal MaxMax, or a Giant Anthem. Hope you'll have fun riding it during the holidays! Ask him to let you bring the bike to Kiara (just bring the bike here in any way possible!) You'll have a blast, guaranteed.
Sorry bro, won't be able to ask him for permission as he's left the country and I'll be having school for the whole week while my other friends (from other schools are enjoying their holidays!)
huh?
post Mar 15 2009, 01:54 AM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Mar 15 2009, 01:14 AM)
Sorry bro, won't be able to ask him for permission as he's left the country and I'll be having school for the whole week while my other friends (from other schools are enjoying their holidays!)
yes.. its my room at the college apartment.. why? tak percaya ka? hahaha..

i think ill be needing a chainguide.. having my chain dropped on my race runs sucks...uhuhu..makes you lose all your concentration

This post has been edited by huh?: Mar 15 2009, 01:56 AM
TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 15 2009, 02:49 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Mar 15 2009, 01:14 AM)
i'm having my holidays rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(huh? @ Mar 15 2009, 01:54 AM)

i think ill be needing a chainguide.. having my chain dropped on my race runs sucks...uhuhu..makes you lose all your concentration
try having ur chain snapping during a competition doh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 15 2009, 07:50 AM

23,414 posts

Good morning all...
Seems like a nice enough morning so I'm off to my jalan jalan today.
HAppy riding.

oh btw.. whaddaya guys think about this?
http://www.vpcomponents.com/pedals_show.asp?pid=226

VP-59 pedal.. about the same weight but much thinner than the wellgo MG-1

My only concern is that its got quite a bit less pins.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 15 2009, 08:07 AM
kai5183
post Mar 15 2009, 10:18 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 15 2009, 08:50 AM)
Good morning all...
Seems like a nice enough morning so I'm off to my jalan jalan today.
HAppy riding.

oh btw.. whaddaya guys think about this?
http://www.vpcomponents.com/pedals_show.asp?pid=226

VP-59 pedal.. about the same weight but much thinner than the wellgo MG-1

My only concern is that its got quite a bit less pins.
ya lo, 5 pin per side only...very slippery if ride only rainy day or muddy place
sniper on the roof
post Mar 15 2009, 12:08 PM

23,414 posts

Today's customary jalan jalan pic... went out too early, also perhaps its too windy (tired like fark sial) ... there's no roadie chick in sight!!!
Only appeared on the way back but by then too tired to chase them di. Got chased by an uncle instead doh.gif

Halfway point

Kopi break on the way back

Mobile kopi shop... unfortunately they don't sell maggi goreng... and the kopi o ais is about RM9

TechnoDude94
post Mar 15 2009, 12:18 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Mar 15 2009, 01:54 AM)
Hey bro, how does your chain drop? Why need chainguide, can't you just remove one link and tighten the entire chain? brows.gif

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 15 2009, 02:49 AM)
i'm having my holidays
try having ur chain snapping during a competition
Stop reminding me that I don't have my holidays! vmad.gif Hate freaking PMR! Don't get to enjoy my holidays anymore! Must dragged myself to go to school. doh.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 15 2009, 12:08 PM)
Today's customary jalan jalan pic... went out too early, also perhaps its too windy (tired like fark sial) ... there's no roadie chick in sight!!!
Only appeared on the way back but by then too tired to chase them di. Got chased by an uncle instead  doh.gif
Halfway point

Kopi break on the way back

Mobile kopi shop... unfortunately they don't sell maggi goreng... and the kopi o ais is about RM9

Bro, "Kopi 'O' Ais is RM9! shocking.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 15 2009, 12:50 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Mar 15 2009, 12:18 PM)
Stop reminding me that I don't have my holidays! vmad.gif Hate freaking PMR! Don't get to enjoy my holidays anymore! Must dragged myself to go to school. doh.gif
Think of the bright side... at least you're not a student in taiwan. Here's permanently study study study morning to night until uni
TechnoDude94
post Mar 15 2009, 01:02 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 15 2009, 12:50 PM)
Think of the bright side... at least you're not a student in taiwan. Here's permanently study study study morning to night until uni
You mean that in Taiwan, classes for secondary students are from day to night? blink.gif That's more of "brain-abuse". sweat.gif
Lord_darkslide
post Mar 15 2009, 03:25 PM

537 posts

kopi o RM9?? thats like having 9 glass of kopi in ipoh... hehehehehehehehe
TechnoDude94
post Mar 15 2009, 03:27 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Mar 15 2009, 03:25 PM)
Agreed, "Kopi 'O' Ais" in Taiwan is freaking expensive. sweat.gif But they make more money than us (right, Mr. Sniper? brows.gif).
dinraxxx
post Mar 15 2009, 03:40 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Mar 15 2009, 03:27 PM)
Agreed, "Kopi 'O' Ais" in Taiwan is freaking expensive. sweat.gif But they make more money than us (right, Mr. Sniper? brows.gif).
Cuti cuti Malaysia...Tomorrow going to repair my bike at Nathan..Wanna survey new frame.And At WMS they're selling a Suunto Wantch for Rm 900.Normal price is Rm 1200.This one so good got altimeter,GPS and compass.Me likey.Anyone wanna buy? drool.gif
TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 15 2009, 03:56 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Mar 15 2009, 10:18 AM)
ya lo, 5 pin per side only...very slippery if ride only rainy day or muddy place
although its only 5 pins, it does looks quite grippy sweat.gif

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Mar 15 2009, 12:18 PM)
Hey bro, how does your chain drop? Why need chainguide, can't you just remove one link and tighten the entire chain? brows.gif
Bro, "Kopi 'O' Ais is RM9! shocking.gif
try doing hardcore then you'll know lol...

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Mar 15 2009, 03:25 PM)
or 18 glasses of Ais Kosong laugh.gif

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 15 2009, 03:40 PM)
Cuti cuti Malaysia...Tomorrow going to repair my bike at Nathan..Wanna survey new frame.And At WMS they're selling a Suunto Wantch for Rm 900.Normal price is Rm 1200.This one so good got altimeter,GPS and compass.Me likey.Anyone wanna buy? drool.gif
more fond of the Casio Protreks lol...
bezet
post Mar 15 2009, 05:59 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 15 2009, 12:08 PM)
Only appeared on the way back but by then too tired to chase them di. Got chased by an uncle instead  doh.gif

Halfway point
Foldy spotted.. hehe..
TechnoDude94
post Mar 15 2009, 06:05 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 15 2009, 03:40 PM)
Cuti cuti Malaysia...Tomorrow going to repair my bike at Nathan..Wanna survey new frame.And At WMS they're selling a Suunto Wantch for Rm 900.Normal price is Rm 1200.This one so good got altimeter,GPS and compass.Me likey.Anyone wanna buy?
Got any link for the Suunto Watch that your talking about? Btw, what's WMS?

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 15 2009, 03:56 PM)
although its only 5 pins, it does looks quite grippy
try doing hardcore then you'll know lol...
or 18 glasses of Ais Kosong
more fond of the Casio Protreks lol...
Hardcore as in "jumping"? = A big no, no from me, wanna keep my balls. brows.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Mar 15 2009, 06:05 PM

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:49 AM