Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

scotty
post Apr 10 2009, 10:25 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

wah my sifu doing 2k. terror rclxms.gif as u guys see he can do the whole trail without using any brakes tongue.gif
scotty
post Apr 10 2009, 05:50 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 10 2009, 01:18 PM)
Haha scotty, you put yourself as plain 'newbie'.. why so humble LOL.. I will come for the ride if there are nothing stopping me from it  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah.. me too.. but still haven't brought the Commencal to school yet.
Thanks bro, now all I need to do is convert the file into JPEG and load it into my phone  cool2.gif
Thanks for sharing the video, Dude. Didn't see that one before. His riding is so smooth in the video! I rewatched the part where he rode over the roots (most of us stop to align our wheels with the roots in case of slipping).
Yeah.. if we remove his brakes also he would succeed in completing 2k loop  tongue.gif
thats my sifu in action. i believe he only show u 10 % of his terrorness in that video. i've seen him do much more better than this smile.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 10 2009, 04:41 PM)
Definately not normal lo... at low speed, it won't screetch as there's not enough friction.
As to how to fix it.. I don't know exactly the nature of it but what I usually do is:

- Loosen the caliper screw.. squeeze the brake lever... tighten screw.
- if that doesn't work... bring to shop to bend the rotor back in place. I don't have tool.

If both side of the pad is rubbing..

- remove pad.. widen it with flat screwdriver.

As for the light... I'm not sure it's sold in Malaysia but this is the local taiwan favourite as its cheap (around RM55)... and its focus beam, perfectly adequate for cycling at night (not for trails though... for trails you need the big lumen ones with external battery). It's also useful to check on rotor rub tongue.gif

http://www.ilumenox.com/htm/products.php?m...&pd_no=SS-L120W

There's 1W & 3W versions as well if you need more power... but I don't like them as its either heavy or short battery life.

I don't recommend using regular flash light/surefire etc ask bike light as the mounting are not designed for vibration/shock of a MTB. I've seen many people's lights falling off going off a simple curb.

Added on April 10, 2009, 4:45 pm

The above S-SUN is to see the road.

To be seen... my latest toy tongue.gif

Knog Beetle.. super bling bling blinker to be seen from far far away.

bro itu lampu suluh berapa ringgit? thumbup.gif
scotty
post Apr 11 2009, 11:46 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(bonesboy @ Apr 11 2009, 10:20 AM)
i'm happy wit the fork. (be happy wit wat u have & u can afford) now goin to samy to get the fork up to 140mm & also get my chain cleaned.
QUOTE(azrene @ Apr 11 2009, 10:23 AM)
me going to get my brake fix..huhuhuh....maybe tukar cable kot...and might change my tire to 2.1..huhuhu
wah all getting ready for tomorrows ride smile.gif i also need to get ready. its my 3rd time riding so must ask my sifu maxguy to teach me more on how to go offroad smile.gif
scotty
post Apr 11 2009, 12:01 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

guys any cheap and good full sus? budget around 4k. used of course smile.gif

A gentle reminder for those who are interested with bkt kiara ride.
Kiara XC full loop ride
Date: April 12, 2009 Sunday morning
Time: 8.00am Ride
Venue: Bukit Kiara
park your vehicle at KSH TTDI, start ride from here

please contact scotty and maxguy for direction, thanks

1) Scotty - jamis user (super newbie)
2) maxguy - giant Reign user (semi pro)
3) Nightstalker - Da Bomb Sputnik ( junior DH pro)
4) Snapshot - BH user (advance newbie)
5) Bonesboy - Nexus user (advance newbie)
6) radmaszeal - Lerun user (newbie)
7) latias93 - Comencal user (advance newbie)
8) azrene - Jamis user ? (newbie)
9) fade76 - ???????
10) havenzhiv - Kuda Besi (super advance powerful newbie)
11) technodude - t-bolt user (advance newbie)
12) kawan technodude
13) kawan technodude

Pls confirm your attendance

1) ober
2)
3)
4)

pls bring plenty of water. expect a lot of mosquito. helmet is a must. full face or half face. prefer rider with gloves smile.gif

scotty
post Apr 11 2009, 03:26 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

let's hope todays rain stop now. No heavy downpour please. smile.gif
scotty
post Apr 11 2009, 05:48 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

A gentle reminder for those who are interested with bkt kiara ride.

Kiara XC full loop ride
Date: April 12, 2009 Sunday morning
Time: 8.00am Ride
Venue: Bukit Kiara
park your vehicle at KSH TTDI, start ride from there
please contact scotty and maxguy for direction, thanks
1) Scotty - jamis user (super newbie)
2) maxguy - giant Reign user (semi pro)
3) Nightstalker - Da Bomb Sputnik ( junior DH pro)
4) Snapshot - BH user (advance newbie)
5) Bonesboy - Nexus user (advance newbie)
6) radmaszeal - Lerun user (newbie)
7)
8) azrene - Jamis user ? (newbie)
9) fade76 - ???????
10) havenzhiv - Kuda Besi (super advance powerful newbie)
11) technodude - t-bolt user (advance newbie)
12) kawan technodude
13) kawan technodude

Pls confirm your attendance
1) ober
2) latias93 - Comencal user (advance newbie)
3)
4)
pls bring plenty of water. expect a lot of mosquito. helmet is a must. full face or half face. prefer rider with gloves smile.gif

to those who will be coming tomorrow, pls pm me your contact number. just in case u cant find your way or u guys nowan say hello to the wrong guy biggrin.gif As expected, it rainning now, but no worries, its not that muddy
scotty
post Apr 12 2009, 12:23 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

the ride is on. see u guys. some of the forumer might not be able to join us.
scotty
post Apr 12 2009, 03:09 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Apr 12 2009, 02:37 PM)
Yay! Had an excellent ride with all the forummers who joined in the "little-mudfest". tongue.gif
Thanks to "maxguy (mountain goat)" and "scotty" who took turns to lead (guide) and sweep (behind) us.
Very grateful to have cycling-mates like you guys. All in all, the 2 names mentioned as above took great care of all the cyclists especially the younger cyclists (like me).
On behalf of me and my 2 friends (another young/mountain goat and the young-girl), we'd like to apologize for the slow speed. cool2.gif
Part of our slow speed was caused by not knowing the trail at all and the mud! (doh.gif).
Hoping to meet you guys there or FRIM (my favorite place) in the future. icon_rolleyes.gif

To "maxguy":
Sorry that my friend (the young-girl) pissed you off in the beginning.
You know la, all the young kids... whistling.gif
She also said that you and "scotty" were very nice. brows.gif

When can you guys upload the pictures or videos taken?
well he's not pissed at u guys. just that u guys need to go slow. we need to take full responsiblity over u guys. touchwood if anything bad happen to u guys, and we are to blame. we need to take care each other. else i dont bother organize this trip biggrin.gif anyway it was fun biggrin.gif
scotty
post Apr 15 2009, 05:17 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

since everyone is in upgrade mood. i also dowan be left out. any cheap and hi end tube? budget around rm 10 per piece smile.gif
scotty
post Apr 18 2009, 11:28 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(bezet @ Apr 17 2009, 10:42 PM)
guyss.. just back from KL.. smile.gif

Was staying in Eastin hotel.. and overlooking a very familiar patch of jungle in the middle of the city.. and was like WTF.. this look F familiar..

*fire-up meh GPS*

sh!t... Kee-YA-RAAA!!!!111

btw.. my first time staying there and my 3rd time in KL tongue.gif

so for my future visit.. I try my best to arrange the date so I can stay over the weekend and join a ride in Kiara ... biggrin.gif and maybe some rich dude lend me a bike.. and see the sarawak dude pancit..
i'm not rich but i got extra bike brows.gif
scotty
post Apr 18 2009, 06:31 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

Sunday Kiara Fun RideDate: 19 April 2009
Ride distance: 18kms, magic carpet, 2K reserved, apollo, TnT n carnival,
Suitable for mtbs, a vary technical ride
Meeting Place: park at the ksh local bicycle shop ttdi
Riding Time: 8:00am
Call maxguy on 012 2818831 for further info.

maybe this time we do 36km instead?
scotty
post Apr 18 2009, 09:31 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

Sunday Kiara Fun Ride
Date: 19 April 2009
Ride distance: 18kms, magic carpet, 2K reserved, apollo, TnT n carnival,
Suitable for mtbs, a vary technical ride
Meeting Place: park at the ksh local bicycle shop ttdi
Riding Time: 8:00am
Call maxguy on 012 2818831 for further info.

maybe this time we do 36km instead?

those who are coming, u will be able to see maxguy's latest toy. to those who are not, so sorry. u will regret it smile.gif
scotty
post Apr 18 2009, 11:14 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

to those who still thinking whether wanna come or not, here is a picture that will make u think no more

even the pro need to push their bikes biggrin.gif
scotty
post Apr 18 2009, 11:51 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

pic from last week ride. he is the senior advance newbie smile.gif

scotty
post Apr 19 2009, 06:56 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 19 2009, 05:59 PM)
latest pictures spam!

Exclusive Sneak Peak of the 2010 Giant Reign X0 by pinkbike
bro soli today cant make it. i got swollen eye, muscle ache and high fever. can this be the chikugunya virus? sad.gif
scotty
post Apr 25 2009, 02:37 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

going hospital now. i guess no more cycling for me for a week or two now sad.gif
scotty
post Apr 27 2009, 06:00 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

just got discharged from hospital. wow few days missing from this thread so many storry happened smile.gif hopefully can join u guys for a ride this weekend. still week though.
scotty
post May 4 2009, 03:21 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

guys i'm back. should be able to join u guys this weekend. to those who wanna know where i have been, i was actually admitted to hospital for 3 days. dengue virus. been sick on and off for almost 10 days.
scotty
post May 4 2009, 03:29 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ May 4 2009, 03:25 PM)
Don't like those tires at all.
"maxguy" was using those tires and they're very dangerous in wet conditions.
Glad that you're back.
Wanna go to FRIM this weekend?
I'll try... to lead brows.gif
u try to lead? can. afterall i still new in this mountain biking business. only did few times of FRIM only smile.gif
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 4 2009, 03:25 PM)
Hope you're alright now
thanks. i'm fine now. hey i might be visiting taipei. u show me round k?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0641sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:44 AM