6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

iman_210
post Feb 25 2009, 03:36 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 25 2009, 03:21 PM)

get 2.5 Tioga White Tigers...

cheap, grippy and big enough loll....
how much for those...?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 25 2009, 03:39 PM
iman_210
post Feb 25 2009, 06:56 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Feb 25 2009, 04:49 PM)
hey guys.. im selling my x7 frame.. anybody that is interested can PM me the price.. thanks guys... smile.gif
how come mate? upgrading?
iman_210
post Feb 25 2009, 07:15 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Feb 25 2009, 07:13 PM)
actually, downgrading due to money constrain... getting a hardtail back and using the rest of the money for something else.. was planning to stop riding but then, I JUST CANT!! lol.. love going down a drop even though i know that i will fall badly.. it is just too addictive to stop.. so,my solution is sell my frame, get a hardtail so that i can still enjoy riding..
was wandering do u have any solution using reducer cup with a 1.5 headset?
iman_210
post Feb 25 2009, 07:26 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 25 2009, 07:23 PM)
Adoi... it's a trend issit? Like everyone also feel like quitting. How come?
cannot stand the constant poison I guess..by all mean guys...spend within ur means...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 25 2009, 07:26 PM
iman_210
post Feb 25 2009, 11:24 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Feb 25 2009, 07:38 PM)
you can actually, but you have to make a new compression ring for it.. but that route is much more expansive than buying a reducer cup + 1 1/8 headset.. plus.. 1 1/8 is abundant and you have much more broad choice of headsets

but i can stil find the compression ring correct? pricier mate? care to shed the light where i cn find them?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 25 2009, 11:25 PM
iman_210
post Feb 26 2009, 08:58 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(monkey13 @ Feb 26 2009, 12:33 AM)
bro...jus use reducer is enough...
n y do u want to get 2.7 tyres??
dont u think dat will jus b too big and heavy??
a pair of sweet 2ply tyres will do jus nicely...
Maxxis Minion DHR 2ply mayB???

FYI,i change my tyres from 2.5 Kenda (front) & 2.3 Highroller (rear) with a pair of Minion DHR 2.3...
uhm..anybody wanting to swap their 2.3 with my 2.5 then...

Added on February 26, 2009, 8:59 am
QUOTE(huh? @ Feb 26 2009, 01:15 AM)
nope.. you have to MAKE ONE as in custom made..why is it more expansive? cause you basicly have to make 2 sets of things in order to make this setup work..one is a reducer, and one is a compression ring for the headset.. machining parts is not cheap and if you get the dimension wrong, it will actually put yourself on harms way..

da bomb headset is one example of a headset than can be used for 1.5 and 1 1/8inch steerer tube.. i think kota kemuning has it the last time i went there..take a look at it.. that is how you want your headset setup to be..

guess its not readily available for purchase...hv to make em right?

Added on February 26, 2009, 9:02 ambike spam pic...hv yet to ran it on any course...the feeling is good when i sat on it.

This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 26 2009, 09:02 AM
iman_210
post Feb 26 2009, 01:04 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 26 2009, 12:57 PM)
You mean 32x16 with 2x4?

So.. to do drops... basically you mean must be confidence, shut of the brain... switch to think with balls mode instead? : flex.gif
i think for drop what i would do is maintain a speed i am comfortable, at the end of the drop, slight slant my body backward behind the saddle. On air, i would push the bike down and maintain my stance. Lastly ensure the springing action from my legs when I land on the receiver for comfort.

and i bloody hell make sure my footing is planted to my pedal and my hands are securedly fasten at my grip.
iman_210
post Feb 26 2009, 06:01 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 26 2009, 03:10 PM)
Agree.. but as long as keep the volume to reasonable and don't use noise cancellation headphones... should be ok.
dun think can ride with the earphone on...if road riding ok...imagine dhillling and u got wires around ur neck to ur waist...bit distracted...
iman_210
post Feb 27 2009, 10:06 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

hv yet to test out my new ride..been raining every nite...

sigh...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 27 2009, 10:49 AM
iman_210
post Mar 1 2009, 09:33 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ober @ Feb 27 2009, 11:35 AM)
ride this saturday wit me then. smile.gif

BC. u havent been to the new trail rite ?
just got back to c my daughter...so hows the week guys? heard got 2 storey table top at PCP? sick?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Mar 1 2009, 09:40 PM
iman_210
post Mar 2 2009, 11:34 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ober @ Mar 2 2009, 10:09 AM)
it's only been BC for me for the whole month. Haven't been to PCP long time. Bored of it. haha.

coming down to see the race or join?

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=45508

selling em hot cake! PM me.
havent got the time to drop..busy with work and weekend off to Tampin...i should be free after the 14th....

wicked bike mate...

urs is banshee 08?
iman_210
post Mar 3 2009, 09:32 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Mar 3 2009, 07:45 PM)

bugger... kata DIY all the way.. suddenly you bought that freaking chainguide.. laugh.gif
yeah2..what happen mate...money from the top? nevertheless a good purchase
iman_210
post Mar 4 2009, 10:13 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Mar 4 2009, 09:12 AM)
Selangor Mountain Bike Challenge 29th March 2009

ORGANISER
Selangor Mountain Bike Challenge 2009, di anjurkan oleh ADZ Auto Engineering (ADZ). 12, Jalan 1/3, Desa Coaldfileds, 47000 Sungai Buloh, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia.

No telefon : 013-6055533 / 013-6055545
faks : 03-4106 9088

email : selangormtb@yahoo.com

Download Form : Please email to :

selangormtb@yahoo.com
uhm...whats the terrain like? no indication.
iman_210
post Mar 4 2009, 05:37 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 4 2009, 04:56 PM)
Still here la... logging in from Hannover, Germany.
snipe us some piccies chicks in aero position lah bru
iman_210
post Mar 6 2009, 01:48 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(monkey13 @ Mar 5 2009, 07:07 PM)
sumthing for latia93
[attachmentid=831277]
pm me the price...might get for myself...
iman_210
post Mar 6 2009, 04:20 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Mar 6 2009, 03:16 PM)
maybe, maybe not.. ill be going there with my "sniper" also known as camera..hahaha.. cause im bikeless right now.
take lotsa piccies yeah...as i would not be around.
iman_210
post Mar 9 2009, 11:52 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Mar 9 2009, 11:28 PM)
i see drama here!

Hello people, long time no see..
uhm..i c aristocrats on the rise...what happen to simple give n take...come on guys...how are we to suppose to live in harmony when simple things cant be ironed out in between of us...

n cut with races crap guys...m here to relax...nuff said with country/office politic...

nevertheless..congrats to those with their races...my kona has yet to be ridden hard thus far...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Mar 9 2009, 11:55 PM
iman_210
post Mar 11 2009, 12:09 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

once my wife is back from her confinement I shall ride again at BC...
iman_210
post Mar 11 2009, 01:48 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ober @ Mar 11 2009, 01:01 PM)
one day this forum fires me up, one day this forum made me laugh, one day this forum made me a happy man. haha. this forum is fun!
thats life mate...as long as we are tolerant to each other...

guys,

quick question...I think I am poision by SRAM...give me good reasons not changing from my current xt shifter and slx rd to sram x7/9 or 0?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Mar 11 2009, 01:50 PM
iman_210
post Mar 11 2009, 06:56 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Mar 11 2009, 02:08 PM)
1:1 actuation ratio.. less ghost shifting.. and you can sell it second hand to me..lol..hahahaha..

but then.. what is the point of changing when you already have a good setup right?
I was watching a video on youtube comparing RD between Shimano and SRAM ..the RD move less when using SRAM as compared to Shimano...

I reckon my setup is good but 1:1 actuation is a sweetener indeed.

Added on March 11, 2009, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 11 2009, 02:15 PM)
resist temptation! you must resist! well, at least until the recession really starts to bite and kedai basikals start to do liquidation sales! then you strike! hehehe
Im an opportunist...use the current situation to force LBS for lower margin...hahaha

Added on March 11, 2009, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 11 2009, 03:36 PM)
i use shimano, so i dont know how it feels to shift sram, but.. some say it is more precise and quick but brutal compare to the more subtle shifting feel of shimano... some say la. they are also less likely to lose shift precision with dirt in the cable than shimano some say la. most people are with shimano by default because they tai kor ma, sram got their fanboys also like apple mac fans.
if shimano go to 1:1 like sram then they will have to pay the license fees.
I havent tested SRAM but looking from the trend...most highend DH bikes comes with SRAM groupo installed.

This post has been edited by iman_210: Mar 11 2009, 06:59 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0673sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:32 AM