Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

iman_210
post Apr 6 2009, 04:20 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 6 2009, 01:55 PM)
bling! bling!

rclxm9.gif

red and white grip looks good...

Added on April 6, 2009, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 6 2009, 02:38 PM)
I know u guys dun use the saddle much tongue.gif

But anyways..I think my WTB Rocket V is sinking already.. it seems to flex too much now that I feel like I'm sinking into it sometimes.

So... waddaya reckon.... Spesh Phenom or Fizik Gobi XM?

Phenom got that anti-mandul longkang thingy... the Gobi is slightly more $$$.

Needs to be able to ride all day long on it.
Fizik Gobi is the way forward...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Apr 6 2009, 04:20 PM
iman_210
post Apr 6 2009, 05:37 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ober @ Apr 6 2009, 04:54 PM)
loving the red.
u got my vote as well mate...

the bar and white grip would complement my red nipple and white rim...hooyah...
iman_210
post Apr 8 2009, 09:30 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 8 2009, 01:37 AM)
A gentle reminder for those who are interested with bkt kiara ride.
Kiara XC full loop ride
Date: April 12, 2009 Sunday morning
Time: 8.00am Ride
Venue: Bukit Kiara
park your vehicle at KSH TTDI, start ride from here

This long ride will be 3 hours in length and offer 15-18km of singletrack and vary technical trails. Please feel free to join in the ride and all level riders are welcome

please contact scotty and maxguy for direction, thanks

1) Scotty - jamis user (newbie)
2) maxguy - giant Reign user (semi pro)
3) Nightstalker - Da Bomb Sputnik ( junior DH pro)
4) Snapshot - BH user (advance newbie)
5) Bonesboy - Nexus user (advance newbie)
6) radmaszeal - Lerun user (newbie)
7) latias93 - Comencal user (advance newbie)
8) azrene - Jamis user ? (newbie)
9) fade76 - ???????
10) havenzhiv - Kuda Besi (super advance powerful newbie)

Pls confirm your attendance

1) ober
2)
3)
4)

pls bring plenty of water. expect a lot of mosquito. helmet is a must. full face or half face. prefer rider with gloves smile.gif
will try and join u guys after i got hold of my another ride
iman_210
post Apr 9 2009, 09:16 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Apr 9 2009, 03:13 AM)
bike porn in the early morning..hahaha..

i introduce you guys with NS surge.. my all around rig.. sold my old rig n got this.... n i have my reasons on why i did that..huhuhu...

spec list..

-2008 NS surge frame 15 inch ( more like 17 inch frame actually, the top tube is long.. and it actually felt more confortable than my x7 in terms of sizing ) cromoly frame... oh yeah..hehehe
-manitou travis 150mm 2008 tpc plus fork ( the well known tpc plus dampening system, proven tech )
-easton rims laced with dt swiss competition spokes, front tx quando 20mm hub and rear dabomb headspin QR..
-slx hydro brakes
-fsa dyna drive crankset n shimano square taper bb ( no budget yet.. will change to slx cranks)
-fsa orbit headset in red
-marzocchi bomber dh tyres front n back 2.6 inch
-syncros bulk handlebar
-syncros 50mm stem
-deore shifter
-acera rd with smaller pulleys ( dont ask..hahaha..)
-dabomb DJ chain guide ( will change to DH when it comes to town)
-fsa sl-280 setback seatpost 27.2mm ( cheapest post that i can find )
-velo saddle (changing to something else soon)
-lizard skin grips
-dabomb no name pedals

ive already ride this bike at pcp and all that i can say, this is my best buy up to date.. the frame is made out of cromoly and it somehow feels different than a alu HT frame.. the bike just begs to be ridden downhill.. going uphill takes a bit of effort due to the fact that the bike is somewhat heavy with the specs.. but still managable.. i think a 70mm stem will do some justice on this matter..

the manitou forks is now as plush as i want to.. but that can be change once i swap the oil to a lighter weight oil.. got the oil, just need the time n some socket wrench..huhuhu..
gr8 ride...the slx hydro's lever is adjustable correct? sweet mate...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Apr 9 2009, 09:17 AM
iman_210
post Apr 9 2009, 09:28 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Apr 9 2009, 09:22 AM)
yes.. the slx has a knob to adjust the lever reach.. which is HANDY!! lol.. you can adjust the reach while you are riding which is waayyy better than getting an allen key to adjust it.. power dont ask la..a good buy for anybody looking to upgrade their brakes
gr8...before deciding i did have SLC in mind...but since its not in black i decided to go for hayes stroker trail...also with adjustable lever...
iman_210
post Apr 9 2009, 07:48 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 9 2009, 12:01 PM)
Ooohh.. I've been thinking about this for quite some time di pending Mrs.Sniper's approval.

What's your budget first?
A FR/DH rig to cycle to campus.. veli hardc***  flex.gif
yup for me to commute around buy a decent under rm300 bike...takut lock and voila...gone...
iman_210
post Apr 10 2009, 12:16 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 9 2009, 08:50 PM)
This sir.. is THE ultimate commuter bike.

- Steel frame for better ride quality
- Extreme thin wall for light weight (it's not heavy seriously)
- Single speed simplicity... none of those messy derailleur
- 700C tires
- Relaxed riding geometry
- Front and rear cargo capacity
- Chainguard
- Theft proof. It's parked there everyday (in front of my office) with a simple cheapo generic key lock
- Less than RM300 second hand

yeah the best...if i want to take out my bling to impress...I hv 1 at home...hahah...

its like this...would u want to drive ur souped up Gallardo/ Reventon to Petaling Street or Chow Kit? I rather use a Kancil to drive there without worrying my ride kena scratch or broken into.
iman_210
post Apr 12 2009, 09:59 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 12 2009, 06:09 PM)
i was supposed to be there...

damn wei...

after seeing the photo, really regretted not turning on more alarms laugh.gif

how'd ur fork performed btw lol...
i was busy 'recce ing' a paintball site...gr8 ride guys
iman_210
post Apr 18 2009, 11:45 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 18 2009, 11:24 PM)
nx week bring tongkat ali, redbull, powerbar, powergel, powerdrink, 100 plus etc etc etc lol...
fell sick with swollen tonsil and fever...i miss riding...
iman_210
post Apr 27 2009, 02:54 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

take care and ride safe guys...last m down with fever..this week my daughter is admitted for acute bronchitis...hope i can ride by nxt week.
iman_210
post Apr 28 2009, 04:09 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ober @ Apr 28 2009, 04:03 PM)
HUHU. shushhhh! tongue.gif

hg kena ada tau time race nanti! huhu. smile.gif
apa race? share ler...itu kona tak see action lagi...
iman_210
post Apr 29 2009, 11:55 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Apr 29 2009, 04:53 PM)
im bored...

so pic spam...

i want this too

this is nice...how muchie guys?

Added on April 29, 2009, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 29 2009, 01:55 PM)
yeah my birthday gift!

happy birthday mate

This post has been edited by iman_210: Apr 29 2009, 11:56 PM
iman_210
post Apr 30 2009, 12:19 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Apr 30 2009, 12:05 AM)
^ saw this in LBS in ipoh... rm270(if i remember correctly)... but only size 7 left....
size 7 is my size..will try and look in KL...

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0644sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:11 PM