sweet ride u got there mate!
Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!
Feb 15 2009, 11:34 PM
1,702 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Who Cares? |
sweet ride u got there mate!
Feb 15 2009, 11:42 PM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
Feb 16 2009, 12:05 AM
537 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kuala kangsar/UPM |
guys... i need help...
today a fellow rider offer me his (frame only) white Santa Cruz Chameleon '08 for rm1k... its 18" size.... so... it is a good buy? a steal? or expensive...? thanks |
Feb 16 2009, 12:13 AM
245 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Sarawak |
guys,
my stock Merida saddle is too bad ass for my future babies. Feeling numb..despite doing all the necessary standing for a while to relieve the pressure. Been researching high and low. Currently looking at WTB Rocket V and also WTB Speed V. Which one should fair better?? or do you have other suggestion? Dont really care about the weight, as long as comfortable.. Sniper, what your say on the WTB rocket? |
Feb 16 2009, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Feb 16 2009, 12:05 AM) guys... i need help... price is good, but dayum, 18"? today a fellow rider offer me his (frame only) white Santa Cruz Chameleon '08 for rm1k... its 18" size.... so... it is a good buy? a steal? or expensive...? thanks thats huge man... QUOTE(bezet @ Feb 16 2009, 12:13 AM) guys, i say get a Deity FR saddle my stock Merida saddle is too bad ass for my future babies. Feeling numb..despite doing all the necessary standing for a while to relieve the pressure. Been researching high and low. Currently looking at WTB Rocket V and also WTB Speed V. Which one should fair better?? or do you have other suggestion? Dont really care about the weight, as long as comfortable.. Sniper, what your say on the WTB rocket? |
Feb 16 2009, 12:16 AM
1,702 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Who Cares? |
QUOTE(bezet @ Feb 16 2009, 12:13 AM) guys, with titanium rails my stock Merida saddle is too bad ass for my future babies. Feeling numb..despite doing all the necessary standing for a while to relieve the pressure. Been researching high and low. Currently looking at WTB Rocket V and also WTB Speed V. Which one should fair better?? or do you have other suggestion? Dont really care about the weight, as long as comfortable.. Sniper, what your say on the WTB rocket? |
Feb 16 2009, 01:08 AM
2,684 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Central Region |
Feb 16 2009, 01:29 AM
Feb 16 2009, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 16 2009, 01:29 AM) black but the Deity wording is in white lol... stil yet to run the durolux but my rear shox is plush and better than my old stinky. tuned to 60kg weight...front is set to 160mm.so how does the bike feel lol... does the sus and shock matches? now in search of white rims to complement the color scheme...anybody want to swap? athrash prolly? This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 16 2009, 09:49 AM |
Feb 16 2009, 09:35 AM
1,431 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
uh, coiler? from stinky? damn. sayang.
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 15 2009, 09:23 PM) NS...great looker...camo... em, i reckon this will be a good All Mountain bike.here is mine... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « will put up whole bike later... QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 15 2009, 11:15 PM) here u go guys... Good price lah. okay lah. but be sure to recognise critical areas for cracks. they have good reputation of cracks.i would list up the specs later... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Feb 16 2009, 12:05 AM) guys... i need help... well, don't change ur saddle. change your riding ways. Haha. FR or DH is the way! no sitting on saddle while cycle!today a fellow rider offer me his (frame only) white Santa Cruz Chameleon '08 for rm1k... its 18" size.... so... it is a good buy? a steal? or expensive...? thanks QUOTE(bezet @ Feb 16 2009, 12:13 AM) guys, my stock Merida saddle is too bad ass for my future babies. Feeling numb..despite doing all the necessary standing for a while to relieve the pressure. Been researching high and low. Currently looking at WTB Rocket V and also WTB Speed V. Which one should fair better?? or do you have other suggestion? Dont really care about the weight, as long as comfortable.. Sniper, what your say on the WTB rocket? |
Feb 16 2009, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(ober @ Feb 16 2009, 09:35 AM) that stinky's frame can only take max 130mm fork bru...and its an old 04 frame..the coiler is a newer frame...07 model...and its an FR with 6 inch travel..front max 160m. This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 16 2009, 09:57 AM |
Feb 16 2009, 10:16 AM
wrong. stinky meant to take 150mm and more. 130mm? it's like XC only like that.
coiler is really meant for more All Mountain riding. btw, didn't u get from zure the frame x7 + fork = rm2.2k? y selling out really high price? weeee. QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 16 2009, 09:51 AM) that stinky's frame can only take max 130mm fork bru...and its an old 04 frame.. This post has been edited by ober: Feb 16 2009, 10:18 AMthe coiler is a newer frame...07 model...and its an FR with 6 inch travel..front max 160m. |
Feb 16 2009, 10:21 AM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
QUOTE(bezet @ Feb 16 2009, 12:13 AM) guys, Check your saddle fore-aft position as well first... the fat and seemingly comfy saddles are only comfortable for like... an hour most. After that it feels like being wrapped in wet diapers my stock Merida saddle is too bad ass for my future babies. Feeling numb..despite doing all the necessary standing for a while to relieve the pressure. Been researching high and low. Currently looking at WTB Rocket V and also WTB Speed V. Which one should fair better?? or do you have other suggestion? Dont really care about the weight, as long as comfortable.. Sniper, what your say on the WTB rocket? Anyway... saddles are very much a bum-specific thing. I like my Rocket V despite its heavier than usual weight.. it's one of the essential trios that I don't care about weight.. my ergon grips, MG-1 and the Rocket V. Cheap and nice. Added on February 16, 2009, 10:29 am QUOTE(ober @ Feb 16 2009, 09:35 AM) well, don't change ur saddle. change your riding ways. Haha. FR or DH is the way! no sitting on saddle while cycle! That's even worse for his future babies This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Feb 16 2009, 10:29 AM |
Feb 16 2009, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(ober @ Feb 16 2009, 10:16 AM) wrong. stinky meant to take 150mm and more. 130mm? it's like XC only like that. the stinky i got originally comes with a 130mm..prolly newer ones are meant to be 150mm above.coiler is really meant for more All Mountain riding. btw, didn't u get from zure the frame x7 + fork = rm2.2k? y selling out really high price? weeee. Coiler for AM? on the Kona's website is meant for FR..oklah for the budget... nope..did not get the frame from zure...i paid 3k for the frame. |
Feb 16 2009, 10:38 AM
1,874 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: "On a need-to-know basis" |
QUOTE(bezet @ Feb 16 2009, 12:13 AM) guys, actually I think no one can help you on saddle,due to each of our bottom anatomy are diff. But certain criteria is important, avoid plushy seat if you bike is at aggressive pedaling position, means if you're riding like merida competition frame. You can use plushy seat for bike tailored for cityride eg those olden days chopper or rollsroyce. my stock Merida saddle is too bad ass for my future babies. Feeling numb..despite doing all the necessary standing for a while to relieve the pressure. Been researching high and low. Currently looking at WTB Rocket V and also WTB Speed V. Which one should fair better?? or do you have other suggestion? Dont really care about the weight, as long as comfortable.. Sniper, what your say on the WTB rocket? Certain LBS allow you to try out seats for couple of hours, that'll be more than enuf, actually 30 mins you should be able to tell if the seat suits you. Take note on the pressure point, the correct place is the 2 sit bones. Choose the thinest seat you can find. At first your seat bones hurt, but very soon it'll get used to it and its the safest place, theres no nerve damage there. Plushy seat will put pressure on your future babies. |
Feb 16 2009, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(moorish @ Feb 16 2009, 10:38 AM) actually I think no one can help you on saddle,due to each of our bottom anatomy are diff. But certain criteria is important, avoid plushy seat if you bike is at aggressive pedaling position, means if you're riding like merida competition frame. You can use plushy seat for bike tailored for cityride eg those olden days chopper or rollsroyce. get a good roadbike seat...coz its meant for long seating...Certain LBS allow you to try out seats for couple of hours, that'll be more than enuf, actually 30 mins you should be able to tell if the seat suits you. Take note on the pressure point, the correct place is the 2 sit bones. Choose the thinest seat you can find. At first your seat bones hurt, but very soon it'll get used to it and its the safest place, theres no nerve damage there. Plushy seat will put pressure on your future babies. Added on February 16, 2009, 10:46 amthis has made me change from my stinky 04 to the coiler 07 'We first developed the Coiler series so freeriders could have an easier time pedaling up and over hills. All Kona freeride bikes are pedal friendly, but these bikes have lost a little weight, and are angled slightly more for the hammer (the climb) than the nail (the huck)' The Coiler 07 well...if the cash allow prolly for a Kona Stab 08 in June 09? hahaha This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 16 2009, 10:47 AM |
Feb 16 2009, 10:52 AM
it's the same frame that zure is offering. he was helping the guy to sell.
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 16 2009, 10:37 AM) the stinky i got originally comes with a 130mm..prolly newer ones are meant to be 150mm above. stab isn't sesuai around KL trails. Stab is just around Kuantan or Kelantan DH trails. Stab is just too much. fuh, coiler is much more better trails around KL.Coiler for AM? on the Kona's website is meant for FR..oklah for the budget... nope..did not get the frame from zure...i paid 3k for the frame. sold ur deelux yet? QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 16 2009, 10:42 AM) get a good roadbike seat...coz its meant for long seating... Added on February 16, 2009, 10:46 amthis has made me change from my stinky 04 to the coiler 07 'We first developed the Coiler series so freeriders could have an easier time pedaling up and over hills. All Kona freeride bikes are pedal friendly, but these bikes have lost a little weight, and are angled slightly more for the hammer (the climb) than the nail (the huck)' The Coiler 07 well...if the cash allow prolly for a Kona Stab 08 in June 09? hahaha |
Feb 16 2009, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(ober @ Feb 16 2009, 10:52 AM) it's the same frame that zure is offering. he was helping the guy to sell. m not sure bout zure's offering but i paid the sum 3k...uhm...the other fella must have bought from zure...uhmmm... stab isn't sesuai around KL trails. Stab is just around Kuantan or Kelantan DH trails. Stab is just too much. fuh, coiler is much more better trails around KL. sold ur deelux yet? Kuantan as to Bukit Pelindung? but i like the Stab design better...coiler is meant only for a while...c how it handles since BCDH is postponed to 8 March... yup sold the the dee-lux... |
Feb 16 2009, 12:24 PM
537 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kuala kangsar/UPM |
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Feb 16 2009, 12:16 AM) i am a huge guy... hehehehh 179cm... now riding on 16"... look like a russian bear @ circus... QUOTE(ober @ Feb 16 2009, 09:35 AM) Good price lah. okay lah. but be sure to recognise critical areas for cracks. they have good reputation of cracks. |
Feb 16 2009, 01:20 PM
245 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 16 2009, 10:21 AM) Check your saddle fore-aft position as well first... the fat and seemingly comfy saddles are only comfortable for like... an hour most. After that it feels like being wrapped in wet diapers Anyway... saddles are very much a bum-specific thing. I like my Rocket V despite its heavier than usual weight.. it's one of the essential trios that I don't care about weight.. my ergon grips, MG-1 and the Rocket V. Cheap and nice. Added on February 16, 2009, 10:29 am That's even worse for his future babies QUOTE(moorish @ Feb 16 2009, 10:38 AM) actually I think no one can help you on saddle,due to each of our bottom anatomy are diff. But certain criteria is important, avoid plushy seat if you bike is at aggressive pedaling position, means if you're riding like merida competition frame. You can use plushy seat for bike tailored for cityride eg those olden days chopper or rollsroyce. Well guys. I'm confortable with the old raleigh sit, the type with a parit in the centre. Ride it for like 4hours without serious numbness.. while the Merida stock saddle is the type without any parit.. ride it for 10 minutes already numb... even after on the road seat adjustment, still persist... maybe its time for me to visit my LBS and look around.Certain LBS allow you to try out seats for couple of hours, that'll be more than enuf, actually 30 mins you should be able to tell if the seat suits you. Take note on the pressure point, the correct place is the 2 sit bones. Choose the thinest seat you can find. At first your seat bones hurt, but very soon it'll get used to it and its the safest place, theres no nerve damage there. Plushy seat will put pressure on your future babies. |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:46 AM |