---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v4 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 2 2008, 01:55 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(rexoxo @ Jul 2 2008, 01:16 AM)
can call the toll free call centre and ask for free stuff?? biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
they should make the offer to everyone lorrr...
Calling them is not free. Maybe they will answer you that calling them more often will give you free calling them for few min? tongue.gif

Btw, Hotlink reward me 2 times in within 5 min.

1st sms
Congrats! You've received 10 FREE Maxis-to-Maxis SMS for activating a new Activ10 slot during our promotion between 14-31May.

Around 3rd min, 2nd sms came.
Thank You for topping up! We've credited 200 FREE SMS into your account. SMS valid to 012/017/014 within Msia. Continue to enjoy best rates from Hotlink!

Great, they knew I am not in Malaysia.
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 3 2008, 11:01 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 3 2008, 10:38 AM)
I have a problem. All my hotlink reward points are gone when i checking by *100#  doh.gif Can i claim it back? Got 3k points at there! cry.gif
How come lost? How to claim it back? Am sure we seriously don't know. You should ask CS, maybe some technical error I think
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 3 2008, 12:44 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(webbie @ Jul 3 2008, 12:14 PM)
2nd posibility.ur points all expired?so got forfeit?

#jtcs_87 - do update us if u get any feedback regarding this from their CS
Usually the expiry date is far way to go. But since he has 3k of points, you got the point maybe.
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 3 2008, 02:45 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 3 2008, 02:41 PM)
If forfeited... also wont be 0 at all!  doh.gif

I just reload it at last week. I check the point at that time the expired date is 2010 year!  doh.gif

CS is what?  rclxub.gif
Customer Service. Meaning we asking you to call the Maxis Hotline
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 3 2008, 02:53 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 3 2008, 02:52 PM)
They said! It should be technical problem. Because at there my record also showing 0 point!  doh.gif
Then wait till they resolve the problem. wink.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 3 2008, 03:08 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 3 2008, 02:57 PM)
My friends them no problem at all!  doh.gif Why i got to face with it.  doh.gif

Nowadays i really hate Hotlink. Because after 1 week i reload it, they will sms me to said " If you reload RM 60 between "date" to "date", you will get RM 18 extra!  doh.gif

I kena this 3 times adi.
It is just some technical problem.

1st time I see people hate Hotlink for rewarding them laugh.gif
Come on, they reward you, which is good!
But still, there are plenty more of different type of rewarding.
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 4 2008, 09:13 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 4 2008, 06:39 AM)
Thanks, asusfreak for revealing.
sweat.gif not asusfreak that reveal lar, it is myahsam
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 4 2008, 03:22 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(webbie @ Jul 4 2008, 01:16 PM)
this lesson is - dont trust what other said easily  rolleyes.gif
Come on. It is not his fault. Blame the CS that mislead us. smile.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 4 2008, 04:33 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(webbie @ Jul 4 2008, 04:04 PM)
nono joshua.u understood my meaning?i din put blame on any1.just want to say..what i;ve learned from this society since i start working.+myself also work in telco svc field b4..so i know..what other say..trust 50% can dy.i know jack intention is good,sharing the info he got.i thanks for that. icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh.. Understood... Haha... Sorry for misunderstood blush.gif notworthy.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 7 2008, 09:27 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 6 2008, 12:50 AM)
Anybody aware of Maxis Reward programme?

http://www.maxis.com.my/rewards/html/main_hotlink.asp
Nah, there is other mobile voucher which you purchase at RM3/mobile voucher which is way better.

QUOTE(future80 @ Jul 7 2008, 12:46 AM)
tested. it take 6 hours to received notification. quite slow.
Even mobile #100* also quite slow. Same.
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 7 2008, 12:40 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(samuel_lai @ Jul 7 2008, 11:47 AM)
maxis voice,data and signal strength are crap compare to DiGi. Nowadays the sim card inside the starter pack are the crappy cheapo 16k sim card. Which make your phone need more time to initialize. and in Malacca THERE ONLY ONE PLACE TO GET REPLACEMENT CARD if your cheapo 16k sim card is unusable. and they only work 9 to 5 while u also need to work that time. I guess is Time to change.
laugh.gif I can't see that word till I highligh it. Making my eyes painful only. sad.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 8 2008, 08:48 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(webbie @ Jul 8 2008, 12:51 AM)
lol.its a sad case.but maxis....or hotlink...realy need to change ler
Or it is only Malacca? Maxis whom did not focus on that small state doh.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 8 2008, 04:52 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Jul 8 2008, 04:34 PM)
Wait... you said the Maxis SIM is a 16k card??? DiGi is already using a 64k card man... What is this?

However in terms of startup time, it's not really a problem for me probably it's because I am already used to the slow startup time sweat.gif
We are not sure if those starter pack is old starter pack. Do not simply jump to conclusion
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 10 2008, 11:11 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Great!!! Hotlink not rewarding anymore...

Effective 1/8/08. Extra Points will be earned on min RM30 monthly top up & credited by 5th of the following month. Every RM1 top up = 3 pts (Now @ 2 pts)

They are not rewarding to those frequent reloader of RM10. rclxms.gif doh.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 10 2008, 02:02 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(webbie @ Jul 10 2008, 12:03 PM)
i see the sms oni i straight delete.bcs i think it has nothing to do with me since i am not a rm30 frequent reloader. laugh.gif  i prefer reload upon offer  tongue.gif
Yeah!! But still, 'something' like missing. Like they don't appreciate us anymore. I become frequent reloader, they also don't appreciate. Now I don't reload, same thing. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 10 2008, 01:40 PM)
Starting 1st August right? That sucks!
Yeah!!! This is how they show they appreciate all of their Hotlink customer laugh.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 10 2008, 04:16 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(rexoxo @ Jul 10 2008, 03:07 PM)
what about a heavy user??
will they give more rewards??
i think they should give more reward and offer for the heavy user as a way to
appreciate their customers.
You can just simply browse through the last few page. You can see those reward only for those who don't reload a long time.

They do reward for heavy users too, just that you need to pay more to get the rewards. Like reload RM100 to get RM30 credit free.

QUOTE(webbie @ Jul 10 2008, 04:12 PM)
" hopefully " laugh.gif

#Joshua - yes.you are damm rite.make no more difference now  whistling.gif
Yeah, for me, I just don't care anymore. Just give me any rewards also I will see how.

Btw, guys, go and read the main announcement of the Hotlink website
http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotlink/index

Dear Hotlink members,

From 7 July 2008 onwards, please be informed that every RM30 top up or more no longer entitles you to a free switch between Talk & SMS Plan. RM5 will be charged every time you switch between these 2 plans but top up RM30 or more to still enjoy the 36sen/min instant low flat rate!

Regards,
Hotlink team.
This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Jul 10 2008, 04:18 PM
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 10 2008, 04:23 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 10 2008, 04:19 PM)
That sounds so money minded to me:

"RM5 will be charged every time you switch between these 2 plans"
Since when they are not money minded? They are getting 'rude' to customer since I read the minimum RM30 topup to get the points.
As though we use their service by force. laugh.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 11 2008, 04:43 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

OMG, am I lucky today?

From now til 16 Jul, Top up min RM10 & get 600 Hotlink Rewards Pts on us. Simply our way to thank u for staying with Hotlink. Enjoy! Receive HR Pts on 21 Jul (31265A6)

TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 11 2008, 10:57 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 11 2008, 06:12 PM)
I think mine is better than yours. From now till 16 July, top up for a min of RM 10 to get RM 10 free airtime. Airtime will be credited on 21 July.
Erm... I think I better ba, cause I planning to use the points to redeem sms. My 1 sms is RM0.07, so 600 points for 300 sms will be RM21 free. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

But real shitty, I didn't able to use all my free sms, in Singapore working ade, not going to sms also. Maybe Chinese new year or christmas, go back hometown and spam all my friends mobile phone. Nyek nyek nyek

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 11 2008, 10:13 PM)
I was happy when I received this SMS as my account has expired and I was actually waiting for Hotlink to offer me something attractive to lure me to reload. At the same, I wanted to reload yesterday actually and I was wondering why still no offer from Hotlink. Bamm ... here it came today!
Haha, good good.
TSJoshua_0718
post Jul 14 2008, 11:31 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 14 2008, 11:20 AM)
Is it the HOTLINK now got the call divert service? FOC?  icon_question.gif
Not now, long time ago has this features already.

Not FOC. wink.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:08 PM