126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

The Coolermaster League V5

Koki
post Feb 13 2009, 08:28 PM

3,142 posts

i mean molex, how u wanna gulung both together??
u press both together rapat2 liao then how u wanna lock the position??

haha, ok i will see
hope i can get it tmr so sunday can belated valentines with my casing thumbup.gif
KenDiriwan
post Feb 13 2009, 08:49 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Feb 13 2009, 05:28 PM)
i can help a bit..for your exhaust fan Xigmatek Fan...better you use 3pin power supply from your mobo...
gang TT spotted, haha lolz

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Feb 13 2009, 06:54 PM)
1st of all say TAK NAK to the cable clips on the right side of the mobo. bring all to the back of the case and ikat with cable tie. as for the exhaust fan yes u can plug to ur motherboard but. if u totally wanna hide it stay with the molex but just the cable tuck it to the side of the fan. to the top and tuck in to the side of the top exhaust fan and bring the cable through the hole. that way u wont see it hanging out.
yes that was what i was gona say, the cable clip sucked.. plus for my IP35-E its a disaster the pcb its longer than any gigabyte P35 which until the mobo hav a close contact with the clips... i pulled mine out curse it little hard brat. its a blockade for cable routing management. i also removed my hdd cages biggrin.gif makes me feel overall lesser weight lmao
Koki
post Feb 13 2009, 09:05 PM

3,142 posts

why the cable die suck??

btw all the hdd cages got block air flow??

Added on February 13, 2009, 10:38 pmhttp://www.coolermaster.com/products/product.php?language=en&act=detail&id=6092

this is the new Cooler Master Notepal Color Infinite thumbup.gif
waiting for review, might give it as a gift for a friend

This post has been edited by Koki: Feb 13 2009, 10:38 PM
KenDiriwan
post Feb 13 2009, 11:00 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 13 2009, 09:05 PM)
why the cable die suck??

btw all the hdd cages got block air flow??

Added on February 13, 2009, 10:38 pmhttp://www.coolermaster.com/products/product.php?language=en&act=detail&id=6092

this is the new Cooler Master Notepal Color Infinite thumbup.gif
waiting for review, might give it as a gift for a friend
@koki, i can still feel the air flow with my palm even with all cages on. but i remove them since im not using all of them icon_rolleyes.gif
Koki
post Feb 13 2009, 11:36 PM

3,142 posts

haha, good idea

anyway i wanna ask yeah, the sata drive which is 90ยบ facing down, anything good about it??
i mean for cable management

can the fan beside the psu fit a 80mm fan there??

Shufflerz
post Feb 14 2009, 12:23 AM

913 posts

This is how inside my CM690 looks like.

Front @ Intake - A.C Ryan BlackFire4 120mm Green-Orange
Side @ Intake - A.C Ryan BlackFire4 120mm Green-Orange
Rear @ Exhaust - A.C Ryan BlackFire4 120mm Green-Orange
Top @ Exhaust - A.C Ryan BlackFire4 120mm Green-Orange * 2
Heatsink - Vizo Starlet 120mm Blue-Green

The BlackFire4 can't make my casing bling enough.
Maybe UV LED aren't meant to bling up a casing?

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Feb 14 2009, 12:24 AM
Koki
post Feb 14 2009, 12:25 AM

3,142 posts

got a photo with light one??
cant see any comp components inside~
btw ur CPU Cooler is Hyper 212?
KenDiriwan
post Feb 14 2009, 12:32 AM

2,277 posts

@Koki,what sata drive? lol...
the bottom fan mount i think its for 12 & 14cm fan size

@Shufflerz got thinking of throwing ccfl into there? destroy the darkness tongue.gif
Shufflerz
post Feb 14 2009, 12:34 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 14 2009, 12:25 AM)
got a photo with light one??
cant see any comp components inside~
btw ur CPU Cooler is Hyper 212?
Q6600 + Xigmatek HDT-1283 w/ Vizo Starlet
GA-G31M-ES2L (noob mobo budget not enough)
Corsair XMS2 800 2GB * 2
CM Extreme 500w (noob PSU budget tak cukup)
WD 640gb HDD
PowerColor HD4850 Play
CM 690 w/ A.C Ryan BlackFire4 * 5

Do I miss anything?

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Feb 14 2009, 02:51 AM
chanws8

ะ˜ฮžะจB!ฮž
2,165 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 13 2009, 11:36 PM)

can the fan beside the psu fit a 80mm fan there??
No,it only can fits either 120mm or 140mm fans... thumbup.gif
Shufflerz

913 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Feb 14 2009, 12:32 AM)
@Shufflerz got thinking of throwing ccfl into there? destroy the darkness tongue.gif
CCFL will too bling or not? ><"
Cause what I planned was to use all those fans to bling it up only.
chanws8
post Feb 14 2009, 12:38 AM

ะ˜ฮžะจB!ฮž
2,165 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Feb 14 2009, 12:34 AM)
CCFL will too bling or not? ><"
Cause what I planned was to use all those fans to bling it up only.
For me,i think u better dont put any ccfl in ur casing....Bcoz u already hav many bling bling inside ur case...
But white color ccfl is ok for u... tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chanws8: Feb 14 2009, 12:39 AM
cyew86
post Feb 14 2009, 12:42 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

koki, not yet receive your casing? if really want to make it big, just go report at consumer tribunal
i haven't receive my CCFL yet, but the seller gave explanation and said he already sent out today. so see if i could get it tomorrow or monday
Koki
post Feb 14 2009, 01:09 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Feb 14 2009, 12:32 AM)
@Koki,what sata drive? lol...
the bottom fan mount i think its for 12 & 14cm fan
bro i mean the sata cable XD
damn i got this multi-colored 80mm fan
guess i'll give my bro

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:42 AM)
koki, not yet receive your casing? if really want to make it big, just go report at consumer tribunal
i haven't receive my CCFL yet, but the seller gave explanation and said he already sent out today. so see if i could get it tomorrow or monday
i know CM 690 is selling like hotcakes, so they should keep stock la
seriously sohai shop never keep stock
got BIG CM 690 and HAF box there but they never keep stock

help ppl fix, reformat using pirated windows and charge them $50 each

probably not gonna report to consumer's club
my reputation will fall instead vmad.gif
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif HAPPY VALENTINES DAY wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

gotta sleep now, tmr got sch
see la they said either tmr go the casing
i f*** them if dont have
the worker should know 100% when got shipment going on and when buka shop or not

This post has been edited by Koki: Feb 14 2009, 01:11 AM
hahn87
post Feb 14 2009, 02:10 AM

820 posts

bottom fan only fit 12cm fan.
@koki the 3pin header from the molex the cable is not very soft or very hard lar but can lipat lar but u have to gulung like mine a lot of rounds lor. if u just gulung 1-4 round liddat it will sure loosen up. inside of it is still wire after all.

if u plan to go ccfl but scare too bling. ur casing interior can do like pekies total flat black paint. so it wont reflect that much as the original grey surface.

i dun like connecting my case fan to motherboard header for few reasons. 1st the cable will show. at least a little. with molex i can totally make them invisible. can SOME motherboard tend to have preconfigured smart fan that will detect the case temperature and adjust the fan speed by itself. by using molex = max all the time. this is for those who is lazy like me to dun like to go bios and set this set that la ><

and koki ment i think is angled sata cables. those are very good to connect your optical drive on top so it wont show that much of the sata cable as it already angled down. hdd oso nice too. if u have few drive u can plug in then cable all will face down in one line u can just stack and tie it up and bend from the bottom of the case to go plug into mobo.
i personally dun remove drive case as i dun feel much of the difference. stock front intake fan are weak + it is filtered means the air flow got restricted so for me noneed remove drive cage. just install a 12cm fan at the bottom to bring in some air can ady. the drive cage can also help you one thing. the most bottom cage can use to press down ur unused power lead from your PSU for those who are not using modular PSU and will overall neat things up. removing them makes it look...... naked....
but i personally run 4 hardisks so.... =D i tried 5 hdd with all the extra PSU leads hid under my most bottom hdd cage. can fit =D it totally hide them up ><
Shufflerz
post Feb 14 2009, 02:47 AM

913 posts

1 more shot, sorry for the blurry photo, was using K810i to shoot.

p/s: Say no to cable clip (is that the right name?)

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Feb 14 2009, 02:49 AM
hahn87
post Feb 14 2009, 03:00 AM

820 posts

TAK NAK! lol
nidzamputra
post Feb 14 2009, 03:17 AM

3,890 posts

@Shufflerz

wow your rig too colorful... tongue.gif
Shufflerz
post Feb 14 2009, 03:30 AM

913 posts

@nizamputra
At 1st I was thinking to make the whole thing in Green.
Mana tau end up like this ...

@Koki
This one is personally for you.

hahn87
post Feb 14 2009, 09:38 AM

820 posts

@shuffler!!!
photo with PC power on and lights off pls =D wanna see the effect
with the side panel on and off =D thx