123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Nintendo Kopitiam V27, Talk About Games!

neogeocdz
post Feb 12 2009, 11:33 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Feb 12 2009, 11:30 AM)
If you are really determined, make sure you pay lots of attention to electronic related topics in class, it will help you significantly in the future. I regret I didn't sad.gif
I didn't as well.
All i care during school time is SNES, MD, Saturn, PSX, N64, Dragon Ball Z, Yu Yu Hakusho.....
gundamalpha
post Feb 12 2009, 11:35 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Just received my PS1 rclxm9.gif

Ok, I'm so last last gen sleep.gif
yellowpika
post Feb 12 2009, 11:35 AM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

If you are really determined, make sure you pay lots of attention to electronic related topics in class, it will help you significantly in the future. I regret I didn't sad.gif
yeah, kinda determined..electronic things are kinda hard for me to remember, especially those cable stuffs.. sad.gif and those lessons are all in malay.. sad.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 12 2009, 11:31 AM)
u can always start by reading the information on the internet
since u're still young now, by the time u have entered uni, tech stuff might be totally diff from now
technology is always improving...there is already such a thing as ultra thin televisions, such as OLED TVs..

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Feb 12 2009, 11:33 AM)
I didn't as well.
All i care during school time is SNES, MD, Saturn, PSX, N64, Dragon Ball Z, Yu Yu Hakusho.....
sweat.gif
wow, you watch anime too?! shocking.gif

PSX is PS1 or PS2?

This post has been edited by yellowpika: Feb 12 2009, 11:36 AM
evilhomura89
post Feb 12 2009, 11:36 AM

5,886 posts

i don't rmb having any electronic related classes...except for the kemahiran hidup where u get to solder some LED, capacitor & speaker onto a PCB

Added on February 12, 2009, 11:37 am
QUOTE(yellowpika @ Feb 12 2009, 11:35 AM)
yeah, kinda determined..electronic things are kinda hard for me to remember, especially those cable stuffs.. sad.gif
technology is always improving...there is already such a thing as ultra thin televisions, such as OLED TVs..
sweat.gif

PSX is PS1 or PS2?
dat's why u have the internet to help u with it...

eh eh, during primary sch we had all the mon mon (digimon n pokemon)

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Feb 12 2009, 11:37 AM
yellowpika
post Feb 12 2009, 11:38 AM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

and i am the same as evil, also learn electronic related thingies from kemahiran hidup..but all of them are in malay! sad.gif

Added on February 12, 2009, 11:39 amand gundam, can you add some info onto your TV FAQs? like about NTSC,PAL and SECAM formats? like which is the best among all..

This post has been edited by yellowpika: Feb 12 2009, 11:39 AM
evilhomura89
post Feb 12 2009, 11:39 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Feb 12 2009, 11:38 AM)
and i am the same as evil, also learn electronic related thingies from kemahiran hidup..but all of them are in malay! sad.gif
lolz....it sucks right??
i rather read from the internet
uncle google and wikipedia is my best friend
neogeocdz
post Feb 12 2009, 11:40 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Feb 12 2009, 11:35 AM)
yeah, kinda determined..electronic things are kinda hard for me to remember, especially those cable stuffs.. sad.gif
sweat.gif

PSX is PS1 or PS2?

@Pika

During my days? No DVD one.
It is comic la, the little thing that was made with papers and shiny cover,
where u can flip through.

I used to love another comic called GS Mikami,
anyone heard of it?
Mikami is a sexy exorcist.

PSX = The first PS.
U dunno this????

@Gundam,
i thought PSX is universally known as the first PS, or am i wrong?

zio

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

PSX is PS1.
Lord_Ashe

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

download some ebooks off the net. Those can give you more lessons than the Kemahiran Hidup ones if you're really into electronics. Otherwise just stick to Igirisu - it's a more popular language for science anyways.
evilhomura89
post Feb 12 2009, 11:41 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Feb 12 2009, 11:40 AM)
@Pika

anyone heard of it?

PSX = The first PS.
U dunno this????

@Gundam,

don't tell me there's a generation gap here laugh.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Feb 12 2009, 11:41 AM

1,495 posts

@Pika

anyone heard of it?

PSX = The first PS.
U dunno this????

@Gundam,

Bolded part is bold.

I used to love GS Mikami - but during those days was so consumed with collecting all DBZ comics smile.gif
gundamalpha
post Feb 12 2009, 11:42 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

In a strict sense PSX is a flop that Sony once produced. But the term PSX has been around defined as PS1/PSone from gamers
zio
post Feb 12 2009, 11:44 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

PSX is huge. Big. Ugly. Like the PS3 tongue.gif
evilhomura89
post Feb 12 2009, 11:44 AM

5,886 posts

anyone still have their full collection of DBZ??
i never got the chance to read'em all...my cousin used to have them, but i doubt it's complete...so i jz read whatever is available
yellowpika
post Feb 12 2009, 11:45 AM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

@Pika

anyone heard of it?

PSX = The first PS.
U dunno this????

@Gundam,

never heard of mikami, only heard of what u mentioned just now..

i actually thought PSX was the DVR?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PSX_(DVR)

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 12 2009, 11:40 AM)
PSX is PS1.
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Feb 12 2009, 11:40 AM)
download some ebooks off the net. Those can give you more lessons than the Kemahiran Hidup ones if you're really into electronics. Otherwise just stick to Igirisu - it's a more popular language for science anyways.
igirisu?

too lazy to read ebooks..still prefer reading those stuff like high end gadgets, etc..
Lord_Ashe

1,495 posts

I think I gave them all as a parting gift when I moved house to my friend. Damn, the good old days.
neogeocdz

698 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Feb 12 2009, 11:41 AM)
Bolded part is bold.

I used to love GS Mikami - but during those days was so consumed with collecting all DBZ comics smile.gif
GS Mikami,
i have been hunting for a full-set comic since 3 years back.

My original set was being borrowed and lost while i study in NZ,
some jerks took it and never returned.

Anyone have any idea where can i find?

I need the Taiwan translation, it is much funnier than the stupid local translation.

Added on February 12, 2009, 11:46 am
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 12 2009, 11:41 AM)
don't tell me there's a generation gap here laugh.gif
Of course there is,
i am 30 u know.

This post has been edited by neogeocdz: Feb 12 2009, 11:46 AM
gundamalpha
post Feb 12 2009, 11:47 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Feb 12 2009, 11:45 AM)
never heard of mikami, only heard of what u mentioned just now..

i actually thought PSX was the DVR?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PSX_(DVR)
igirisu?

too lazy to read ebooks..still prefer reading those stuff like high end gadgets, etc..
Salesmen do those, real technophiles don't
neogeocdz

698 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 12 2009, 11:44 AM)
anyone still have their full collection of DBZ??
i never got the chance to read'em all...my cousin used to have them, but i doubt it's complete...so i jz read whatever is available
I still have. nod.gif
I love them, they are my babies. wub.gif
gundamalpha

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Feb 12 2009, 11:45 AM)
GS Mikami,
i have been hunting for a full-set comic since 3 years back.

My original set was being borrowed and lost while i study in NZ,
some jerks took it and never returned.

Anyone have any idea where can i find?

I need the Taiwan translation, it is much funnier than the stupid local translation.

Added on February 12, 2009, 11:46 am

Of course there is,
i am 30 u know.
ohmy.gif

123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0253sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:30 PM