123 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Nintendo Kopitiam V27, Talk About Games!

neogeocdz
post Feb 12 2009, 11:00 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Feb 12 2009, 10:53 AM)
Dilemma dilemma dilemma sad.gif

I just promised to get 2 superguns, 3 rare US games and 20 odd Saturn games next month cry.gif
are you mad? Gundam
gundamalpha
post Feb 12 2009, 11:00 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I know OC Remix, want to know the remixer so I know which one you are playing sleep.gif
Kyoyagami
post Feb 12 2009, 11:01 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Big Giant Circles and Justin R Coleman. tongue.gif
yellowpika
post Feb 12 2009, 11:04 AM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

gundam know how to explain about the theory of hd ready CRT TVs? hmm.gif
gundamalpha
post Feb 12 2009, 11:05 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Feb 12 2009, 11:00 AM)
are you mad? Gundam
The superguns aren't that expensive, about RM100 each shipped. The 3 rare games are good deals in my book, tell me you can beat Skies of Arcadia DC $25, FFVII black label $55, Shining Wisdom SS $35 and most of all $13 shipped from US. Finally those Saturn games are cheap cheap ones, nothing too fancy except Princess Crown, Elan Doree and Twinkle Star Sprites.. well and Cotton 2 if you insist on knowing

Despite all these, I still want that stick cry.gif
neogeocdz
post Feb 12 2009, 11:08 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Feb 12 2009, 11:05 AM)
The superguns aren't that expensive, about RM100 each shipped. The 3 rare games are good deals in my book, tell me you can beat Skies of Arcadia DC $25, FFVII black label $55, Shining Wisdom SS $35 and most of all $13 shipped from US. Finally those Saturn games are cheap cheap ones, nothing too fancy except Princess Crown, Elan Doree and Twinkle Star Sprites.. well and Cotton 2 if you insist on knowing

Despite all these, I still want that stick cry.gif
shocking.gif farking good deal
gundamalpha
post Feb 12 2009, 11:08 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Feb 12 2009, 11:04 AM)
gundam know how to explain about the theory of hd ready CRT TVs? hmm.gif
Of course I know.. sleep.gif

If you read my FAQ, HD is nothing but higher resolution. I believe those who have been computing since the earlier days already enjoyed HD before on their CRT monitor.. even a 1024 x 768 is considered HD on TV standard, more so for 1280 x 1024
yellowpika
post Feb 12 2009, 11:12 AM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

hmm, i heard that CRT TVs colour is much better than LCDs....hmm.gif wonder is it true? hmm.gif
neogeocdz
post Feb 12 2009, 11:12 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Feb 12 2009, 11:08 AM)
Of course I know.. sleep.gif

If you read my FAQ, HD is nothing but higher resolution. I believe those who have been computing since the earlier days already enjoyed HD before on their CRT monitor.. even a 1024 x 768 is considered HD on TV standard, more so for 1280 x 1024
Gundam where is the FAQ?
Gimme link pls, i need to update my TV knowledge
gundamalpha
post Feb 12 2009, 11:14 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Just over the main forum, it's pinned
yellowpika
post Feb 12 2009, 11:16 AM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=773015&hl=

this one?
gundamalpha
post Feb 12 2009, 11:17 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Feb 12 2009, 11:12 AM)
hmm, i heard that CRT TVs colour is much better than LCDs....hmm.gif wonder is it true? hmm.gif
Well of course, LCDs have fixed amount of colors that can be displayed, there's virtually no limit for CRTs. But then that's just the theory, normal human eyes can't really differentiate so many colors at once, I read it some where it was between 500,000 to 1 million colors at once. But there no proof to it

Added on February 12, 2009, 11:18 amYup, that's the one

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Feb 12 2009, 11:18 AM
yellowpika
post Feb 12 2009, 11:20 AM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Feb 12 2009, 11:17 AM)
Well of course, LCDs have fixed amount of colors that can be displayed, there's virtually no limit for CRTs. But then that's just the theory, normal human eyes can't really differentiate so many colors at once, I read it some where it was between 500,000 to 1 million colors at once. But there no proof to it

Added on February 12, 2009, 11:18 amYup, that's the one
that's for CRTs right? wow. that means my uncle is correct..CRT is still better..

but nobody can still make CRTs as thin as LCDs yet.. hmm.gif
gundamalpha
post Feb 12 2009, 11:21 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I mean the variation of colors one's eyes can differentiate at one time
evilhomura89
post Feb 12 2009, 11:22 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Feb 12 2009, 11:20 AM)
that's for CRTs right? wow. that means my uncle is correct..CRT is still better..

but nobody can still make CRTs as thin as LCDs yet.. hmm.gif
morning all laugh.gif

how is that possible? unless a newer technology is being applied...
yellowpika
post Feb 12 2009, 11:23 AM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

oh ok.
so high definition is just basically higher resolution....no wonder CRT's can still handle HD..hmm.gif

but i thought HD has better PQ? hmm.gif i want to be a technophile here..
gundamalpha
post Feb 12 2009, 11:25 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Feb 12 2009, 11:23 AM)
oh ok.
so high definition is just basically higher resolution....no wonder CRT's can still handle HD..hmm.gif

but i thought HD has better PQ? hmm.gif i want to be a technophile here..
It will take time, and lots of money to test things out yourself. I'd been through it, and enough is enough for me. I've got the best solution for my gaming needs at my budget, won't spend on anything fancier sleep.gif
yellowpika
post Feb 12 2009, 11:29 AM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

but saya belum dewasa yet..cry.gif if i'm adult and working, would want to buy my own console and HT..
gundamalpha
post Feb 12 2009, 11:30 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

If you are really determined, make sure you pay lots of attention to electronic related topics in class, it will help you significantly in the future. I regret I didn't sad.gif
evilhomura89
post Feb 12 2009, 11:31 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Feb 12 2009, 11:29 AM)
but saya belum dewasa yet..cry.gif if i'm adult and working, would want to buy my own console and HT..
u can always start by reading the information on the internet
since u're still young now, by the time u have entered uni, tech stuff might be totally diff from now

123 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0275sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:09 PM