LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v9!, For the 6, 7 and 8 stringers.....

TSblacktrix
post Mar 3 2010, 01:56 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Will do. 2x rock school grade 6 songs. Was about to use the schecter, but the zv sounded much better clean..... Especially with coil taps
freakfingers12
post Mar 3 2010, 07:20 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

So I've heard from my bassist that JS has this Orange amp that's less than RM1000. Anyone knows what model it is?
la bella
post Mar 3 2010, 10:10 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Mar 1 2010, 04:28 PM)
Gonna do some recording for Guitar Collection on Sunday around 12 using my Epi ZV Custom. Will post the vid here and facebook when I'm done.
Im gonna do recording for Guitar Collection too. Surprised when teacher asked me to do recording. By the way, im just beginner, learned there for 3 months only. Who is your teacher?
TSblacktrix
post Mar 3 2010, 10:59 PM

13,063 posts

Saiful from 7 collar t-shirt.
And freakfingers12, probably an Orange Crush.

For Orange amps....... I think you'll need their Tube-Based ones to hear the REAL difference.
freakfingers12
post Mar 3 2010, 11:09 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Ahh, I kinda expected it anyway. I'm gonna go to the guitar store one day to check out AXL amps, I've been recommended by someone to try the akita range.
la bella
post Mar 4 2010, 09:52 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Mar 3 2010, 10:59 PM)
Saiful from 7 collar t-shirt.
Same teacher. rclxms.gif im his wednesday student in mid valley.
Ridt_Henshin
post Mar 4 2010, 12:24 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Mar 4 2010, 09:52 AM)
Same teacher.  rclxms.gif im his wednesday student in mid valley.
oh so there's where he teach. my friend also under him.
TSblacktrix
post Mar 4 2010, 12:41 PM

13,063 posts

la bella, looking forward to your recording then smile.gif
m3er
post Mar 4 2010, 04:57 PM

298 posts

just wanna share some weird experience of mine.

few months before, i went back to my house.
then my friend call me say want to take me to our old friend's house.
he asked me to bring my guitar along.

i just thought why of all a sudden.
then i follow lah.

the house look like a very old wood house, i always passed it by when i went back from school back in my school years.

i still didnt question my friend anything. just follow him.

when i got inside, i got super shock.
not only that inside that house got full equipments for a band. keyboards, guitars, bass. they are all high end stuff. you know, stuffs that most people like me gonna dream to own.

the most shocking thing when i came in was there was this half stack MARSHALL JCM sitting besides the drum. other than that was a vintage 70s fender bass guitar.

maybe these things not something to be excited for for some people. but for me im really shock lah! hahaha

after all it was at my old friend's old looking style wooden house. haha.
i need some time that day to get it through my head.
TSblacktrix
post Mar 4 2010, 05:47 PM

13,063 posts

Something similar happened to me.
My uncle came over and saw my guitar collection and quite impressed. I knew he liked music and used to have a few acoustics back in the day. We jammed some oldies (I mean REALLY oldies...... Humperdink, Elvis, Willie Nelson, Conway Twiddy) and then he invited us to his house for CNY.
Since he wanted to jam, I brought my Les Paul and Vox amp......

Didn't need it.

He had a Randall stack, a Matchless (!!!), vintage Fenders including a Clapton Sig, Washburns, Taylor acoustics..... the works.
But still...... sticked to my Les Paul because I was just so used with it.
Ridt_Henshin
post Mar 4 2010, 06:08 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Mar 4 2010, 05:47 PM)
My uncle came over and saw my guitar collection and quite impressed. I knew he liked music and used to have a few acoustics back in the day. We jammed some oldies (I mean REALLY oldies...... Humperdink, Elvis, Willie Nelson, Conway Twiddy) and then he invited us to his house for CNY.

Didn't need it.

He had a Randall stack, a Matchless (!!!), vintage Fenders including a Clapton Sig, Washburns, Taylor acoustics..... the works.
so best to have musicians in family...wish i had it. sad.gif can jam together etc..sigh sad.gif
m3er
post Mar 4 2010, 09:08 PM

298 posts

rofl at the matchless
Siege
post Mar 4 2010, 09:27 PM

406 posts

oooo im a student there too -guitar collection-...monday student here~
yea my teacher is also saiful/duan... smile.gif
Ridt_Henshin
post Mar 4 2010, 10:08 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Siege @ Mar 4 2010, 09:27 PM)
oooo im a student there too -guitar collection-...monday student here~
yea my teacher is also saiful/duan... smile.gif
is he good teach ar? cool2.gif
Siege
post Mar 4 2010, 10:13 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Mar 4 2010, 10:08 PM)
is he good teach ar?  cool2.gif
i dunnoe coz im still a noob like bella... sweat.gif
ask blacktrix~
blacktrix recommend him to me~ whistling.gif
gapnap
post Mar 4 2010, 10:49 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Mar 4 2010, 05:47 PM)

Didn't need it.

Yeah ...

The musician world in Malaysia , is bigger than we think ..
I used to think 90% Musicians goes to , i-bands , jamtank , lowyat ...and i realized i was wrong.
The internet musicians probably makes out of 10% of the whole country .

Pretty amazing eh ? you can even find those Kampung boys who shreds like malmsteen , and have no idea what a Gibson guitar is .
Ridt_Henshin
post Mar 4 2010, 11:17 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Mar 4 2010, 10:49 PM)
Yeah ...

I used to think 90% Musicians goes to , i-bands , jamtank , lowyat ...and i realized i was wrong.

Pretty amazing eh ? you can even find those Kampung boys who shreds like malmsteen , and have no idea what a Gibson guitar is .
u havent seen indonesians skill also. kecik2 can play damn well. cry.gif
la bella
post Mar 5 2010, 12:18 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Mar 4 2010, 10:08 PM)
is he good teach ar?  cool2.gif
i think he's good, experienced and patient teacher.
He can explain well in theory too.
enteryourusername
post Mar 5 2010, 12:38 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Mar 3 2010, 07:20 PM)
So I've heard from my bassist that JS has this Orange amp that's less than RM1000. Anyone knows what model it is?
orange crush kot.....
+3kk!
post Mar 5 2010, 09:46 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Mar 4 2010, 10:49 PM)
Yeah ...

we even got our own zack kim!

This post has been edited by +3kk!: Mar 5 2010, 09:47 AM

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0273sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:58 AM