[[iPod Touch 1G/2G/3G JAILBREAK Thread]], No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read
allvin
Feb 3 2009, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 3 2009, 12:58 AM) for such files, never ever use a download manager as download manager splits the files and download seperately then combine them back...so to play safe, download them using the normal method not really la. i always use download manager.  NP here. best way is after dl, check the MD5 sum
allvin
Feb 3 2009, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(kazasho @ Feb 3 2009, 04:25 PM) Tu la pasal. heh anyway, here got almost all the list of guides by many people. lol. everybody wants one http://www.ipodtouchfans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=139120currently following this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yx8A6ZkEvyY...Y/hqdefault.jpghd youtube Added on February 3, 2009, 4:39 pmoook.. when trying to install the libUSB must right click the .exe and click compatible mode. lol. I thought after install then click. itu pasal tak jadi. lolyep. btw my win7 BSOD due to that stupid libUSB  sobsob using mac JB better
allvin
Mar 14 2009, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Mar 13 2009, 09:12 PM) Many people dunno about this. they only know there is a bluetooth chipset in the ipod touch 2nd gen, BUT they thought it is for bluetooth headset. Actually, the bluetooth chipset in the ipod touch 2G is for Nike+ feature. i tot many ppl know the 'other way around'? Anyway, the latest news (ipodtouchfan site), the dev manage to enable bluetooth chipset. now they trying to work with data transfer QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Mar 14 2009, 08:58 AM) Please use Quickfreedom, much easier Added on March 14, 2009, 9:00 amyou try redownload the original ipsw. Added on March 14, 2009, 10:04 amGood News for tethered jailbreaker. With the Unofficial GUI for Redsn0w(in the first post), now you can upgrade from tethered to untethered version.NAIS...  Cos i lazy to re-dl and re-install my stuff again. haha..
allvin
Mar 19 2009, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Mar 19 2009, 06:38 PM) Hmm bryanyeo, got a question mate. I don't really think a stable version of the Mac gui will be out anytime soon, so i think i should just do it on Windows. Here's what i'm not entirely sure about. Would i need iTunes in order to JailBreak my iPod Touch on Windows? (Apart from restoring it as i would be able to do it on my Mac). Thanks mate. Yea, the 3.0 OS news is great  use itunes only to restore the patch firmware. that's all. After JB in windows, then u can bring it back to mac to restore it. But why don't u use restore on win? just dl itunes for windows and install
allvin
Mar 22 2009, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Mar 22 2009, 07:32 PM) hey, if i install BossPrefs on my ipod touch la.... will it activate the bluetooth toggle a??? if it does my ipod is perfect le... lol you need firmware 3.0 la
allvin
May 23 2009, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(fizz6487 @ May 23 2009, 09:36 AM) ooo... i love my ipod i'm still not JB my ipod yet last evening, my ipod view me some problem... it is like hang... i try to open map at google map... it's like the map was lost... but on the night i'm turn on my wifi and do it again... and it's view the map clearly... one more question.... is it all the map that we view will installed or saved at our ipod memory and we can use it even not conneted with internet/wifi?nope. unless u JB your touch  by default, it will cache the map that your browsed but with a limited cache memory only. if you wan offline mode, you have to JB