Eye curler & mascara, How to use this 2 to make my eye curl up

kikiz
post Feb 16 2009, 11:36 PM

84 posts

huh? The vibrating mascara doesn't come in black?
I'll definitely lose interest as well. lol

TSangelgurl
post Feb 17 2009, 05:58 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(serene2910 @ Feb 16 2009, 02:05 PM)
hey, you can actually go to both Shu Uemera and RMK counter to try it..I have both curler, if you have tight budget, I suggest you try RMK, it is almost as good as Shu curler.

As for the mascara, there are several mascara in the market that can actuallly help to hold your curl..try maybelline or mojolica..If you have more budget, should go for RMK mascara, it really holds the curl with suitable amount of volume effect. Btw, watch out for the lifespan of mascara, normally it only last for 3 to 6 months..or less than that..otherwise the mascara will be clumpy..

I curl my eyelashes first...then mascara, zig zag...and lastly i curl it with a curler again!!

I am always in hunt for a good mascara... smile.gif  No amount of mascara is ever going to be enough!!haha
I heard RMK counter only available at the garden mid valley and isetan, quite inconvenient to go there.. unless is located at !u or pyramid sad.gif

At 1st i thought use mascara without curler can have a pretty curl up effect... laugh.gif

but i rarely use mascara, just for some special outing... hmm ..

QUOTE(noni @ Feb 16 2009, 07:31 PM)
Hi angel,

The truth is, the moment the sales person told me the vibra-mascara didn't come in black, I totally lost interest (too disappointed) to even ask about the price. But expect it to be more than RM80.

Have you tried the Maybelline mascaras? Or any other mascaras? You'd be the best judge. Be patient ya. I'm very sure there is one that suits you.
I tried the relian mascara that bought here...cuz saw alot good review bout it...

but when i saw maybelline mascara only cost RM30.. kinda regret hmm.gif i didn't know it was so cheap..

Oh yea, anyone use before Cyber Colour eye lash curler? is sold @ sasa and cost around RM26... the sales girl told me is good..

But don't really trust them.. i bought eye liner sharpener and even show them my eye liner pen whether it can fit into the sharperner, they said can but actually is too small for my pencil.. haiz doh.gif
noni
post Feb 17 2009, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(kikiz @ Feb 16 2009, 11:36 PM)
huh? The vibrating mascara doesn't come in black?
I'll definitely lose interest as well. lol
Aiya, what a silly mistake. The vibra-mascara ONLY COMES IN BLACK. Thousand apologies.

I usually wear brown mascara. My eyes won't look so fierce.
kikiz
post Feb 17 2009, 06:34 PM

84 posts

lol oic.

Brown mascara looks more natural. But my natural lashes are pretty dark.
When I apply brown mascara, doesn't seem to look any different before I had applied it. lol. dats y I usually go for black.

I bought my SANA eyecurler online. Think it cost about 30-40? if I remember correctly. been quite awhile.

Shu Uemura eyecurler if buy from forum, about 40-50?
felicious
post Feb 17 2009, 10:08 PM

1,438 posts

I am using Cyber Color curler, although I am bad in curling.

I know a few of my friends who are make up artist uses Cyber Color curler. Around RM2x if you are buying during their SASA promotion 20% off.

Sasa was selling electric curler for around RM40 iinm. Anyone tried that before?
TSangelgurl
post Feb 18 2009, 10:20 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 17 2009, 10:08 PM)
I am using Cyber Color curler, although I am bad in curling.

I know a few of my friends who are make up artist uses Cyber Color curler. Around RM2x if you are buying during their SASA promotion 20% off.

Sasa was selling electric curler for around RM40 iinm. Anyone tried that before?
i should try cryber colour eye lash curler next time.. thanks yea! smile.gif

I only saw The Rm9.90 heated eye lash culer at sasa.. lol laugh.gif
VelVetDreAmzZz^_^
post Feb 19 2009, 01:20 AM

334 posts

i tink the technique is important as well...i m using shu uemura...but then..still my lashes dun go the way that i like it to be...
kikiz
post Feb 20 2009, 02:24 AM

84 posts

I've gotten the Eyecurler2 at Sasa.

Haven't got the hang of it. lol
Debra
post Feb 27 2009, 10:23 AM

I'm do makeup everyday n everytime when i go out, even to kedai runcit nia...LOL....self-concious issues la....

anyway, becoz of that i cannot afford use expendsive makeup.

So far my fav mascara is Maybelline Volume Express ^^ it's priced reasonably n love the results! Makes my lash thicker, but not really long laaa.... since i use ONLY black color, it make it very obvious, so not long oso nvm...... hehhe.....

HOWEVER, i have a trick for dramatic look, i use a lengthening mascara (with fibre) apply 2 times THEN apply 2 times Volume Express....but each time must let it dry first b4 apply!.....WAAAAh! DOLLY EYES!

1 MORE TRICK..... i have medium length n straight lash n WORST thin! Then i scared to use curler ~ so when i apply mascara, i use zigzag to avoid clumping, brush from root to upwards, when reach the tip of lash i hold for 2-3 seconds....let it dry a bit so it will hold the 90degree effect! EASY!!

N PRACTICE MAKES PUURFECT!

smacky
post Mar 1 2009, 12:20 AM

154 posts

Haha I'm using a veryyyyy cheap eyelash curler and it works sooo well! For example,I curled my eyelashes at 6 am in the morning, I came back at 10 pm and my eyelashes are still curl!Just as curl as I apply mascara lo.But I actually didn't. Haha..Curl eyelashes made my eyes look more energetic! And you can curl your eyelashes first, then apply mascara. After your mascara is dried, then curl ur lashes using the curler again.Then maybe u can apply mascara on it one last time...
slushie
post Mar 1 2009, 01:53 AM

257 posts

hey, this is my expertise! biggrin.gif

my friends have alwiz commented that my lashes look really long and curled up after applying mascara + curler..if you know how to play arnd with the curler itself, u can achieve the same result too. it's really simple.

1stly, u have to curl up ur lashes first. make sure the lashes r fully "dry", no moist, oil whatsoever. Each eye's lashes should be curled up repeatedly(5 secs) for roughly 2-3 times.

2nd, apply mascara in Zig-Zag movement, from the root till the upper lashes. Remember to apply more (Zig zag again) on the upper lashes.

3rd, wait till the mascara dries up after awhile, then curl ur lashes again; press against it tightly for 1-2 times and Voila! there u go! you've got fabulous lashes~ biggrin.gif

Here are some of the pics I've taken:

This post has been edited by slushie: Mar 1 2009, 02:14 AM
Capricorn
post Mar 12 2009, 05:21 PM

Try using Angel Eyes Mascara by Tsuya Tsuya. It's great and you don't even need a curler thumbup.gif
Jingles92
post Mar 11 2011, 06:40 PM

I hope this helps my dear

http://jinglebell92.blogspot.com/2011/03/h...ffectively.html

smile.gif)
crystabell
post Apr 4 2011, 08:33 PM

eyecream/ face moisture will stay on our lashes and it will caused smudges. So before apply or curl my lashes, I dont apply eye cream on my lid but only around eye bag area. Then I'll curl my lashes. I make sure I placed the curler very close to the root , pressed the curler very hard, let go a little bit, then pressed again. When I moved the curler away my lashes presented in "L" shape
I then placed the mascara wand near to root of lashes. the wand can even touches my inner eyeliner tongue.gif the i started to brush it in zig zag from root to tip. I hold and pressed the tip downward a bit ( it's like folding the lashes into "L" shape ) Repeating it 2-3 times followed by applying eyeliner
Oh btw im using Maybelline Unstoppable Shinny Black. Loved the wand very much wub.gif

This post has been edited by crystabell: Apr 4 2011, 08:39 PM
day2dayshopaholic
post Jul 15 2011, 11:05 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl @ Feb 2 2009, 09:38 PM)
Anyone can help me on how to use eye curler and mascara?  cry.gif

I tried the eye curler.. i put it very very near my eyes already.. till the max d.. but still can't curl much.. mayb a lil bit..

Should i curl then use masraca, then curl again?

As for the mascara... it will cramp together.. =(

Can teach me proper procedure on how to do it?  cry.gif
do you choose a right one?

0.0204sec    1.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:02 PM