Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

Vint
post Feb 19 2009, 07:45 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 19 2009, 07:11 PM)
AGPS will helps alot in a rainy conditions. But i will need more GPRS data connection then, but i think it is worth it tongue.gif
dunno what happen to my n-gage application suddenly cant open and keep refresh at the menu..now trying to re-install it and see
Alexdino
post Feb 19 2009, 07:47 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 19 2009, 04:28 PM)
is there a invisible shield that can cover all the surfaces? i think there isn't because it's a slider and hard to cover all the surfaces
The IS do not cover this area, the rest is covered

Alexdino
post Feb 19 2009, 07:48 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 19 2009, 07:45 PM)
dunno what happen to my n-gage application suddenly cant open and keep refresh at the menu..now trying to re-install it and see
O.O did you turn all option in the rompatcher to off? then restart your phone. U r trying to reinstall all?
NoN@me
post Feb 19 2009, 07:49 PM

426 posts

wats the diff between AGPS and GPS?? can pls teach me how to switch between this 2?
Vint
post Feb 19 2009, 07:51 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 19 2009, 07:48 PM)
O.O did you turn all option in the rompatcher to off? then restart your phone. U r trying to reinstall all?
not sure why..yea i did..still cant..btw, can i uninstall the rompatcher that has changepolicy.. and open4all within it..?

Alexdino
post Feb 19 2009, 07:56 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 19 2009, 07:49 PM)
wats the diff between AGPS and GPS?? can pls teach me how to switch between this 2?
I have explained in the V1 thread, ok i copy and paste here

there are 4 GPS locking option setting in the positioning option (tool-connection-gps data- option-positioning setting- positoning method)

1. blue-tooth GPS --- need to connect to external blue-tooth enable GPS device - mostly off
2. Assisted GPS --- using 3G connectivity to speed up in locating your position, (you must have 3G enable service provider -sorry yellow man), IMO AGPS will switch off as soon as your IGPS is connected to satellite --- minimal charge -(for me to travel from LDP to NKVE only charge me 6 cents, that means IGPS exchange data with service provider to determine my location 3 times because each time will cost only 2 cents.) -recommended to switch on because it is useful in rainy, cloudy weather
3. Integrated GPS --- using your integrated GPS with directly connectivity with satellite -- no charge at all - must switch on
4. Network base GPS --- using your network provider for data transfer of GPS details including traffic/weather info -- charge according to total data package - mostly off , only on if you have unlimited data rate in your service provider.

no matter which software/app you use these 4 option are the one that determine your GPS locking method -even in garmin.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 19 2009, 07:59 PM
Vint
post Feb 19 2009, 07:59 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 19 2009, 07:49 PM)
so in short, usually just tick integrated if you don't want the telco to charge you but this will slow down the locking process

or second option tick both integrated and assisted then it will lock faster but you'll be charge..

Alexdino
post Feb 19 2009, 08:00 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 19 2009, 07:51 PM)
not sure why..yea i did..still cant..btw, can i uninstall the rompatcher that has changepolicy.. and open4all within it..?
Ya u can try to uninstall rompatcher. and see, but then im not sure mobo will be able to access sys file or not
Vint
post Feb 19 2009, 08:25 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 19 2009, 08:00 PM)
Ya u can try to uninstall rompatcher. and see, but then im not sure mobo will be able to access sys file or not
ahh..seriously need help..now my n-gage app not working..
i tried to install new one to replace it still cant open..
i already soft and hard reset now still cant open..how??
NoN@me
post Feb 19 2009, 09:37 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 19 2009, 07:47 PM)
The IS do not cover this area, the rest is covered

u using IS??? nice anot??easy to apply??
TSbooooster
post Feb 19 2009, 09:53 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 19 2009, 08:25 PM)
ahh..seriously need help..now my n-gage app not working..
i tried to install new one to replace it still cant open..
i already soft and hard reset now still cant open..how??
what did u last install and do before it stopped working?
NoN@me
post Feb 19 2009, 09:55 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 19 2009, 09:53 PM)
easy...bring ur hp to shop.... last time my web browser also like this...cant open
TSbooooster
post Feb 19 2009, 09:56 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 19 2009, 09:55 PM)
easy...bring ur hp to shop.... last time my web browser also like this...cant open
web browser can't open I also kena

cache too full sweat.gif
NoN@me
post Feb 19 2009, 09:58 PM

426 posts

no... my web browser cant open cos the software gt prob....so mayb ur n-gage face this prob too?
Vint
post Feb 19 2009, 09:59 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 19 2009, 09:53 PM)
i tried aheming my phone and yes it got ahem ed and manage to play all cr#cked games..

then today i did a hard reset coz i wanna remove all my junk stuff then i ahem my hp once more before installing back the cr#cked games..now whenever i click on the n-gage application, it doesnt open..

so i did another soft, hard reset, installing the latest version, removing my simcard..all also not working..
how??

shouldnt have reset my phone earlier..and i cant uninstall the current n-gage..
TSbooooster
post Feb 19 2009, 10:00 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 19 2009, 09:59 PM)
i tried aheming my phone and yes it got ahem ed and manage to play all cr#cked games..

then today i did a hard reset coz i wanna remove all my junk stuff then i ahem my hp once more before installing back the cr#cked games..now whenever i click on the n-gage application, it doesnt open..

so i did another soft, hard reset, installing the latest version, removing my simcard..all also not working..
how??

shouldnt have reset my phone earlier..and i cant uninstall the current n-gage..
um is it possible for u to reflash yr firmware completely and dun ahem yet and see vint bro
Vint
post Feb 19 2009, 10:01 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 19 2009, 10:00 PM)
um is it possible for u to reflash yr firmware completely and dun ahem yet and see vint bro
alrite i ll try that.. smile.gif
kazalan_kamitake
post Feb 19 2009, 10:24 PM

This Star Nothing For Me
1,114 posts

anybody can help me..need know the best price for sapura warranty right now?
Vint
post Feb 19 2009, 10:40 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(kazalan_kamitake @ Feb 19 2009, 10:24 PM)
anybody can help me..need know the best price for sapura warranty right now?
sapura is 1600 from etradepj..

for other ori set it's still 18++
MyKy44
post Feb 19 2009, 10:44 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

vint i'll pm u some time, maybe weekend, i wanna ask for 'tips and guides' to 'improve' my n85 tongue.gif

come add me at msn la easier, see my details for email biggrin.gif

120 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:03 PM