Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 10:25 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(touya @ Mar 16 2009, 10:22 AM)
in folder office, i found that my zip file not really supporting coz other file (exe) display as a question mark (cant be identify)...and yet my word and excel all that cant open unless i agree to purchase

is this mean i need to download my own word and zip file? pls help...
now i cant open all exe file ... sob sob
i'm not really understand ..

what do you mean by download my own word and zip file? ??
as i know N85 cannot open exe file..
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 10:57 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Mar 16 2009, 10:55 AM)
waiting for the tutorial for camera settings also hehe
and does N85 comes in white color? i saw white N85 from googling but cant seems to find it any reliable sites..
i'm looking and searching for other helps too..i'm working it right now..

anyway N85 isnt in white colour..
that is N86 8MP..it comes with white and black colour
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 02:23 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Mar 16 2009, 01:55 PM)
Hey guys.. It's been ages since I visited this page.. Hehe.. How's every1 here.. Btw, I wanted to sell my N85.. Tot of getting N97.. Any comment?? =x

Wat's the market price I can get? =x

whaha..??why so fast need to sell the N85..i think the max for your phones is RM 1200[ORI] RM 1000[AP]

Added on March 16, 2009, 1:57 pm
Google got ppl say there is no such thing as nokia n86 wor.. The said it's china made.. =x

As in like Product of China not made in China.. =x
N86 got la.. search at nokia.com.my..
it stated that coming soon nod.gif
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 02:34 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Mar 16 2009, 02:27 PM)
Got bored of this phone.. Besides another reason I need extra cash for my new business.. Just started la, need extra cash to roll.. Heh..
waha..so [strike]rich[/strike] are u..??get bored of the fon..
so many to explore..by theway..can help me to configure the best setting for camera..? laugh.gif
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 03:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Mar 16 2009, 02:59 PM)
It depends on the lighting. For example with 2mp camera phone u can still get very nice image compare to our N85 5mp.
Lighting and settings. Like low light, you must set iso to very high or else the picture will be bad. But for nokia phone in dark places not advisable.
N85 uses LED Flash. Thou it's dual LED Flash system still not very good in dark. For Xenon flash is 10times better in low light background.
N85 very good in taking Video. Video quality superb. Still image acceptable only. Just play with the settings if the background light is not bright enough.. =P
TIPS 1

first tips from leoboa6.. I personally think its true..

just changing the ISO and brightness when take picture..
anyway for N85 good lighting is important because it's LED flash..

but sometimes LED flash will make your photo yellowish..
so i recommended everyone to have good lighting when take some pictures..to avoid yellowish pictures
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 03:40 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Mar 16 2009, 03:29 PM)
Yellowish picture?? Hmm.. It never happen to me..
This does not only apple to phone camera. Even some digital camera will also happen to have this kinda problem especially when flash is not used.

Well, another thing. LED flash is not bright enough that's why we face such a problem and not with Xenon flash. Distance from camera plays a big part too..
As for phone count zooming out. Not advisable at all.
what do you mean by apple to phone camera..?? hmm.gif hmm.gif

TIPS 2

anyway..the picture that taken will be yellowish IF >>the white balance is wrongly set,.

most of people just let their camera setting just auto which is very bad..
then they said the camera of this phone is very bad. mad.gif ..lol

White balance
if you wanna take picture in indoor
better choose fluorescent or maybe indascent

if outdoor.. choosing auto is not recommended..
choose the sunny/cloudy[depends on climate] is better

at night.. choosing auto in white balance is advisable

kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 03:58 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(touya @ Mar 16 2009, 03:46 PM)
what i mean is should i download any word software or zip software into my phone?
is there any software available?
btw, how can i know whether the zip file is funcitoing well for my phone?
somemore why i cant open the word file in my phone to write something?
is that i need purchase? any free version or "crXXk" one?
the zip software should be functioning...

anyway...you need to buy the full version of quickoffice to edit word,excel...
the quickoffice in your phone is justcan read the file only nod.gif
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 04:24 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Mar 16 2009, 04:07 PM)
this is N79 lorh

thats why have black and white..
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

EDIT :::SORRY cry.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: Mar 16 2009, 06:05 PM
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 06:04 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Mar 16 2009, 06:02 PM)
Really does look like N85 =P can be confusing. I know N86 is somewhat different..but dint know N79 so similiar to N85
it cannot be..N79 is candybar while N85 is sliding phone... its so much different..
anyway..can you contribute for TIPS 3..[for camera in N85]?

This post has been edited by kae7: Mar 16 2009, 06:05 PM
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 06:18 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Mar 16 2009, 06:08 PM)
I got 1 Tips 3.....

Sometimes playin with the sharpness and contrast can also help avoid tat yellowish tint in pictures especially at night when auto is used and that comes out change to night mode and tweak the sharpness and contrast  smile.gif
thx 4
TIPS 3..

anyway booster..thx for recommended seting .seems like N82 picture without flash is worse...and it is not happen to N85..
adjust the brightness and contrast actually can increase noise in your picture..if picture taken without using flash it will depends to the lighting factors

This post has been edited by kae7: Mar 16 2009, 08:02 PM
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 08:05 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(whomizzz @ Mar 16 2009, 06:50 PM)
Guys, any bad comments bout this phone ?
Maybe im getting this phone this friday by signing contract in Australia =)
so far nothing bad for this phone..it depends what types of N85 you will get.

as i know N85 NAM version is better than other version..

anyway..the fon bugs will be fixed with latest firmware [11.047]
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 08:51 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Mar 16 2009, 08:47 PM)
thanks for the tips, kae..will try it later..
welcome..

and maybe you can give us some tips too..
TIPS 4 maybe..
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 09:18 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Mar 16 2009, 09:14 PM)
n85 NAM is n85 North America Edition  smile.gif

their 3G code is diff 900

ours is 2100
hmm..sorry..didnt look for 3g code[anyway can be used at australia]..anyway the NAM version is better than our version[in asia]

i've read some review from net..they stated that Europe and Asia Version is 2nd while the NAM version is 1st hmm.gif
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 10:56 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Mar 16 2009, 10:16 PM)
guys, i cant receive any file from other phone via bluetooth but i can send out..any help guys?..i've been trying to change the setting by still cant..
change setting like.. the hidden to normal..

anyway you can paired it first..make sure you pair with the other phone..and the phone pair with your phone..
try that icon_question.gif
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 11:23 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Mar 16 2009, 11:20 PM)
try d..not working also..

btw, after soft reset, what will be gone besides text messenges?
soft reset.. i think better u backup all data..anyway..the thing that will be gone.. is the setting of your phone..it will become default again..
kae7
post Mar 17 2009, 09:22 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

any recommended screen protector..?? hmm.gif

excluding IS

This post has been edited by kae7: Mar 17 2009, 10:06 AM
kae7
post Mar 17 2009, 10:05 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Mar 17 2009, 09:51 AM)
Btw, I have a weird discovery yesterday. My phone battery got exhausted yesterday night around 8.45 and it shuts down automatically. 30 mins after that when I reached my house I connected the charger to my phone. Guess wat happen? Instead of auto switch on and charge my phone totally black out and the is a buzz tone coming from both the stereo speaker. U know that sound from buzzer? Thats how it sounded to be exact. I have to remove the battery from the compartment and place it in again. After that it works fine.

Any idea wat is going on with my phone? Have any of you guys experience that before?
no experienced b4..but there are discussion about it at nokia discussion forum..
maybe the best solution is
1]update the firmware
2]soft reset
3]hard reset
kae7
post Mar 17 2009, 10:26 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Mar 17 2009, 10:25 AM)
Hard reset? I will lost everything.. T.T
I think i just update to latest firmware last month. No new released firmware right?
yeah..no new firmware..

hard rest need backup first..
its up to you.. icon_rolleyes.gif
kae7
post Mar 17 2009, 10:37 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 17 2009, 10:34 AM)
hey i had this thing too.. but it sometimes only occur. Random i guess
..?i never experienced it before..
what is your firmware..?
update to the latest firmware can fixed this bugs
kae7
post Mar 17 2009, 10:53 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Mar 17 2009, 10:49 AM)
Then your's already using the latest firmware lor.. It only happens once after 5months plus la.. Dont bother 2 more times happen I have to say bye bye to N85.. Heh.. A good reason to dump my love.. WTF!
Don't care as long as your our MyCard the name dosent matter.. Haha.. Better than become paper card.. Hahaha.. =p
hey we cannot call him Mykad.. la,..pity on him..
his username is MyKy..not Mykad

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:40 PM