Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series
Alexdino
Feb 8 2009, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(ITrocks @ Feb 8 2009, 10:37 PM) Ahh okay then it's not just me. I was trying to buy an ngage game lol. I need the 3g network to do though. Sigh. I'll wait till tomorrow. Does anyone know how to delete web settings? (Btw i can still video call) can you not just restore default setting? or use a different browser? - Opera mini
NoN@me
Feb 8 2009, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 8 2009, 10:34 PM) yes it will scratch your phone, last time im using crystal case for my 6110navi, the dust inside crystal case also scratch my phone aha! i wash it...now left few dust...... at the right top corner and the left top corner gt few small small small small white color dust.... din touch it will it scratch also huh??? HELP ME LA.....PUT ALSO SCRATCH REMOVE ALSO SCRATCH HOW LEH!@#$%^&*()
MyKy44
Feb 8 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 8 2009, 10:46 PM) aha! i wash it...now left few dust...... at the right top corner and the left top corner gt few small small small small white color dust.... din touch it will it scratch also huh??? HELP ME LA.....PUT ALSO SCRATCH REMOVE ALSO SCRATCH HOW LEH!@#$%^&*() Lol damn kesian man... Damned if u do, Damned if u don't  Sigh my battery issue still persist la..
jackyoboy
Feb 8 2009, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 8 2009, 11:54 PM) Lol damn kesian man... Damned if u do, Damned if u don't  Sigh my battery issue still persist la.. i thought u've changed ur battery? nid 2 check ur phone then..
NoN@me
Feb 8 2009, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 8 2009, 10:54 PM) Lol damn kesian man... Damned if u do, Damned if u don't  Sigh my battery issue still persist la.. nvm la.... try not do touch it 1st... 2moro thn bring it go to change... HOPE NTH HAPPEN....btw my d-pad get scratch dy lu~~~ hahaha
TSbooooster
Feb 8 2009, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 8 2009, 10:56 PM) nvm la.... try not do touch it 1st... 2moro thn bring it go to change... HOPE NTH HAPPEN....btw my d-pad get scratch dy lu~~~ hahaha how it got scratch?
NoN@me
Feb 8 2009, 11:00 PM
dono...alexdino say if the dust run into the screen protector...thn it will scratch ur screen.... i scared also leh....ANY IDEA PLS
Alexdino
Feb 8 2009, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(NoN@me @ Feb 8 2009, 11:00 PM) dono...alexdino say if the dust run into the screen protector...thn it will scratch ur screen.... i scared also leh....ANY IDEA PLS ermmmm how come it can go into the screen protector? the most it can go is stick near the side of screen protector and easily come out with a wipe by a wet cloth.
Alexdino
Feb 8 2009, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 8 2009, 10:54 PM) Lol damn kesian man... Damned if u do, Damned if u don't  Sigh my battery issue still persist la.. what is your battery issues again? did you install any particular application that would run at the background? try to use the nokia energy profiler app to measure your total volt usage.
TSbooooster
Feb 8 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 8 2009, 11:14 PM) what is your battery issues again? did you install any particular application that would run at the background? try to use the nokia energy profiler app to measure your total volt usage. maybe he left the camera on also drains battery fast!!
MyKy44
Feb 8 2009, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 8 2009, 10:55 PM) i thought u've changed ur battery? nid 2 check ur phone then.. Yeah changed.. QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 8 2009, 11:14 PM) what is your battery issues again? did you install any particular application that would run at the background? try to use the nokia energy profiler app to measure your total volt usage. It max can tahan 2 days only, first full day, second till night only. Today i started off with fully charged. Now turun 2 bar (maybe cos i play game kot.. Was playing N-Gage for like 1 hour plus) No i don't have any application running in b/g And how to use the nokia thingy-ma-jig?
Vint
Feb 8 2009, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 7 2009, 11:53 AM) It's a special edition type of screen protector that comes with 3 parts to cover your hp..not IS  Added on February 8, 2009, 11:48 pmQUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 7 2009, 11:33 PM) i dont think vint is around today =D he hasnt got a single post up since morning.. went out the whole day..  ..bac to lyn Added on February 8, 2009, 11:49 pmQUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 8 2009, 11:30 AM) how about the others?do u face similar problems? we need 2 have someone with new phone and uncovered with sP or iS in order to straighten out this issue =D Added on February 8, 2009, 1:01 pmhehe..i just got the screen protector mailed from vint =) thanks alot bro..anyone wan buy screen protector can order from him =) Good to hear..  ..no problem This post has been edited by Vint: Feb 8 2009, 11:49 PM
TSbooooster
Feb 8 2009, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 8 2009, 11:47 PM) It's a special edition type of screen protector that comes with 3 parts to cover your hp..not IS  Added on February 8, 2009, 11:48 pmwent out the whole day..  ..bac to lyn Added on February 8, 2009, 11:49 pmGood to hear..  ..no problem lol welcome back Vint! anythin to share with us today?
Vint
Feb 8 2009, 11:52 PM
I just sent my phone to the shop today to test out my gps problem.. that shop guy request to test out(as in to fully use my phone for 1 day ) just to test my satellite connection problem..haizz..
don't feel like letting him to do so but got to make sure my gps problem get solve..now have to wait for 2 days before i can get my phone back..hopefully it will be ok and no scratches
TSbooooster
Feb 8 2009, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 8 2009, 11:52 PM) I just sent my phone to the shop today to test out my gps problem.. that shop guy request to test out(as in to fully use my phone for 1 day ) just to test my satellite connection problem..haizz.. don't feel like letting him to do so but got to make sure my gps problem get solve..now have to wait for 2 days before i can get my phone back..hopefully it will be ok and no scratches oooh did u do the hard reset first?
MyKy44
Feb 8 2009, 11:58 PM
ah crap! i still haven't test out the GPS
Alexdino
Feb 9 2009, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 8 2009, 11:52 PM) I just sent my phone to the shop today to test out my gps problem.. that shop guy request to test out(as in to fully use my phone for 1 day ) just to test my satellite connection problem..haizz.. don't feel like letting him to do so but got to make sure my gps problem get solve..now have to wait for 2 days before i can get my phone back..hopefully it will be ok and no scratches sad to hear  did you show the DIY video to the service technician?
Vint
Feb 9 2009, 12:11 AM
that person is going to hard reset it for me i guess.. about the diy video, nope..i don't think that person can understand english that well because he can't even communicate properly and cannot differentiate between firmware and software loll...plus the audio of the video is not that clear..so even if i show him, he just wont bother about it...hopefully he can get it done without the video..
jackyoboy
Feb 9 2009, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Vint @ Feb 9 2009, 12:52 AM) I just sent my phone to the shop today to test out my gps problem.. that shop guy request to test out(as in to fully use my phone for 1 day ) just to test my satellite connection problem..haizz.. don't feel like letting him to do so but got to make sure my gps problem get solve..now have to wait for 2 days before i can get my phone back..hopefully it will be ok and no scratches the guy can trust bo?later he ahem ahem something 2 ur phone then u headache liao..
Vint
Feb 9 2009, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Feb 9 2009, 12:13 AM) the guy can trust bo?later he ahem ahem something 2 ur phone then u headache liao.. but what to do..if i don't lend him, then he will say he cant test therefore cant repair for me.. so..ill ask him to ganti rugi for every single scratches that he make..loll.. coz my n85 really scratch-free as i don't use much since i bought it..usually ill use my k800 when im outside..