Nokia Nokia N85 Thread V2, The "Best" Display N-Series

Alexdino
post Mar 26 2009, 09:33 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 26 2009, 12:37 AM)
oh so it'll still be same like last time when i still have the license then.
Ok ok just wanna clear things up a bit. If i use the normal GPS, it's free. If i wanna use for navigation?
Navigation is called A-GPS is it? Navigation as in i wanna go to a place and the phone will guide me how to drive/walk there wan
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 19 2009, 07:56 PM)
I have explained in the V1 thread, ok i copy and paste here

there are 4 GPS locking option setting in the positioning option (tool-connection-gps data- option-positioning setting- positoning method)

1. blue-tooth GPS --- need to connect to external blue-tooth enable GPS device - mostly off
2. Assisted GPS --- using 3G connectivity to speed up in locating your position, (you must have 3G enable service provider -sorry yellow man), IMO AGPS will switch off as soon as your IGPS is connected to satellite --- minimal charge -(for me to travel from LDP to NKVE only charge me 6 cents, that means IGPS exchange data with service provider to determine my location 3 times because each time will cost only 2 cents.) -recommended to switch on because it is useful in rainy, cloudy weather
3. Integrated GPS --- using your integrated GPS with directly connectivity with satellite -- no charge at all - must switch on
4. Network base GPS --- using your network provider for data transfer of GPS details including traffic/weather info -- charge according to total data package - mostly off , only on if you have unlimited data rate in your service provider.

no matter which software/app you use these 4 option are the one that determine your GPS locking method -even in garmin.
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 19 2009, 04:50 PM)
ok refer to my AGPS charges here

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Mar 26 2009, 09:34 AM
Alexdino
post Mar 26 2009, 01:00 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 26 2009, 12:42 PM)
So, if use integrated GPS, still can get the navigation service?
yes, if used IGPS only u still can get settelite signal only it took a bit of time to get it lock on
Alexdino
post Mar 26 2009, 01:22 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 26 2009, 01:08 PM)
oh.. ok.. So it's like this la? A-GPS will help/speed up the locking in process. Once locked, it'll resume the normal GPS, which can also be used for navigation?
yes rclxms.gif
Alexdino
post Mar 28 2009, 09:16 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 27 2009, 11:14 PM)
Lao... another one with cracked Dpad... scary le..
ermmm, i agree hmm.gif why it crack so easily? any drops?
Alexdino
post Mar 30 2009, 09:14 AM

2,006 posts

any one try NINJA STRIKE?

Alexdino
post Mar 30 2009, 12:07 PM

2,006 posts

handwave 2nd beta have been release rclxms.gif more stable now
Alexdino
post Mar 30 2009, 02:42 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 30 2009, 12:34 PM)
it it available? for sis or java? very nice. it activates and uses the camera huh.. that would suck more batt power though..hehe
sisx file, if you want cr@ck version try flying Spaghetti monster forum.
Alexdino
post Mar 30 2009, 04:50 PM

2,006 posts

nAlertMe Gets Supports For New Sensor Framework

rclxms.gif
Alexdino
post Mar 30 2009, 04:51 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 30 2009, 04:44 PM)
did u try it in your phone yet?
yes, and it is working, must switch on your back camera (5mp one) smile.gif
Alexdino
post Apr 4 2009, 09:24 PM

2,006 posts

uncle google/ and the flying spaghetti monster forum is the best for all the w@rez app. you are not alow to talk here or u will get ban by mod tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Apr 5 2009, 09:51 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(m3dusae @ Apr 5 2009, 01:49 AM)
New N85 user reporting in... finally~

[m3dusae] [03 Apr 09] [Ori] [1799] [For extended 2yrs warranty for this piece of art... worth every penny]

Now am in dilemma if shud c*@ck right away or play around first for a few weeks.. sweat.gif
welcome mate rclxms.gif .

cr@ck it, cr@ck it or not u will be busy keep signing every app.
Alexdino
post Apr 5 2009, 06:59 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 5 2009, 05:14 PM)
mine last for 4 days...

better u buy original nokia battery.. icon_idea.gif
my around 5-6 days, only for call n sms. switch off at night
Alexdino
post Apr 7 2009, 12:36 PM

2,006 posts

more game for new S60 sensor framework

FB Twisted BETA 2 Brings Improved Compatibility with all 3rd Ed, FP2 devices such as Nokia N96, Nokia N85, Nokia N79 or 6210 Navigator.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Apr 7 2009, 12:37 PM
Alexdino
post Apr 7 2009, 03:56 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Apr 7 2009, 03:06 PM)
Hmm my n79 constantly captures at 900KB to 1100KB...
after applying the H@cking tips in changing the compression ratio. the photo taken can be as big as 1.53mb

Alexdino
post Apr 7 2009, 05:02 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 7 2009, 04:28 PM)
waahhh...nice pic taken by n79!!
tongue.gif it was N85
Alexdino
post Apr 7 2009, 10:08 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 7 2009, 08:20 PM)
hei..dont discuss this thing here...

your helloOX should can be install...
but if you get "certificate expired"..you need to sign the software with your certificate and key first  wink.gif
i am sure that hacking method is allow to talk here because it is not consider as warez and it doesnt violate the copyright law. hmm.gif

Alexdino
post Apr 7 2009, 10:16 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 7 2009, 10:10 PM)
fp2 phones are harder to do 'IT' (once impossible to do) but older fp1 like n82 and n95 much much easier.
alpha you from bukit serambau? how is the situation there?

Alexdino
post Apr 7 2009, 10:19 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 7 2009, 10:14 PM)
hm..is it rclxm9.gif ??
so just discuss here la...my pm are 10% full with their question
biggrin.gif laugh.gif they can try to find helloOX 1.03 one step hacking method
Alexdino
post Apr 7 2009, 10:24 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 7 2009, 10:19 PM)
kopitiam...

lol...

anyway. .why media keys[forward and backward] cannot use as key for gaming..??

bcoz in fifa 09 ngage.. i need 5 controls[despite the navigation]

i dont wanna use no. as i play in landscape mode
Im not so sure on fifa09, because i nv play any action/sport game in my N85 scare it might spoil the keypad tongue.gif

you can try to assign it with the enter key/ or the green call key or even your camera key
Alexdino
post Apr 9 2009, 10:52 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 9 2009, 02:59 AM)
im using firm ware of v10..is it very outdated?
should i update it..
i worry all the chinese language will gone after updated it..
Is your phone ori or Ap? if ori just update the firmware the language will still be there. if it is Ap try to check what is your product code under your battery?

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0530sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:27 AM